A Series of Free Movies Across Yorkshire
23°Expired

A Series of Free Movies Across Yorkshire

0
Found 13th Jun
The Floating Cinema presents In Dialogue: a programme of feature films, documentaries and a newly commissioned artwork by Leeds based artist Harry Meadley.  
On the Bench by Harry Meadley is a series of eight short films featuring interviews with individuals that live and work in the eight locations where The Floating Cinema will stop. 
The corresponding film programme has been devised in response to the themes of perseverance, determination and dedication that feature in Meadley's work. 
Throughout the tour, episodes from On the Bench will be presented at The Floating Cinema followed by a feature film screening.   

Tour Details
The Floating Cinema tour begins on 1 July 2017 and ends on 13th August 2017. The following eight locations will be visited during the tour; Sheffield, Rotherham, Swinton, Doncaster, Thorne, Goole, South Ferriby and Hull. 

Feature Film Programme

Sat 1 July 2017: Sheffield, 20 Feet From Stardom (12)
Sun 2 July 2017: Sheffield, Sunset Boulevard (PG)
Mon 3 July 2017: Sheffield, Rain The Colour Of Blue With A Little Red In It (E)
Wed 5 July 2017: Rotherham, Offside (PG)
Sat 8 July 2017: Swinton, Wadjda (PG) FAMILY SCREENING
Fri 14 July 2017: Doncaster, 20 Feet From Stardom (12)
Sat 15 July 2017: Doncaster, Whale Rider (PG) FAMILY SCREENING
Wed 19 July: Thorne, All I Desire (U)
Sat 22 July: Goole, Cutie And The Boxer (12A)
Wed 26 July: South Ferriby, Sunset Boulevard (PG)
Mon 7 August 2017: Hull, DOUBLE BILL: Into The Sea (E) & Sometimes I Dream I’m Flying (E)
Tue 8 August 2017: Hull, Pina (U)
Wed 9 August 2017: Hull, Cinema Paradiso (PG)
Thurs 10 August 2017: Hull, Following The Fleet: Drifters with live score by Jason Singh

Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text