ABBA - Albums: Box Set: 9cd yes nine cd £15.00 delivered @ HMV

ABBA - Albums: Box Set: 9cd yes nine cd £15.00 delivered @ HMV

Found 3rd Aug 2009Made hot 3rd Aug 2009
next cheapest i can find is £22.38

A massive nine-disc ABBA box set, THE ALBUMS stays true to its title, presenting all eight of the beloved Swedish pop group's studio records, from 1973's RING RING to `81's THE VISITORS. Sure to delight ABBA devotees, the bonus disc includes a selection of B-sides and non-album singles, most notably the swooning, Spanish-themed "Fernando" and the propulsive"Summer Night City".

disc 1
1. Ring Ring
2. Another Town Another Train
3. Disillusion
4. People Need Love
5. I Saw It In The Mirror
6. Nina Pretty Ballerina
7. Love Isn't Easy (But It Sure Is Hard Enough)
8. Me And Bobby And Bobby's Brother
9. He Is Your Brother
10. She's My Kind Of Girl
11. I Am Just A Girl
12. Rock 'n' Roll Band

disc 2
1. Waterloo
2. Sitting In The Palmtree
3. King Kong Song
4. Hasta Manana
5. My Mama Said
6. Dance (While The Music Still Goes On)
7. Honey Honey
8. Watch Out
9. What About Livingstone
10. Gonna Sing You My Love Song
11. Suzy Hang Around

disc 3
1. Mamma Mia
2. Hey Hey Helen
3. Tropical Loveland
4. SOS
5. Man In The Middle
6. Bang A Boomerang
7. I Do I Do I Do I Do I Do
8. Rock Me
9. Intermezzo No.1
10. I've Been Waiting For You
11. So Long

disc 4
1. When I Kissed The Teacher
2. Dancing Queen
3. My Love My Life
4. Dum Dum Diddle
5. Knowing Me Knowing You
6. Money Money Money
7. That's Me
8. Why Did It Have To Be Me
9. Tiger
10. Arrival

disc 5
1. Eagle
2. Take A Chance On Me
3. One Man One Woman
4. Name Of The Game
5. Move On
6. Hole In Your Soul
7. Thank You For The Music
8. I Wonder (Departure)
9. I'm A Marionette

disc 6
1. As Good As New
2. Voulez Vous
3. I Have A Dream
4. Angel Eyes
5. King Has Lost His Crown
6. Does Your Mother Know
7. If It Wasn't For The Nights
8. Chiquitita
9. Lovers (Live A Little Longer)
10. Kisses Of Fire

disc 7
1. Super Trouper
2. Winner Takes It All
3. On And On And On
4. Andante Andante
5. Me And I
6. Happy New Year
7. Out Last Summer
8. Piper
9. Lay All Your Love On Me
10. Way Old Friends Do [live at Wembley Arena]

disc 8
1. Visitors
2. Head Over Heels
3. When All Is Said And Done
4. Soldiers
5. I Let The Music Speak
6. One Of Us
7. Two For The Price Of One
8. Slipping Through My Fingers
9. Like An Angel Passing Through My Room

disc 9
1. Merry Go Round
2. Santa Rosa
3. Ring Ring (Bara Du Slog En Signal)
4. Fernando
5. Crazy World
6. Happy Hawaii
7. Summer Night City
8. Pick A Bale Of Cotton/On Top Of Old Smokey/Midnight Special
9. Lovelight
10. Gimme Gimme Gimme (A Man After Midnight)
11. Elaine
12. Should I Laugh Or Cry
13. You Owe Me One
14. Cassandra
15. Under Attack
16. Day Before You Came


Boy what a coincidence, guess what audio is playing here

Abba-tastic deal

I think I've bagged my first Xmas pressie for the parents!! Good price...

Also, don't forget Quidco:thumbsup:

Bought this at the same price in last HMV sale - only stayed at this price a few days. Great box set even for the casual fan. We've played it a lot as even the kids are familiar with certain tracks (albeit thanks to the Mamma Mia soundtrack - these guys versions aren't too bad I suppose !! ;-) ;-) ).

Hot :thumbsup:

.... also watch out for the Simon and Garfunkel boxset which dropped to £8 last time (but hasn't this time..... so far..... )

Also available to download at ]7digital for £7.99 in high quality 320kbps MP3s. (Versus £25 at iTunes...) Also 4% Quidco making it less than 8p per song!

Would have been nice to have the box set to look at, but as it's yet another HUKD impulse buy I thought I'd save myself £7 at least. Plus it's one less thing arriving in the post for my wife to quiz me on! :oops:
Post a comment