Air - Pocket Symphony CD £3.49 delivered @ HMV
Air - Pocket Symphony CD £3.49 delivered @ HMV

Air - Pocket Symphony CD £3.49 delivered @ HMV

Buy forBuy forBuy for£3.49
GETGet dealVisit site and get deal
Air once again achieve that rare supernova of artistic vision that dares to reconcile palpable, unapologetic ambience with unpretentious soulful simplicity. They create the alternate now, an environment that begs escapism without denying humanity.
While conventional instruments continue to play a great role, Air have fashioned several tracks from the new album with the addition of Far East classical instruments which Godin learnt to play from an Okinawa master - namely the Koto (usually referred to as a Japanese floor harp) and the Shamisen, a 3-stringed instrument which is one of Japan's most popular classical instruments & resembles the banjo. Working their way throughout the album as musical ricochets, these unearthly sounds of an alien nature add another motif to Air's sonic architecture.

* 1. Space Maker
* 2. Once Upon A Time
* 3. One Hell Of A Party
* 4. Napalm Love
* 5. Mayfair Song
* 6. Left Bank
* 7. Photograph
* 8. Mer Du Japon
* 9. Lost Message
* 10. Somewhere Between Waking And Sleeping
* 11. Redhead Girl
* 12. Night Sight

1 Comment

£3.49!!!!!!!!!! Buy this CD, its class
Post a comment