251°
3
Posted 1 day ago

An Unfortunate Christmas Murder Kindle Edition FREE @ Amazon

FREE£0.01
Avatar
Shared by j_baker
Joined in 2022
14
0

About this deal

‘Tis the season for gold, frankincense and murder…It’s winter in the small town of Dewstow, and Margery is preparing for her first Christmas as Summerview school’s kitchen manager. She’s supported by her wife, Clementine, and is trying to stay focused on the task at hand.

The pair are determined to stay out of the way of the Christmas concert planning that has gripped the rest of the staff. However, they are caught in the crossfire when the stage lights collapse at the first practice, killing Mrs Large, the music teacher.

Mrs Smith, the Head of Drama, is the prime suspect and is desperate for the Dinner Lady Detectives to clear her name. Mrs Smith is convinced that it’s sabotage by her rival, Mrs Blossom, the drama teacher at Ittonvale Secondary, but there’s evidence that points to her own misdeeds. Can Margery and Clementine trust their friend? And when things start to heat up in the kitchen, will they make it out in time?

A charming and festive British village mystery, perfect for fans of Robert Thorogood and Fiona Leitch.
Amazon More details at Amazon
Community Updates
Edited by a community support team member, 1 day ago
New Comment

You may also like

3 Comments

sorted by
Avatar
  1. Avatar
    I see this is book 2 of 3, anyone k ow if you need to read the first book?
    Avatar
    I find in general that each book in a series like this one is a different mystery case. Although there will probably be some character references to the previous book, it won't be important to have read that one before reading this book in the deal here.

    Thanks for this @j_baker Reviews are good too! 🐾
Related Discussions
Related Groups
Related Merchants