Armchair Thriller Complete Series (11 Discs) - £52.84 @Network DVD
Armchair Thriller Complete Series (11 Discs) - £52.84 @Network DVD

Armchair Thriller Complete Series (11 Discs) - £52.84 @Network DVD

Buy forBuy forBuy for£52.84
GETGet dealVisit site and get deal
Next best price is £71.89.

With memorably unsettling opening credits and exceptional performances and direction, Armchair Thriller became a massive hit for Thames Television in the late 1970s and early 1980s. With its trademark ghoulish, razor-sharp cliff-hangers and iconic theme tune (by Roxy Musics Andy Mackay), this haunting anthology series was an immediate success - its eerie, disturbing and downright scary tales regularly attracting over 15 million viewers.

Each of its ten stories is a gripping exercise in compelling television, showing ordinary people plunged into extraordinary situations. For many, this series remains a high-water mark of dramatic television and its many frightening and spooky moments are remembered by viewers nearly thirty years after its original transmission. This set contains all ten stories made by Thames Television, including the never-transmitted six-part version of The Chelsea Murders.

The episodes contained in this set are made by Thames Television and represent all those produced specifically for the Armchair Thriller series.


Original Poster


I must confess that as a kid the opening sequence and creepy music scared the carp out of me.
Post a comment