Ash - Meltdown (Ltd Edition with  Bonus CD) i.e 2 CD's £2.99 + Free Delivery/Quidco @ HMV

Ash - Meltdown (Ltd Edition with Bonus CD) i.e 2 CD's £2.99 + Free Delivery/Quidco @ HMV

mod 4
Found 20th Mar 2009Made hot 21st Mar 2009
Fourth studio album from Northern Irish indie rock veterans follows 2001's 'Free All Angels' and showcases a shockingly heavy new sound. Inspired by protests against the war in Iraq, Tim Wheeler has penned a set of thunderous, metallic rock tunes which nevertheless retain the classic poppy, melodic Ash sound. Includes the singles 'Orpheus' and 'Clones' which was available only as a download. This special edition includes a bonus disc featuring the whole album recorded live in concert.

Disc: 1
1. Meltdown
2. Orpheus
3. Evil Eye
4. Clones
5. Starcross'd
6. Out of the Blue
7. Renegade Cavalcade
8. Detonator
9. On A Wave
10. Won't Be Saved
11. Vampire Love
Disc: 2
1. Meltdown (Live)
2. Orpheus (Live)
3. A Life Less Ordinary (Live)
4. Evil Eye (Live)
5. Clones (Live)
6. Starcrossed (Live)
7. Out Of The Blue (Live)
8. Renegade Cavalcade (Live)
9. Detonator (Live)
10. On A Wave (Live)
11. Won't Be Saved (Live)
12. Vampire Love (Live)
13. Darkside Lightside (Live)
14. Burn Baby Burn (Live)


Love this album! And that bonus album looks sweet!

Nothing like playing Orpheus driving along in the car, obviously keeping to the speed limits. Starcrossed is my favourite though - I would have voted HOT, even without the bonus disc - which is er.........a bonus :thumbsup:

Great. Any tips on their other albums going cheap (especially special edition versions), please post here! Thanks

Not very limited if the album is 5 years old and they're selling it for 2.99
Post a comment