483°
EXPIRED
Avis Car Hire up to 4 days for £1 a day incl mandatory insurance. European Airports available as well must book before 25th Aug 2008
Avis Car Hire up to 4 days for £1 a day incl mandatory insurance. European Airports available as well must book before 25th Aug 2008

Avis Car Hire up to 4 days for £1 a day incl mandatory insurance. European Airports available as well must book before 25th Aug 2008

Buy forBuy forBuy for£1
GETGet dealVisit site and get deal
Have only looked at Birmingham nothing for dates I want but found 2, 1 day rentals September on 4th and 7th September for Clio's.

Sure if people find deals for hire they dont want can post them here

The offer applies to economy and compact vehicles only.
The offer is limited to 500 rentals at £1 per day across participating locations. Rentals of 1, 2, 3 and 4 days can be found.
The offer is valid at participating locations across the following countries: UK, France, Spain, Italy and Portugal.
The offer applies to prepaid rentals only booked online at avis.co.uk.
Only one redemption per customer.
Book between 4th and 25th August 2008, for rentals 26th August 2008 to 25th October 2008.
The £1 per day rate includes unlimited mileage and all the mandatory insurances, taxes and charges needed to drive the car. It does not include charges for any extras, such as additional driver, sat nav, child seats, additional insurances and fuel. These will be payable at time of rental.

35 Comments

not found any dates for london.

great deal if you would use it but we wouldn't. Managed to find some £1 days though, 28th aug for 2 days from newcastle airport if it helps anyone:thumbsup:

Original Poster

Found a 4 day rental from Birmingham for a Clio for £4.00 on 7-11 Sept

A car for the whole weekend for £2.

28.08.08 - 30.08.08 East Mids all insurances free and unlimited milage!

Get in there!

stephenjames84;2692972

Found a 4 day rental from Birmingham for a Clio for £4.00 on 7-11 Sept


cant find it

looks like it is all gone now

Stansted 26th September £1

Birmingham airport 7th - 8th September £2.00 available

Make sure you check all the cars for damage before driving off. (check for chips in the glass under the windscreen wipers) especially if the cars are wet. We nearly got stung for a scratch that was not visible when we checked the car in the rain.

It may be worth uprading the insurance cover which would cover all damage but can be pricey.

diabeticguy;2695023

Make sure you check all the cars for damage before driving off. (check … Make sure you check all the cars for damage before driving off. (check for chips in the glass under the windscreen wipers) especially if the cars are wet. We nearly got stung for a scratch that was not visible when we checked the car in the rain.It may be worth uprading the insurance cover which would cover all damage but can be pricey.


If you take out a hire firms 'super' cover it still usually excludes tyres/windows/roof damage and undercarriage damage.
Go here - dailyexcess.com/ for FULL cover on a daily basis.
or here - insurance4carhire.com/ for anuual cover (20% on quidco).
It's strictly for holiday rental supposedly, so you are excluded from cover if you hire within 150 kilometers of your home address, but a lot cheaper than hire firms rip off cover.

500 Rentals for £1 - oh a company of THIS size giving so much away...... amazing!

13th september in manchester is one date

Cant find anything in bham

plenty 1 days available in Newcastle

Surprise surprise nothing in Glasgow. Wonder why?

Many Thanks for this one, I've got a business trip to Exeter on 1st September and have managed to book 31/08/2008 07:00 01/09/2008 23:00 @ £2 from B'ham Airport. I normally use Enterprise to save miles on my car. This a bargain:thumbsup:

willocks;2710265

Surprise surprise nothing in Glasgow. Wonder why?



Because it's a such a dive?

Banned

Excellent deal just booked a weekend car hire for £2.00 :whistling:

Banned

willocks;2710265

Surprise surprise nothing in Glasgow. Wonder why?



I got Glasgow no problem at all for 29th to 31st Aug.

I've just booked Palma airport for 7 nights car hire 2-9 Sept for £7.01, excellent find!!!!.

Only one redemption per customer. Does this mean you can only book one day? So if I wanted a car for 3 £1 days in a row do I have to use 3 drivers details?

Its funny - it just goes to show how fickle people are - i posted this exact same deal a couple of weeks ago and it was voted cold! :oops:

I got 3 days in rome for £2.99.

Great Thanks very much :thumbsup: and rep

futura;2711482

Its funny - it just goes to show how fickle people are - i posted this … Its funny - it just goes to show how fickle people are - i posted this exact same deal a couple of weeks ago and it was voted cold! :oops:



do you have a link?. :thumbsup:

You wonderful person, ive just booked for Majorca for October half term it cost me £4.99, thank you so much!!

Banned

I just wonder what extras they will try and charge you on top of the pound per day.

Palma no longer appears to be showing - sold out????

Original Poster

futura;2711482

Its funny - it just goes to show how fickle people are - i posted this … Its funny - it just goes to show how fickle people are - i posted this exact same deal a couple of weeks ago and it was voted cold! :oops:



Sorry if you did, but I did a search before posting and nothing showed up for Avis...honest

RE PALMA.......
What I did was a standard search, forgot about the offer and asked for Palma mine is starting on 25th oct for 5 days (six really but take it back one hour earlier than out time ......so saturday to thursday £4.99)

Just checked still have availability for these dates, probably longer at Palma!!!

bummer - I must be blind

7 days from palma de mallorca airport is coming in at £130 ! not exactly £1 a day..

We would like 22nd to 27th Sept at Palma de mallorca airport. Am I doing something wrong....??

No, you're not those dates must be gone, sorry!

Tried Gerona 14-18/09/08 to no avail :x Thanks anyway :thumbsup:

I think its at certain times of day also so try the days u want but change the times and see if it works. it worked for me last time:)

very very hot!!!
booked 3 days for 2 pounds!

I still can't believe I got this great deal for 5 days in Majorca for £4.99 and in the half term too, I think the times have something to do with it, afternoons are better than mornings.

Original Poster

Reminder offer ends in 2 Days
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text