Avis Deals

Avis Deals & Discounts

5 hot deals
Avis One way car hire for £9.99 to London or Manchester from multiple locations
412°
Found 11th DecFound 11th Dec
Drive an Avis car to London or Manchester for £9.98 on a one day one way rental.It sounds too good to be true but really you’re doing us a favour. We often need to move cars from o… Read more
Get dealGet deal

This is amazing!

Unfortunately not compatible with the 10% off code

Hmm I didn't know this was a thing, interesting! Have to look into it more and see if it can save me the £90 odd to park at Heathrow. Although, the chance of a car being available on the exact day I need to go from one specific location to another seems a bit low!

johnszi232 h, 20 m ago

Cool idea, but...How you get back home?


Maybe you live in London and need to get home !
Book one day car hire one way to London for £9.99 @ Avis
377°Expired
Found 14th Nov 2016Found 14th Nov 2016
You get a small or medium sized car for £9.99 for one day hire. Great if you need to get to the airport as they are covered. Dates are available between 14th December 2016 to 23rd… Read more
Get dealGet deal

geeadamg

Starbidder also means Europcar, not Avis - offer still on Starbidder but … Starbidder also means Europcar, not Avis - offer still on Starbidder but fewer options to London. https://www.europcar.co.uk/deals/one-way-uk.step?xtor=AL-3090-[47868]-[AW]-[text_link]-[winteroffer]-[0]



geeadamg - you legend! no need to beg the inlaws for a lift now! car booked to the airport for £1, so hubby wont complain! bargain of the year - thank you so much :-)

geeadamg

Starbidder also means Europcar, not Avis - offer still on Starbidder but … Starbidder also means Europcar, not Avis - offer still on Starbidder but fewer options to London. https://www.europcar.co.uk/deals/one-way-uk.step?xtor=AL-3090-[47868]-[AW]-[text_link]-[winteroffer]-[0]



What a car crash screeeeeechhh!!!!. Got whiplash now oO. My bad.:p



starbidder

Cold. This deal used to be £1 one wayoO

starbidder

Cold. This deal used to be £1 one wayoO



Starbidder also means Europcar, not Avis - offer still on Starbidder but fewer options to London. europcar.co.uk/dea…tep?xtor=AL-3090-[47868]-[AW]-[text_link]-[winteroffer]-[0]
Edited by: "geeadamg" 15th Nov 2016

starbidder

Cold. This deal used to be £1 one wayoO


So, Maybe next time you see it you can post your first deal....and discover how dispiriting it is to be voted cold for random reasons....
Edited by: "patg2005" 15th Nov 2016

None in Scotland oO

TBF not much people would drive from Scotland to London for a flight.
Newsletter
Deal Alerts!
Want the hottest deals in your inbox?
Subscribe to receive an overview of the hottest deals posted each day.
HotUKDealsPromo
HotUKDealsPromo 
SIGN UP TO AVIS PREFERRED AND UNLOCK UP TO €150
43°Expired
Found 15th Sep 2015Found 15th Sep 2015
Seems like a no brainer to me if you are planning to do any car rental. Doesn't seem to stipulate any length of rental only that you need to do it within 2 months of signing up. S… Read more
Get dealGet deal

terryread1

I wouldn't touch them with a barge pole and that through experience, … I wouldn't touch them with a barge pole and that through experience, hired a car with them 3 times filled the car back up with fuel and still charged me avoid at all costs



I love them. And probably spent £10,000 with them over 4 or 5 years.

Nothing but praise for Avis. Individuals at individual stations can be arsey, if I have a problem I just get on to customer services who never fail to resolve a problem for me.

I wouldn't touch them with a barge pole and that through experience, hired a car with them 3 times filled the car back up with fuel and still charged me avoid at all costs

given the heat, i think perhaps there is a little confusion.

There is no free money here, the e100 and e50 amounts are simply logged as though you have spent that with avis, and it counts towards the annual required spend for moving up the loyalty scheme.

I really don't know what the op's no-brainer is here. At all.
Edited by: "bankerscum" 15th Sep 2015

I use Avis all the time but notice that when you use the site with preferred, or as a logged in member the prices are higher...I now book via an agent and same up to 30% ...................still joined this as hope they will see sense and drop their direct book prices. Heat given as have joined too.

Original Poster

*** €50 loyalty balance qualification
1. All Avis Preferred customers who make a rental between now and the 31st December 2015 will qualify for and earn the €50.
2. Qualifying rentals can only be picked up in the following locations:
• UK best road pick up locations are Inverness Airport, Glasgow International Airport, Edinburgh Airport, Manchester Airport and Manchester Piccadilly, Barrow, Lancaster, Carlise, Workington, Bristol Central, and Bristol Airport.
• France best road pick up locations are Ajaccio care hire, Cannes Car Hire, Cannes Train Station , Lyon Part Dieu Train Station, Grenoble Train Station, Grenoble Airport, and Monosoque Car Hire..
• Germany best road pick up locations are Kelsterbach, Frankfurt Airport, Dresden Airport, Stuttgart Airport, Freiburg, Aschaffenburg, Weisbaden, Kempten, Waren (Mueritz), Munich Airport and Füssenn Airport.
• Italy best road pick up locations are Tersero, Venice Marco Polo Airport, Genova Cristoforo Colombo Airport, Sorrento Car Hire, Naples Central Train Station, Naples Capodichino Airport, Naples C.so Lucci 201, Genoa Via Pionieri e Aviatori, Genoa Cristoforo Colombo Airport and Salerno.
• Switzerland pick up locations are Chur Car Hire, Zurich Letzipark Airport, Zurich Gartenhofstrasse 17, Zurich Kloten Airport, and Zurich Volkiland Airport.
• Portugal best road pick up locations are Porto Airport, Faro Airport, Praia Da Rocha, Lisbon and Estoril Car Hire.
• Spain best road pick up locations are Almeria Airport, San Sebastian City, San Sebastian Hondarribia Airport, Bilbao Car hire, and Bilbao Getxo DT.
• Romania best road pick up location is Sibiu Airport.
• Norway best road pick up location is Sandnessjoen Car Hire.
• USA best road pick up locations are McGhee Tyson Airport, Los Angeles Figueroa, San Francisco Fishermans Wharf and Monterey Airport.
• Australia best road pick up locations is Geelong.
• New Zealand best road pick up location is Westport Airport
• Argentina best road pick up location is San Juan Airport.
• Austria best road pick up locations are Vienna Airport and Salzburg Airport.
• Brazil best road pick up location is Congonhas Airport.
• Macedonia best road pick up location is Skopje Airport.
• South Africa best road pick up location is Durban downtown.
• Sweden best road pick up locations are Östersund and Mackvägen.
3. All rentals picked up outside of these locations will not qualify for the €50 bonus.
4. Rent and return your vehicle between now and the 31st December 2015.
5. Avis will automatically add the €50 to the account within five working days after your rental.
6. We will send you an email notification once this is done.
7. Rentals in each location are not restricted and are unlimited
8. Please note you must be logged in to your Avis Preferred account when making your rental to qualify for the €50.
9. Offer subject to change without notice
upto 20% off worldwide car rental with Avis
39°Expired
Found 30th Aug 2013Found 30th Aug 2013
20% automatically added depending on link used, if not use L627900 in Worldwide Discount number (AWD) section. I hire a car a couple of times a month because it's cheaper than bu… Read more

I use jet2carhire.co.uk but enterprise always come out cheapest.

geeadamg

I use carrentals.co.uk to check price. Avis often there about. And yeah, … I use carrentals.co.uk to check price. Avis often there about. And yeah, my bad - upto 20% off. Will update title.



As do I. Avis exist on it but are rarely in the results page unless you insist on scrolling right!

Original Poster

I use carrentals.co.uk to check price. Avis often there about. But always looking for cheaper rental so please post - suppose the deal here is if you prefer Avis customer service to the others*.

And yeah, my bad - upto 20% off. Will update title.

And to be honest I haven't a clue if a 207 is better than a corsa but I know what I prefer to drive. I always get better mileage with 207 but eh. I pretty much hate cars but I see the need for having them sometimes.

*small rant here: I hate europcar's £250 holding deposit and credit search they do on me every time. They always ask if I've rented before, they find my account but still do credit checks. "Do you want our insurance with that?" "No, I have my own" "But you won't be covered for land slides blah blah blah, nuclear attack..." "I don't care, it's more than the actual car rental so I don't want it" Also, let me have a choice to bring back empty or full - there is no need to make me decide now other than profiteering. And this is why I go with Avis, I don't get that ****. They ain't as corporate trying to squeeze every last £ out of you.

Maybe I'm anti europcar but since they also own Alamo, National and another one I prefer Avis. /rant.
Edited by: "geeadamg" 30th Aug 2013

A 207 is better than a Corsa?!

Also the deal is "upto 20% off". Once you take into account this 'discount' and TCB on top it is still over double the price that cheapest provider.
Edited by: "m5rcc" 30th Aug 2013
Free Days Car Rental at locations all over Europe with Avis
30°Expired
Found 13th Mar 2013Found 13th Mar 2013
Avis offer customers such as you the chance to get car rental, free of charge on selected days on European car hire. If you're looking to book car hire in Europe or in the U.K., y… Read more

1 week for a small economy car £130.90. I can goto other car rental places and get a same sized car for under £100!!!!!!

This deal is COLD COLD COLD COLD!!

But their prices are still a lot more expensive than most brokers.
WhatsApp Alerts!
Deal Alerts!
Want the best deals & vouchers instantly via WhatsApp?
Free
WhatsApp Notification
HotUKDealsPromo Yes!
Oops! Looks like we couldn't connect 😢 Please try again!
HotUKDealsPromo 
Important!
To sign up: add to your mobile contacts, then text us 'Start' via WhatsApp
HotUKDealsPromo 
Regus businessworld gold card 12 month free membership! No card details required!
327°Expired
Found 30th Jul 2012Found 30th Jul 2012
Awesome deal worth £420. Free access to over 1200 business world lounges all over the world. But worth it just for the free tea and biscuits alone! HEAT IT UP NOW! To register for… Read more
Get dealGet deal

Still working using code UKPAVS

If anyone re-reads this thread I used my card while traveling at the offices in Brussels, Nuremberg, Berlin and Hamburg. All were friendly, spoke English and in the case of Potsdamer Platz in Berlin didn't mind that I only popped in to get a drink and take in the view.

Got the card, will see what happens...

i JUST COLLETED IT LESS THAN 3 DAYS..

Got my card yesterday, so thanks again to the the OP.
Avis 14 day Orlando car hire. Was £390, paid £348 using spring promotion. Plus possible £26 quidco
-63°Expired
Found 10th May 2012Found 10th May 2012
Avis currently have a spring promotion offer. The car I hired went from £390 to £348 and quidco tracked at £26 (7.5%). Total saving £68. Here are the terms and Conditions. Offer b… Read more

Dufus74

colder than a witches tit, if your going to orlando, book the cheapest … colder than a witches tit, if your going to orlando, book the cheapest option on alamo, barter on the upgrade when you get there. best way to do it, from lots of experience.



I agree, I lived in the USA for nearly 2 years and they are much cheaper than pre-booking from here.
Its cold in here

for £130 i got a mid sized SUV for 10 days, booked the cheapest car on the web (economy) then upgraded when i got there. got it for the price of an upgrade to compact. suv should have been more than £200 if pre-booked. (was a one way rental too, dropping off in Miami which bumped the price a bit)

Witches tit???? LOOOOOOL

you can't beat carrentals.co.uk for car hire..

A quick search and I found an economy car for 14 days for £111.98

or a CONVERTABLE for £321.97

I don't think this deal is going to get very hot....

In fact I wouldn't be surprised if it went 1000 degrees the other way

colder than a witches tit, if your going to orlando, book the cheapest option on alamo, barter on the upgrade when you get there. best way to do it, from lots of experience.
Great Spring Offers - Car Hire from only £12 per day @ Avis
40°Expired
Found 24th Apr 2012Found 24th Apr 2012
Just received an email from Avis Car Hire, seem some pretty good prices on Car Hire in various locations. Info from the email is as follows: Save up to 20% off car hire in the fo… Read more

asters

Just got a quote for our dates Best price £669.20Use code W300012 instead … Just got a quote for our dates Best price £669.20Use code W300012 instead of the spring discount code and price comes down to Best price £535.36Still approx £100 more than Auto Europe.



THANKS BOOKED FOR USA AND IT WAS £93 CHEAPER THAN SPRING CODE

Code W300012 worked out £30 more expensive than the other code for 7 days hire in UK. I will have to do some more looking, cos Im hoping for under £14 per day
Edited by: "Tightarse82" 9th Jun 2012

Thanks, I see quidco have updated their links now. When I checked yesterday the link wasn't updated. I will book via the quidco link. Cheers.

matt-e

I want to use the 20% discount in conjunction with Quidco but you havent … I want to use the 20% discount in conjunction with Quidco but you havent posted the code. When I click the link it says discount already applied but I need to originate from Quidco or I won't get the cashback. Does anyone know that actual 20% discount code from the e-mail? Code W300012 does not work for my booking, but the 20% off link does. Thanks.



Don't understand why you need it when its already applied but here it is O253300.
From Quidco you click on the "Great Spring offers" ad and it adds it automatically to the AWD box so you don't need it.

I want to use the 20% discount in conjunction with Quidco but you havent posted the code. When I click the link it says discount already applied but I need to originate from Quidco or I won't get the cashback. Does anyone know that actual 20% discount code from the e-mail? Code W300012 does not work for my booking, but the 20% off link does. Thanks.
Avis - Worldwide Autumn Sale - Car rental from just £10!
57°Expired
Found 12th Sep 2009Found 12th Sep 2009
The Avis world-wide Atumns sale has started and they are offering a choice of destinations with car rental prices starting from £10 per day. Here's some examples ... * Portugal fr… Read more
Editor Get dealGet deal

Banned

john.b

The post is over 9 months old, I'll mark as expired.

Tried for Edinburgh Airport this weekend, came up No Vehicles Available

Has anyone got this to work? Tried to book Dublin in November for 2 days, and it comes up at £160!!

Can't get any cheap price within the dates they tell you!
Avis UK have 20% off UK car rental with prices starting from £14 a day!
49°Expired
Found 14th Aug 2009Found 14th Aug 2009
Well, it's actually from £11 per day if you live in Crawley, but I didn't want the title to be misleading. Elsewhere : - Crawley £11 Lancaster … Read more
mod Get dealGet deal

PS. Just did a search for a weekend hire (Sat to Mon) and it came up as £35 for a small economy. Enterprise is actually cheaper than that. Rates from £27.99 upwards with the small economical @ under £30. No dissrespect! - just thought I'd mention it as a deal is always a deal - Except when there's a better one!!

[SIZE="4"][FONT="Comic Sans MS"]Hey Andy Thanks!! £126.57 for 9 days at the end of September / early October for a small economy. There was a cheaper car (mini economy?) but this is great! [/FONT][/SIZE] Hot!! :thumbsup:

Original Poster mod

Terms and Conditions
Offer bookable between 10 August 2009 - 29 November 2009
Offer valid for rental pickup between: 1 September 2009 - 13 December 2009
Offer is only valid for Pay Now rentals booked directly with Avis online. To see our Pay Now terms please click here.
Up to 20% discount is applicable to a 3 day UK weekend rental. Saturday mandatory.
Up to 25% discount is applicable to a 7 day UK rental
14 days minimum advance booking apply
Prices vary by car type, rental length, date and Avis location and are subject to availability and changes at short notice.
Rate includes unlimited mileage, Theft Cover, Damage Cover, Vehicle Licence Fee, Airport Charges and taxes where applicable.
All rentals may be subject to additional surcharges for voluntary options (e.g. for special equipment, additional drivers, young drivers, optional insurances, fuel, etc.).
Offer may not be used in conjunction with any other coupon, promotion, discount or offer.
Standard Avis Terms and Conditions apply
Offer subject to availability and change
AVIS - 500 Car rentals for £1 each!!!
Expired
Found 30th Jun 2009Found 30th Jun 2009
Avis is giving away a staggering 500 car rentals for just £1 per day! Simply book your car between 30th June and 12th July 2009 for rentals from 31st August 2009 until 26th March … Read more

nothing available what so ever, this is a F***ing Joke

500 Rents...
for a 7 months period...
over 5 countries...
1,2 and 3 days option...

If u find one.. go for the lotto as well... it must be your day!!

Searched quite a few random dates and found nothing.

the deal and idea itself is pretty good, its just how many cars their giving away is too less for the period the offer is on or vice versa i :thinking:

Original Poster

It is worth knowing about so you can try your date here first. May get lucky
10% Off USA car hire with Avis -  Car rental from £17 per day!
Expired
Found 19th Jun 2009Found 19th Jun 2009
Hopegully this may be of use to someone if the dates suit ... * Get 10% off your USA car hire booking. Prices from £17 a day including discount, based on a 7 or 14 day rental in a… Read more
Editor Get dealGet deal

why cant i get to the deal?

I've hired cars a lot from Orlando (MCO) and you can get them as little as £14 a day for the 'economy car' which is normally a Dodge Caliber.

I'm always in the market for a deal of hire cars there to and I wouldn't entertain this deal.

They don't give much away at all, its still far cheaper to search netflights.com and expedia.co.uk via quidco to get the best deal.

Original Poster Editor

http://www.avis.co.uk/Assets/landscape/UK_USACampaign_0609.gif
Avis - Worldwide Spring Sale - Car rental from just £14!
246°Expired
Found 23rd Apr 2009Found 23rd Apr 2009
Check out the Avi world-wide sale, they are offering a choice of destinations with car rental prices starting from £14 per day. Here's some examples ... * Portugal from £14 * Sp… Read more
Editor Get dealGet deal

I used US car hire agency for my booking from Los Angeles 11 days £224 including extra driver and zero excess in case of accident. I haven't managed to find a better deal. That also includes a free upgrade to a Pontiac G6 from compact.

I have been looking online as well... if you have an airline FF number, you can get a reduction at nearly all car rentals.. ! So go through expedia and then add your airline code (you will get this from the airline website)..

Just checked Orlando over the summer. Its still considerably more than someone like Alamo or Dollar. Voted cold.

Cheers

Jez

Skiathos is £268 in June for Jeep.

Paid just under £200 last year - chose not to vote either way as this may help someone!

DontRun;5346732

6% Quidco too!What bad experiences have people had with Argus in Cyprus? … 6% Quidco too!What bad experiences have people had with Argus in Cyprus? I'm going at the end of August for 10 days and I still haven't booked the car hire yet so I wan't to know if there's anyone I should avoid!



From what I could see of car hire in Cyprus I wouldn't expect to get the same almost new, low mileage, standard of car that you'd get in Spain.

We used Argus Car Hire, but the car hire company was Europcar, a big well established company and they gave us a knackered old Renault Clio with high mileage, no hub caps, illegal tyres and a service warning light that stayed on. I'd only got about a mile down the road and turned straight back. I had to wait 24 hours for them to give me an average high miler Fiesta.
Up to  20% off UK car rental @ Avis - prices starting from around  £14 a day!
90°Expired
Found 16th Mar 2009Found 16th Mar 2009
Get up to 20% off UK car rental in Avis Sale, with prices starting from £14 a day. This offer is bookable until 5th April 2009 # Offer valid for rental pickup between these dat… Read more
Editor Get dealGet deal

took advantage of this over the weekend (friday 13 to today), think the prices are only valid fri - mon?? small compact was £42 (clio or eqiv) or medium was a vw golf (or eqiv) for £45, which i went for...when I went for it they gave me a 1.8 vectra, very pleased. remember anyone under 25 has to pay young drivers surcharge at £11 / day. btw, quidco pays on this too (6%??)
Free weekend car rental with Avis (Test drive the new megane)
1961°Expired
Found 1st Mar 2009Found 1st Mar 2009
This is done via Renault in order to test drive there new Megane - They did a similar deal last year for there laguna (which I had for the weekend) - This is great if you have a we… Read more

I've just finished with my weekend test drive on a new[ish] megane 1.5 TD.

All in all, quite impressed with the little car.

Don't know the spec, didnt check the back of the car oddly, but it came with dual sunroof, cruise control, 6 speed box, and a nice hifi. Build quality much improved over older renaults, I've owned at least one renault since I passed my test 20yrs ago [currently have three cars on my drive excluding this one], so I know all about shoddy renault electrics, expensive spares, etc... which in my opinion is made up for by the smooth ride, and gadgets that usually come with them, making them good value for money.

I didn't get much use out of it, covering only 100 or so miles over the weekend, but the car seemed spritely enough. Nice and torquey, pulling well in all gears, not fast, but then not as slow as a lot of diesels.

AVIS were supposed to deliver the car last week, but it got to the Friday afternoon before they even called me to drop off, and I'd given up all hope by then and had gone out missing their phone call for the credit card details. I rang them back, and they rescheduled for this weekend and all went reasonably well.

Booked the car for 4:30pm, AVIS called back on the Friday to say car would be dropped off at 3pm, so I left work early to be home for the car. Car eventually turned up at 4:30pm? I went out to meet and greet the rep, but she must have been wearing nike air or something she'd pushed the contract and keys through my letterbox, and driven off in her pickup car before I could even open my front door.... odd......

Anyhow, car was a 58 plate with 6k on the clock. Three scratches on the car, one on the front bumper, one on the rear bumper, and a big 4inch scratch on the boot lid. Called their office as soon as I'd checked the car and informed them, rep said to mark it on the condition report sheet and drive on so I better not get charged for the damage. Car came with a full tank, and is now sat on my drive with a full tank, awaiting collection.... they haven't rang or left and details on when they'll be collecting !!

So in summary, car was fine, AVIS just seem to want to ditch the car and go which is strange as I havent signed any contract with them, nor the condition report for the vehicle on delivery?

Might consider a megane for the missus, one of my cars is due a change this year.

J

I've just had mine for the weekend and I found the car pretty easy to drive. I didn't like the brakes on it so much, I found they were perhaps a little "bitey" and if I didn't stand on it so much, I didn't have the confidence in them as much, but it could be that it's newish brakes that haven't bedded in yet. I also found the windscreen wipers pretty easy to bump and turn on, but only a minor annoyance.

These points aside, I found the car pretty easy to drive, though I thought that the gear ratio is a little low (or I'd like to know how to turn the arrows suggesting gear changes off) as I found that it was telling me to change gear either up or down too early, and I was in 6th gear at a much lower speed than I would have expected, meaning that I was changing gears so often in the city.

On the motorway however the car was a dream, I didn't think the road noise was as bad as some others have mentioned, I found the cruise control and speed limiter really easy to use/set and the radio controls for the driver, perhaps one of the easiest steering column controls I've ever used. All said and done, not a bad car, maybe a little weak at accelorating in 6th on the motorway and a couple of annoying points. Worth a drive, but I don't think that I'll be buying.

Was supposed to have a car for this weekend. As I'd heard nothing I rang Avis this morning and asked. I was told that they don't have enough cars for the bookings made and I won't be getting one, next weekend fully booked, maybe the weekend after or perhaps a day in the week could be possible..................so complete waste of time!!! They have cancelled all bookings after end of June too.

Has anyone tried buying an excess insurance (e.g. Daily Excess).

I read the policy wording and it is not clear if such kind of rental is covered ... ?

Dear Mr Thomas Pickering

Firstly, I would like to thank you for making a reservation for a free 24 hour New Mégane Hatch Test Drive. The programme was introduced to ensure that a wide a range of drivers in the UK get the chance to experience a car of which we are justifiably proud. Over 1,500 people in the UK have had a 24 hour test drive in the UK to date, and the reviews have been overwhelmingly favourable. The overall verdict from the feedback we have received is that New Mégane is unassumingly stylish, quiet, comfortable, reliable and impressively economical to run.

Unfortunately, we are unable to continue the programme beyond the end of June 2009. As you currently have a reservation date beyond the end of June, we apologise in advance for not being able to provide you with a free 24 hour Test Drive on your preferred date. We wish it were otherwise, but really have no alternative in the current economic climate.




Got the same email on Thursday. Disappointing to say the least.
AVIS - The great £1 takeaway - 1,000 cars for £1 per day!  (Only Barclaycard holders!)
70°Expired
Found 24th Sep 2008Found 24th Sep 2008
NOTE: For Barclaycard holders only (I think!). Summer's over and the days are drawing in, so to make the shorter evenings more bearable, Avis and Barclaycard have hidden a stagger… Read more

Banned

hollypinder;3045362

I think all you need is 1st 4 digits of a barclaycard so if you you know … I think all you need is 1st 4 digits of a barclaycard so if you you know someone with one or someone on here, they can give you just 1st 4 digits of the card and then you can book - i think.



But later it states you will need the full Barclaycard number

i searched for quite a while had a mate searching for me too couldnt find notthing.

mind you got this deal last time i managed to get 2 days and the service from avis was so cool and swift

Couldn't find anything after a half hour search

If anyone finds one for Manchester/Oldham and doesn't need it, please tell me It's a great chance to try out a car I've not driven before and leave the petrol blackhole that is my car at home for a week or a few days lol.

I think all you need is 1st 4 digits of a barclaycard so if you you know someone with one or someone on here, they can give you just 1st 4 digits of the card and then you can book - i think.
Avis Car Hire up to 4 days for £1 a day incl mandatory insurance. European Airports available as well must book before 25th Aug 2008
483°Expired
Found 7th Aug 2008Found 7th Aug 2008
Have only looked at Birmingham nothing for dates I want but found 2, 1 day rentals September on 4th and 7th September for Clio's. Sure if people find deals for hire they dont want… Read more

Original Poster

Reminder offer ends in 2 Days

I still can't believe I got this great deal for 5 days in Majorca for £4.99 and in the half term too, I think the times have something to do with it, afternoons are better than mornings.

very very hot!!!
booked 3 days for 2 pounds!

I think its at certain times of day also so try the days u want but change the times and see if it works. it worked for me last time:)

Tried Gerona 14-18/09/08 to no avail :x Thanks anyway :thumbsup:
Tesco Clubcard vouchers soon no longer valid with Avis Car Hire
Expired
Found 27th Feb 2008Found 27th Feb 2008
Okay not as much a deal as the end of a deal, but thought I'd give you all the heads up that Avis won't be taking Tesco Clubcard deals vouchers for much longer. If like me you were… Read more
Get dealGet deal

Banned

its a con!

right i have a £30 tesco voucher
avis clubcard deal is 4 x tesco vouchers= so £30 x 4= £120 in avis tokens
u cannot redeem on the avis website instead have to call them.
so before ringing i get a quote online, came out as £180 for 7 days
great i thought, by the time i used up the tokens i will be paying £60 (£180-£120)
so i call and they quote me £220. i query this and avis say its higher rate for tesco clubcard deals.

basically the points are useless- by the time i redeemed the tokens i would end up paying the original full website price!

what a scam!- is this illegal??

defeats the purpose of joining the clubcard scheme!

Tesco deals are just getting worse and worse.

I thought the Eurostar deals were great value- especially when there were plenty of 1000 and 1500 point codes knocking around, Such a shame they aren't lasting!

Got an email, from Marriot, a few weeks ago telling that their deal was ending as well.

Just hope the Blockbusters deal doesn't end!

Thanks for the info - it's a shame because I had a brilliant deal when I hired a car in Portugal last year

Thanks for the info