Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - Black. 8kg - Hand wash- LCD Display-A+ Energy efficiency rating - Also buy now pay nothing for 12 months if you have argos card. Small Delivery charge will apply. Great Reviews £259
46°Expired

Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - Black. 8kg - Hand wash- LCD Display-A+ Energy efficiency rating - Also buy now pay nothing for 12 months if you have argos card. Small Delivery charge will apply. Great Reviews £259

33
Found 7th Mar 2013
This black Beko WMB81241 washing machine has an interactive LCD display and programme progress indicator lights. It features large 8kg capacity drum and an A+ energy efficiency rating, making it ideally suited for family life. Choose from a variety of programmes including woollens and baby cycles.

Washing machine features:
•Cold water fill.
•Child lock.
•Variable temperature.
•Variable spin speed.
•Delay start option (up to 24 hours).
•Pause facility.
•Digital display.
•Time remaining indicator.
•Sequence indicator lights.

Programmes:
•16 programmes.
•39 minute 30° C cotton wash programme.
•39 minute quick wash.
•Woollens cycle.
•Half load.
•Baby cycle.
•Hand wash cycle.
•Sensitive cycle.
•Independent spin cycle.
•Rinse hold option.

Consumption and efficiency:
•Capacity of cotton for standard 60° cycle at full load: 8kg.
•Capacity of cotton for standard 40° cycle at full load: 8kg.
•Energy efficiency class A+.
•Estimated annual energy consumption: 248kW/year.
•Estimated annual water consumption: 11000litres/year.

Performance:
•Spinning performance rating A.
•Washing performance rating A.
•Maximum spin speed for 60° cotton programme at full load: 1200rpm.
•Maximum spin speed for 40° cotton programme at partial load: 4rpm.
•Remaining moisture content attained for 60° programme: 53%.
•Remaining moisture content attained for 40° programme: 53%.
•Noise level for washing standard 60° cotton programme: 55dB.
•Noise level for spinning standard 60° cotton programme: 73dB.

General features:
•Size H85, W59.5, D54cm.
•Boxed size H89, W65, D60cm.
•EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5023790026031

33 Comments

We've had a Beko washer for about 18 months now and we've had no problems at all.

Original Poster

I purchased this a week ago and its fab going from a 6kg drum to 8kg has made hell of a difference looks great too very quiet. Would highly recommend!!!

if only it was a washer-dryer, could definitely use a bigger machine... Hot but sadly not ordered!

I've recently bought a beko washing machine from tesco I've had nothing but problems with it I'm already in a second machine and it's broken again, would not buy a beko ever again

Do these go up in flames or is it just beko fridges. Allegedly.

A

nigekw

Do these go up in flames or is it just beko fridges. Allegedly.



It was all types of Beko appliances!

nigekw

Do these go up in flames or is it just beko fridges. Allegedly.



Don't complain it will help keep your central heating bill down X)

BEKO brand in my opinion is damaged goods, after the revelation at the weekend that all their cookers made before 2009 are potentially a fire risk, coupled to all the press over the deaths of people using their Fridge Freezers that burst into flames, I could not bring myself to buy this brand.
Edited by: "Ralph888" 7th Mar 2013

Getting warm in hear keep this number handy 999 and ask for the fire brigade

Apparently all Beko appliances now come with free smoke detectors

Buy cheap, buy twice...

Good price for an 8Kg washer. And any brand can have quality control issues (although fires are a pretty serious one), see iPhone 5's being very susceptible to scratches for instance.

Beko are utter rubbish. Cheap ****.

Hot hot hot,When it catches on fire.beco is rubbish would never buy again.cold deal.

Zardos, i dont think an iphone 5 will catch on fire .ide like to set one on fire though lol.

teerex

Buy cheap, buy twice...


well, maybe...but these days there aren't many companies that continually make well-built products without a hefty price tag (or repair costs) to match. items are made to breakdown after a number of years or else no-one would need to replace them. with household bills always increasing most people's budgets can't stretch to £500+ for a replacement product, you buy what you can afford at the time and hope it exceeds the warranty and doesn't burn you house down

Edited by: "watson44" 7th Mar 2013

Banned

foxymummy

AIt was all types of Beko appliances!


lies!

I've just got the 9kg version with 1400 spin for the same price, in white though

Original Poster

Ive had no trouble so far reviews are good

csiman

lies!



???

Banned

foxymummy

???

you were lying / wrong

simple really!

Unless you can show evidence that all types of Beko appliance catch fire!
Edited by: "csiman" 8th Mar 2013

How rude are you?!!

I was simply saying that it wasn't just Beko's washing machines that were in the news for catching fire! I wasn't saying that every one of their appliances catch fire, but all types of their appliances! Ok?!

Banned

foxymummy

How rude are you?!!I was simply saying that it wasn't just Beko's washing … How rude are you?!!I was simply saying that it wasn't just Beko's washing machines that were in the news for catching fire! I wasn't saying that every one of their appliances catch fire, but all types of their appliances! Ok?!


so you are still wrong / lying! oO

it was one model of washing machine and one model of fridge freezer

hardly all types of appliances lol

best look up the word libel next time

foxymummy

http://www.itv.com/news/2013-03-01/nearly-138-000-beko-products-a-safety-risk-in-uk-homes/



No cases of washing machines then?
Edited by: "Derek_Duval" 9th Mar 2013

Banned

foxymummy

http://www.itv.com/news/2013-03-01/nearly-138-000-beko-products-a-safety-risk-in-uk-homes/


yet more evidence to prove you are wrong - thanks for that lol

Banned

Derek_Duval

No cases of washing machines then?


or dishwashers, built in appliances etc etc

OMG! You are so on here just to pick a fight! The guy that I answered to was asking if it was just one type of appliance! I was just telling him that it wasn't! Nowhere did I say it was every model. Get a life!

foxymummy

I was simply saying that it wasn't just Beko's washing machines that were … I was simply saying that it wasn't just Beko's washing machines that were in the news for catching fire!


csiman

it was one model of washing machine and one model of fridge freezer



Still confused, can't find any info on washing machines? Is this a mix up with tumble driers? I only ask because I've just bought one, not trying to argue lol

Banned

foxymummy

OMG! You are so on here just to pick a fight! The guy that I answered to … OMG! You are so on here just to pick a fight! The guy that I answered to was asking if it was just one type of appliance! I was just telling him that it wasn't! Nowhere did I say it was every model. Get a life!


Are you a goldfish or completely thick? I suspect the latter



Q - nigekw - Do these go up in flames or is it just beko fridges. Allegedly.


A - foxymummy - Mar 07, 2013 11:18 - It was all types of Beko appliances!
Edited by: "csiman" 9th Mar 2013

Banned

foxymummy

I was simply saying that it wasn't just Beko's washing machines that … I was simply saying that it wasn't just Beko's washing machines that were in the news for catching fire!

csiman

it was one model of washing machine and one model of fridge freezer


washing machines are fine, as are dishwashers, built in appliances, 99% of fridges, 99% of freezers etc etc

Dont believe the scaremongers

Derek_Duval

No cases of washing machines then?



There was according to csiman! So is he wrong/lying?!

My Beko dishwasher 18 months old no problems - as good as the Bosch one it replaced
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text