Book one day car hire one way to London for £9.99 @ Avis
377°Expired

Book one day car hire one way to London for £9.99 @ Avis

13
Found 14th Nov 2016Made hot 14th Nov 2016
You get a small or medium sized car for £9.99 for one day hire. Great if you need to get to the airport as they are covered.

Dates are available between 14th December 2016 to 23rd December 2016 .

It states that deal starts tomorrow but I was just able to book successfully now for Brighton to London City Airport on 14th December.

EDIT: Link not working - to view deal on site click Offers then UK Offers

EDIT 2: geeadamg mentioned Europcar's deal which is still running, only £1! Doesn't go direct from airports but I have worked out that by using this deal I can save money and deal with getting my luggage to my doorstep for my return journey, although it does mean I still have to journey to drop the car to it's destination I can do so sans luggage and sans passenger so it's going to help me get back from the airport!

13 Comments

great idea!

Where is this deal noted. I couldn't pull it up on the site. I'm getting prices of over £67, even when selecting the dates you used - thanks.

Scrap that, found the offer. Now to get it to work (_;)

We did similar (although not this cheap) in the Sumer and worked really well. No stupid car parking charges or wear and tear of your car.

Offer valid for rental pick up from 14/12/2016 until 23/12/2016 and at the following locations;
Ashford, Basingstoke, Bedford, Birmingham, Birmingham Airport, Bournemouth, Bracknell, Brighton, Bristol Airport, Bristol Central, Bristol North, Rolls Royce Bristol, Cardiff, Cardiff Airport, Coventry, Crawley, Dartford, Rolls Royce Derby, Dover, East Midlands Airport, Enfield, Exeter, Exeter Airport, BAE Farnborough, Ipswich, Leicester, Luton, Luton Railway, Maidstone, MBDA Stevenage, Milton Keynes, Northampton, Norwich Airport, Nottingham, Peterborough, Plymouth, Portsmouth, Reading, Southampton, Southend, Staines, Swansea, Swindon, Taunton, Telford, Truro, and Worcester.

The rental must be returned at the following locations; Gatwick Airport, Heathrow Airport T2-T4, London City Airport, Euston, St Pancras, Victoria, Waterloo and Westfield Shepherds Bush.


Cold. This deal used to be £1 one way oO

Best deal available in real time - ie now? Evaluate on this basis! Heat for a great idea too

What about return?

None in Scotland oO

TBF not much people would drive from Scotland to London for a flight.

starbidder

Cold. This deal used to be £1 one wayoO


So, Maybe next time you see it you can post your first deal....and discover how dispiriting it is to be voted cold for random reasons....
Edited by: "patg2005" 15th Nov 2016



starbidder

Cold. This deal used to be £1 one wayoO

starbidder

Cold. This deal used to be £1 one wayoO



Starbidder also means Europcar, not Avis - offer still on Starbidder but fewer options to London. europcar.co.uk/dea…tep?xtor=AL-3090-[47868]-[AW]-[text_link]-[winteroffer]-[0]
Edited by: "geeadamg" 15th Nov 2016

geeadamg

Starbidder also means Europcar, not Avis - offer still on Starbidder but … Starbidder also means Europcar, not Avis - offer still on Starbidder but fewer options to London. https://www.europcar.co.uk/deals/one-way-uk.step?xtor=AL-3090-[47868]-[AW]-[text_link]-[winteroffer]-[0]



What a car crash screeeeeechhh!!!!. Got whiplash now oO. My bad.:p

geeadamg

Starbidder also means Europcar, not Avis - offer still on Starbidder but … Starbidder also means Europcar, not Avis - offer still on Starbidder but fewer options to London. https://www.europcar.co.uk/deals/one-way-uk.step?xtor=AL-3090-[47868]-[AW]-[text_link]-[winteroffer]-[0]



geeadamg - you legend! no need to beg the inlaws for a lift now! car booked to the airport for £1, so hubby wont complain! bargain of the year - thank you so much :-)
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text