Unfortunately, this deal is no longer valid
Boy In The Well by Douglas Lindsay 99p for Kindle @ Amazon
49° Expired

Boy In The Well by Douglas Lindsay 99p for Kindle @ Amazon

£0.99£2.9967%Amazon Deals
0
Posted 16th Jul

This deal is expired. Here are some options that might interest you:

Praise for Douglas Lindsay and the DI Westphall series (-)

Boy in the Well is a dark and satisfying mystery. I thoroughly enjoyed my time in the company of DI Ben Westphall, a compelling personality. I look forward to his next instalment. This one comes thoroughly recommended

(James Oswald on Boy in the Well)

A Tartan Noir tour de force. Lindsay writes with an economy and skill all too rare in modern fiction . . . Brilliant (Tony Black, author of the DI Bob Valentine series on Song of the Dead)

Richly atmospheric . . . Lindsay solidifies his place as one of the rising stars of tartan noir (Publishers Weekly on Song of the Dead)

Lindsay blends the past and present with eerie, supernatural undertones, building a mysterious puzzle that you have to unravel (Culturefly on Boy in the Well)Book DescriptionA dark and twisting police procedural, for fans of James Oswald, LJ Ross, Stuart Macbride, Helen Fields, Ian Rankin, Joy Ellis, Christopher Brookmyre and Malcolm Mackay.

About the Author
Douglas Lindsay was born in Scotland in 1964, at 2:38 am. Thirty-five years of little note ensued, before the world heralded the publication of his first book, The Long Midnight of Barney Thomson, which was adapted was adapted for the screen starring Robert Carlyle, Ray Winstone and Emma Thompson. As he was leaving the house to undertake a public engagement for the first time, his wife kissed him on the cheek and said, 'Whatever you do, don't be yourself...' Sadly, Lindsay continues to ignore her advice to this day.Lindsay worked at the Ministry of Defence for over ten years and is married to a diplomat. He has lived in Dakar, Belgrade, Warsaw and Tallinn, an experience that inspired Song of the Dead. He now lives and writes full time in Somerset with his wife and their two children. Find him on Twitter at @DTSLindsay.
Community Updates

Groups

Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text