Bruce Springsteen - 18 Tracks (Japanese Edition Vinyl Replica Sleeve) Ltd - £4.99 delivered @ HMV

Bruce Springsteen - 18 Tracks (Japanese Edition Vinyl Replica Sleeve) Ltd - £4.99 delivered @ HMV

Editor 2
Found 7th May 2009
Bruce Springsteen came out of New Jersey in the early 1970s sounding like a cross between Bob Dylan and early Tom Waits, backed by the rambunctious E Street Band. After toughening up his sound, Springsteen created his 1975 masterpiece, BORN TO RUN, which garnered critical acclaim for its blend of Spectorian grandeur and street poetry. Nine years later, BORN IN THE U.S.A. made him a worldwide superstar with its beefed-up stadium-rock sound. Along the way, he's produced such low-key acoustic-based milestones as NEBRASKA and THE GHOST OF TOM JOAD, never losing the blue-collar ethos that is central to his vision. His 2002 album, THE RISING, is considered one of the finest artistic responses to the 9/11 tragedy produced in the event's immediate aftermath. In 2006 Springsteen took another unexpected detour and released WE SHALL OVERCOME, an album of rowdy folk tunes written, or made famous by, folk legend Pete Seeger.

Track Listings
1. Growin' Up
2. Seaside Bar Song
3. Rendezvous
4. Hearts Of Stone
5. Where The Bands Are
6. Loose Ends
7. I Wanna Be With You
8. Born In The U.S.A.
9. My Love Will Not Let You Down
10. Lion's Den
11. Pink Cadillac
12. Janey Don't You Lose Heart
13. Sad Eyes
14. Part Man, Part Monkey
15. Trouble River
16. Brothers Under The Bridge
17. The Fever
18. The Promise


Thanks heat and rep.

Nice collectors piece, thanks.
Post a comment