Bruce Springsteen - Live 1975-1985 (Deluxe) [CD Box set] [Live] £16.68 + Free Delivery @ Amazon
Bruce Springsteen - Live 1975-1985 (Deluxe) [CD Box set] [Live] £16.68 + Free Delivery @ Amazon

Bruce Springsteen - Live 1975-1985 (Deluxe) [CD Box set] [Live] £16.68 + Free Delivery @ Amazon

Buy forBuy forBuy for£16.68
GETGet dealVisit site and get deal
This isn't the standard square shaped edition this is the hugely rare Deluxe edition that I didn't even think you could get hold of new anymore; Second hand ones are selling for up to £50 on Amazon

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band: Bruce Springsteen (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, harmonica); Steve Van Zandt (acoustic & electric guitars, background vocals); Nils Lofgren (acoustic & electric guitars, background vocals); Clarence Clemons (saxophone, percussion, background vocals); Roy Bittan (piano, synthesizer, background vocals); Danny Federici (organ, accordion, glockenspiel, keyboards, background vocals); Patty Scialfa (sunthesizer, background vocals); Max Weinberg (drums).
Flo & Eddie: Mark Volman, Howard Kaylan.
Miami Horns: Stan Harrison (tenor saxophone); Eddie Manion (baritone saxophone); Mark Pender (trumpet); Richie La Bamba (trombone).
Producers: Bruce Springsteen, Jon Landau, Chuck Plotkin.
Recorded live between 1975 and 1985.
There's one song from a 1975 show, which makes the title of this box set true in the literal sense, and eight from a 1978 appearance at the Roxy in Los Angeles, but in essence this is Bruce Springsteen in the '80s--physically huge, politically charged and desperate to connect. You get the sense this is no accident. LIVE/1975-85 easily could have been a celebration of Springsteen's rise to rock & roll fame, instead, it's a concerted effort to make something of it. Almost all of LIVE/1975-85 was recorded in arenas and stadiums and almost all of it is intent on spreading a message.
The cover song that resonates most isn't the party encore "Raise Your Hand"(from 1978) but the anti-war chant "War" (from 1985). The most astonishing sequence of songs is all acoustic and almost all angry: Woody Guthrie's protest song "This Land Is Your Land" and Springsteen's own "Nebraska," "Johnny 99" and "Reason To Believe." With its reverberant keyboards and a haunting intro that quotes the soul classic "Nowhere to Run," even the love song "Cover Me" sounds like some sort of protest. There's lots of celebrating and rocking here, too, but mostly there's lots to think about.
Track listing
1. Thunder Road
2. Adam Raised a Cain
3. Spirit in the Night
4. 4th of July, Asbury Park (Sandy)
5. Paradise by the "C"
6. Fire
7. Growin' Up
8. It's Hard to Be a Saint in the City
9. Backstreets
10. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
11. Raise Your Hand
12. Hungry Heart - (with Flo & Eddie)
13. Two Hearts

1. Cadillac Ranch
2. You Can Look (But You Better Not Touch)
3. Independence Day
4. Badlands
5. Because the Night
6. Candy's Room
7. Darkness on the Edge of Town
8. Racing in the Street
9. This Land Is Your Land
10. Nebraska
11. Johnny 99
12. Reason to Believe
13. Born in the U.S.A.
14. Seeds

1. River, The
2. War
3. Darlington County
4. Working on the Highway
5. Promised Land, The
6. Cover Me
7. I'm on Fire
8. Bobby Jean
9. My Hometown
10. Born to Run
11. No Surrender
12. Tenth Avenue Freezeout - (with Miami Horns)
13. Jersey Girl


Original Poster mod


I have the standard edition. Apart from the packaging there is no difference. The tracklist is the same, just in case anyone was wondering.

Not really getting the part about it being for sale second hand from amazon at £50. The link for this is to Amazon and therefore why would anyone in their right mind go to the same site and pay £50 for the same thing. I could offer to sell my copy for £200 on Amazon. Doesn't mean its worth £200 and that I stand any hope ever of anybody paying £200 for it.

Its just my opinion mind as I own this big box set but I woud rather have the smaller set as it would at least sit next to the rest of the CDs, well apart from the last couple of Springsteen CDs which were also odd sized!

So what's the best price for the conventionally packaged version?


So what's the best price for the conventionally packaged version?

DVD Source have it at £12.79 but for £12.99 HMV have it plus quidco, personally i'd pay the extra 20p and go with a firm I know.:thumbsup:

This is a long book style box set with photos and lyrics to all the tracks included.

£17.08 delivered now
Post a comment