Chuwi Hi10 Windows 10 Tablet PC Intel Atom Cherry Trail Z8300 10.1" 4GB 64GB 6600mAh Preview Price 27-30 November Approx £112.40 @ Aliexpress
313°Expired

Chuwi Hi10 Windows 10 Tablet PC Intel Atom Cherry Trail Z8300 10.1" 4GB 64GB 6600mAh Preview Price 27-30 November Approx £112.40 @ Aliexpress

71
Found 25th Nov 2015
4000 available, 27-30 November (there's a counter on the Preview page - starts 8am UK time 27th November), $169.99 Preview/Black Friday price, free delivery to the UK. Delivery: 15-29 days (ships out within 7 business days)

*get an original keyboard case with first 200 sales, first come first served*
*first 500 get an original keyboard (different to the case) as gift*

The Preview price of $169.99 ends 1st December, 8am, UK time *orders are 4000+ now, and the Preview price still works*.

Comes with 32-bit Windows 10, see Post #60 (feedback/photos from TechTablets user Mikaboshi), unlike competing Cherry Trail tablets like the Teclast X98 Pro.

Edit: There are reports from this Aliexpress seller that it will have 64-bit Windows 10 installed, also newer versions from other vendors. Confusing! (Post #62).

Thanks to kurai who says on Post #65 "The most recent batch are slight h/w updates - blue USB3 port instead of black & Hynix eMMC drive instead of Samsung but most significantly ... 64-bit UEFI/BIOS & Windows."
Community Updates

Groups

71 Comments
Preview page (Countdown to the Preview Sale at top-right) sale.aliexpress.com/__p…hPy
http://techtablets.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/11/Chuwi-Hi10-sale-810x400.png
http://i.imgur.com/z0YNtxQ.jpg
http://g03.a.alicdn.com/kf/HTB1Oic0JpXXXXXnXpXXq6xXFXXXQ/Chuwi-Hi10-Dual-OS-Windows-10-Android-5-1-Tablet-PC-Intel-Cherry-Trai-Z8300-10.jpg
http://g03.a.alicdn.com/kf/HTB11dwKJpXXXXXjXVXXq6xXFXXXB/Chuwi-Hi10-Dual-OS-Windows-10-Android-5-1-Tablet-PC-Intel-Cherry-Trai-Z8300-10.jpg
http://g02.a.alicdn.com/kf/HTB1U.QPJpXXXXX6XFXXq6xXFXXXK/Chuwi-Hi10-Dual-OS-Windows-10-Android-5-1-Tablet-PC-Intel-Cherry-Trai-Z8300-10.jpg
Edited by: "louiselouise" 27th Nov 2015
http://i.imgur.com/0u3ho34.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/p4pk0pn.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/jqudhkt.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/B3i2WJg.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/WdV50kr.jpg

Rumours of first batch issues, software-based (?) http://techtablets.com/2015/11/chuwi-hi10-first-batch-issues/

Chuwi Hi10 Discussion on the TechTablets Forum: http://techtablets.com/forum/forums/chuwi/chuwi-hi10-discussion/
xda-developers Discussion: http://forum.xda-developers.com/android/general/chuwi-hi10-released-cherry-trail-update-t3210694
Chuwi Forum (via Google Translate): tra…ate.google.co.uk/tra…ate?hl=en&sl=auto&tl=en&u=http%3A%2F%2Fbbs.chuwi.com%2Fforum-49-1.html&sandbox=1

£120.97 (approx) with UK Plug presale at Gearbest too (you can't buy a keyboard with this preorder): gearbest.com/tab…tml
Edited by: "louiselouise" 26th Nov 2015
Do you know how long delivery to uk will be?
I`m blind, but cannot get it for £112, its coming £175.88 - 292.79 / piece.
dzordzmakowiec

I`m blind, but cannot get it for £112, its coming £175.88 - 292.79 / pi … I`m blind, but cannot get it for £112, its coming £175.88 - 292.79 / piece.



It won't be £112 until the 27th
1-3 weeks from China I think.
rickb84

It won't be £112 until the 27th


Thank you.
3 word Wednesday: brain not working
Stonking price for what you get.
Beijing time is 8 hours ahead of GMT, so I'm thinking the sale may start 4pm UK time on the 26th (tomorrow)?
Plus VAT and duty?
Ian2014

Plus VAT and duty?

There is a question at the bottom which says (excuse the Chinglish but I'm quoting as it is on the listing) - I assume as this is a promotion the same rule applies:

How to declare the item during the period of 11.11?
We are willing to help for declarence to avoid your high custom tax, we will declare at tablet pc 41usd during the period of 11.11 as experience most country not cause custom problem, we will try our best to avoid custom fee but cannot 100% sure no custom fee. The custom tax is not including in our price.

Do these come with a guarantee or is just the 15 day return policy?

We are willing to help for declarence to avoid your high custom tax



You take your chance then:
https://www.gov.uk/goods-sent-from-abroad/overview

Sometimes it will be ok, other times completely screwed. Better to buy form EU warehouse.
As it's pre-order everywhere I doubt you'll get it from an EU warehouse at the moment http://www.banggood.com/Chuwi-Hi10-64GB-Cherry-Trail-Z8300-Quad-Core-1_84-GHz-10_1-Inch-Window10-Tablet-p-1004298.html

On pre-sale here for £106.63 (from China warehouse), not sure what dealsmachine are like, though. Also says "Available: 2015-12-10" http://www.dealsmachine.com/best_276664.html?currency=GBP&gclid=Cj0KEQiA1dWyBRDqiJye6LjkhfIBEiQAw06ITsWj2VXX5Y8um2IQwq03grUDPLzRq8R0dznEvYBfoGgaAjqm8P8HAQ

All the usual suspects I tried all say "from China" only.
Edited by: "louiselouise" 25th Nov 2015
I feel ni chance to be in top 200 But who knows. Is it EMMC or SSD?
borosidf

I feel ni chance to be in top 200 But who knows. Is it EMMC or SSD?

Sorry about my sloppy jpegs (made via paint/print screen). From reading around it's eMMC.
http://i.imgur.com/Iv2s1HK.jpg
I asked Aliexpress Live Chat when the preview price would start -

Candy 11-26 02:21:35 There is no exact time when it will start but we are using PST time(China Time).
The time here right now is 10:21 am. Don't worry there will be a countdown they will post a time in the page just monitor the page.


I'll update when the page shows the countdown - unsure if it will start at midnight 27 November Chinese time yet.
The counter is live. Will start tomorrow 8am, GMT.

Dunno. My GF has a Cube i7 Stylus. It has CoreM CPU and SSD and it is blazing fast, however much more expensive. Dunno what to do. Have a day to decide!
Edited by: "borosidf" 26th Nov 2015
This is a good deal, but the Chuwi Hi10 has just been released and their have been reports of over heating already.

I'm waiting for the issues/bugs to be ironed out a little.

Techtablets is good place to read up about these types of Tablets.
was looking for a galaxy s2 or maybe nexus 9, something high end then I see this and it looks great.4gb RAM. Is it mad =ness to still go for formaer flasgahips when then this is this price?
Can Android be sideloaded onlt this at all so its dual boot?
Still can't see a countdown sign
it may become dualboot with a future optional firmware update but no guarantee. They froze shipping out the first batch of these due to overheating problems so not many people who pre ordered them have got theres yet. the overheating was a firmware/software issue so it will get resolved.
it does look like a cracking tablet for the price but I would expect shipping to take some time.
I ordered a tablet on the 11.11 sale and I haven't even got accurate shipping info yet with most other buyers being the same.
I would say there is a very low chance you would get this in time for xmas especially with no confirmation that the heat issues havevbeen solved.
I was told aliexpress was banned from here I posted a deal and mods removed it saying aliexpress was banned o_O
GeePee

was looking for a galaxy s2 or maybe nexus 9, something high end then I … was looking for a galaxy s2 or maybe nexus 9, something high end then I see this and it looks great.4gb RAM. Is it mad =ness to still go for formaer flasgahips when then this is this price?



Those are Android tablets and this is Windows.
GeePee

was looking for a galaxy s2 or maybe nexus 9, something high end then I … was looking for a galaxy s2 or maybe nexus 9, something high end then I see this and it looks great.4gb RAM. Is it mad =ness to still go for formaer flasgahips when then this is this price?



A word of caution. These chinese tablet deals offer the latest tech at bargain prices but skimp on R&D and generally provide a poor customer experience. As for a guarantee and future updates - best of luck because you'll need it as you'll be on your own. If you are tech minded, don't mind a degree of risk and like the challenge of sorting out bugs and glitches, then these can be a great purchase. If you want a device that does the job, regular updates and a guarantee that means something then stick with something like a uk sourced Nexus 9 which is a top notch product.
topazz

A word of caution. These chinese tablet deals offer the latest tech at … A word of caution. These chinese tablet deals offer the latest tech at bargain prices but skimp on R&D and generally provide a poor customer experience. As for a guarantee and future updates - best of luck because you'll need it as you'll be on your own. If you are tech minded, don't mind a degree of risk and like the challenge of sorting out bugs and glitches, then these can be a great purchase. If you want a device that does the job, regular updates and a guarantee that means something then stick with something like a uk sourced Nexus 9 which is a top notch product.



Manufacturer updates don't really matter on Windows.
Spark

Manufacturer updates don't really matter on Windows.



It can do when it comes to releasing Bios and driver updates to fix problems that should have been identified and sorted before the product was released. The point i'm trying to make is people should do a little research before buying. These chinese deals are great for the tech savvy but are most definitely not ideal for everyone.
TheShadowWalker

Still can't see a countdown sign


The counter is on the preview page here sale.aliexpress.com/__p…hPy

Currently at 18hrs 13mins.
mrjohn551

I was told aliexpress was banned from here I posted a deal and mods … I was told aliexpress was banned from here I posted a deal and mods removed it saying aliexpress was banned o_O

I wasn't sure if this Deal would be accepted either, but I have seen Aliexpress Deals on here recently.
Edited by: "louiselouise" 26th Nov 2015
leon632

They froze shipping out the first batch of these due to overheating … They froze shipping out the first batch of these due to overheating problems so not many people who pre ordered them have got theres yet. the overheating was a firmware/software issue so it will get resolved.it does look like a cracking tablet for the price but I would expect shipping to take some time.I ordered a tablet on the 11.11 sale and I haven't even got accurate shipping info yet with most other buyers being the same.I would say there is a very low chance you would get this in time for xmas especially with no confirmation that the heat issues havevbeen solved.

I'm really tempted too...but in two minds because the details of the early Chuwi Hi10's issues are sketchy. I can see on TechTablets people are waiting on their 11.11 sale purchases (from Gearbest? or Aliexpress? not sure) and in limbo.

I was all excited about the Telcast X98 Pro (new Cherry Trail tablet) but that has had its overheating issues as well.
louiselouise

I'm really tempted too...but in two minds because the details of the … I'm really tempted too...but in two minds because the details of the early Chuwi Hi10's issues are sketchy. I can see on TechTablets people are waiting on their 11.11 sale purchases (from Gearbest? or Aliexpress? not sure) and in limbo.I was all excited about the Telcast X98 Pro (new Cherry Trail tablet) but that has had its overheating issues as well.



Now I don't know which one to get. Still leaning towards the Chuwi due to the cheaper price, Full sized usb ports and keyboard included (hopefully).

So it seems deal starts 27th Nov 8am GMT.

Edited by: "TheShadowWalker" 26th Nov 2015
OP .. I'm a little baffled here?, your Deal says a Windows 10 only Tablet?, but your Web-Link at:
aliexpress.com/sto…095 says BOTH a Windows 10 & Android 5.1 Tablet instead?.

But for whatever reason neither your Deal Title, your Deal Description &/or the Merchants own Website speaks of/makes mention of this Android 5.1 OS of their alleged Dual-Boot Windows 10/Android 5.1. Tablet?, so what is it ..... (or am I missing something?).
amour3k

OP .. I'm a little baffled here?, your Deal says a Windows 10 only … OP .. I'm a little baffled here?, your Deal says a Windows 10 only Tablet?, but your Web-Link at:http://www.aliexpress.com/store/product/Chuwi-Hi10-Dual-OS-Windows-10-Android-5-1-Tablet-PC-Intel-Cherry-Trai-Z8300-10/1818735_32468463380.html?spm=5261.7726059.0.612.94gS7D&af=20363&dp=qqZAeEVmU68.VEHqBdPMGFhMH035Mrvo6SES3zORzwIC&cn=9271&cv=15095 says BOTH a Windows 10 & Android 5.1 Tablet instead?.But for whatever reason neither your Deal Title, your Deal Description &/or the Merchants own Website speaks of/makes mention of this Android 5.1 OS of their alleged Dual-Boot Windows 10/Android 5.1. Tablet?, so what is it ..... (or am I missing something?).

Must be a mistake in the link, the dual-boot version isn't available yet.
Edited by: "louiselouise" 26th Nov 2015
Here's another on presale, but again, details are sketchy (Telcast Plus model rather than the recent Pro)
http://www.bestchinatablets.com/teclast-x98-plus-a-cheaper-version-of-the-x98-pro/

Similar specs 5MP rear camera and slightly smaller screen 9.7", IPS,
2048 x 1536 pixels, 264ppi, Retina £121.03 presale http://www.gearbest.com/tablet-pcs/pp_259889.html

Cheaper again on Dealsmachine £109.92 dealsmachine.com/bes…tml?currency=GBP

youtube.com/wat…xjo
Edited by: "louiselouise" 26th Nov 2015
borosidf

My GF has a Cube i7 Stylus. It has CoreM CPU and SSD and it is blazing … My GF has a Cube i7 Stylus. It has CoreM CPU and SSD and it is blazing fast, however much more expensive. Dunno what to do. Have a day to decide!

Cheapest I can see the Cube i7 Stylus (without keyboard and stylus, which you have to buy separately) is £209.84 "Limited Sale Price" gearbest.com/tab…GBP
not bad
Very nice!

Kids have the 9" version and its shockingly good value for money!

Hot..
Dusty

Very nice! Kids have the 9" version and its shockingly good value for … Very nice! Kids have the 9" version and its shockingly good value for money! Hot..


Can anyone post a link to that? I want a cheap Android tablet, 9 to 10 inch, with front firing speakers and decent screen
Can't select Paypal as a payment method, I don't trust a website that doesn't offer Paypal
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text