Clangers/Bagpuss/Ivor The Engine DVD £2.85 delivered @ Zavvi
Clangers/Bagpuss/Ivor The Engine DVD £2.85 delivered @ Zavvi

Clangers/Bagpuss/Ivor The Engine DVD £2.85 delivered @ Zavvi

Buy forBuy forBuy for£2.85
GETGet dealVisit site and get deal
Too many bargains NOT to miss out on @ Zavvi - use the text method - see the voucher section below.
Clangers - Series 1:
Meet the family of pink long-nosed Clangers who live and whistle on a blue cratered moon somewhere in space. The Clangers enjoy the simple things in life, like green soup and blue-string pudding and are happy to share their moon with unforgettable characters such as the Soup Dragon, the Froglets, several Glow Buzzers, the Iron Chicken and any other visitor who may decide to drop in.
Episodes: Flying The Visitor, Chicken, Music, the Intruder, Visiting Friends, Fishing, the Top-Hat, The Egg, The Hoot, the Meeting, Treasure, Goods.

The Complete Bagpuss:
Join Emily and friends as she wakes Bagpuss up in all 13 adventures that have delighted viewers of children's television for a generation. The classic series, voted is a BBC poll as the most popular children's TV programme of all time, features all the favourite characters including Professor Yaffle the book-end woodpecker, Madeleine the rag doll, Gabriel the banjo-playing toad and of course all the mice from the Marvellous Mechanical Mouse Organ.
Episodes: Ship in a Bottle, The Owls of Athens, The Frog Princess, The Ballet Shoe, The Hamish, The Wise Man, The Elephant, The Mouse Mill, The Giant, The Old Man's Beard, The Fiddle, Flying, Uncle Feedle.

The Complete Ivor The Engine:
This gathers together, all the colour episodes of the classic children's programme Ivor The Engine. This ordinarily extraordinary railway, in which the engine sings in the choir and there is a dragon in his firebox has delighted children and adults for more than three generations. Originally made in black and white, the stories and some new ones, were filmed again in colour in the 1970's, but are still animated by a simple direct method that gave the series its original charm.
Episodes: 1. The Railway - 2. Mrs Porty's Foxes - 3. Bluebell - 4. Unidentified Objects - 5. The Dragon - 6. Chickens - 7. Old Nell - 8. The Lost Engine - 9. The Outing - 10. Time Off - 11. The Cuckoo Clock - 12. Buying Things - 13. The Water Tower - 14. Central Heating - 15. The Visitor - 16. The Trumpet - 17. The Sheepdog - 18. Juggernaut - 19. Half-crowns - 20. Snowdrifts - 21. The Fire Engine - 22. Sledging - 23. The Hat - 24. Retirement.


...or £3.79 at ]SelectCheaper.com if you do not have a mobile telephone, or any other method (or desire) to use SMS text.



Please note: As mentioned above, "The Clangers" DVD is just Series 1 (not both Series 1 & Series 2). If you wish to purchase the Complete Collection of "The Clangers" you can buy the ]combined DVD collection or the separately available "]Clangers - The Complete Series 2".

what a great disc and price

Cracking price this. As I am now in my second childhood (65 but keep it quiet) I have bought this for my Grand daughter (Well that's my excuse.)
Thanks for the post
Post a comment