Cooke & Lewis Duetto Close-Coupled Toilet with Integrated Basin with Soft Close Seat £100 @ B&Q
254°Expired

Cooke & Lewis Duetto Close-Coupled Toilet with Integrated Basin with Soft Close Seat £100 @ B&Q

39
Found 8th Sep 2015
Cooke & Lewis Duetto Close-Coupled Toilet with Integrated Basin with Soft Close Seat

Online exclusive saving £98 over the original price until ThursdayThursday.

39 Comments

Can you stick a stove on top of it?
Edited by: "cf15" 8th Sep 2015

Probably seemed like a bright idea when they designed it...

It saves water and money, good idea for those on water meter, the water from the basin fills up the tank to flush your bodily waste away.

Further 4.54% cashback @ Topcashback..

Also...the concept of saving water is good. It just looks pretty naff. But I guess there aren't many other ways of fitting a toilet and basin in a small room.

I have one and a lot more expensive version one too, superb for when limited space and no room for a separate basin.

How weird is that!

Alphaville. ..... big in Japan.

Read description thought weird,then seen it even weirder.On secound thoughts it could be practical in a limited space...Like a prison cell.

i have thi. it looks great in small space and always gets comments on how good it looks but i warn you all to stsy clear! its been hell from word go and not that practical. if you have kids washing dirty hands for example.. the tank water gets dirty and then all the inside of your loo gets dirty water streaks.. nightmare to keep looking good and had a billion leaks due to naff plastic connections etc. avoid!!

These are amazzzzzing for a under stairs toilet.

good price...were £170+ earlier in the year. good idea if space is a tight in your small loo......

Can you Imagine brushing your teeth with a big floater sitting in the pan? I'm out.

DADSCAB

Can you Imagine brushing your teeth with a big floater sitting in the … Can you Imagine brushing your teeth with a big floater sitting in the pan? I'm out.



it's more for washing your hands after using the toilet in a washroom that's too small to have a separate wash basin, like under the stairs one etc.

Though i think they messed up the design as the dirty water really shouldn't be stored in the cistern, it should go straight into the toilet as waste water. Unless the reviews are wrong.

oceanic

it's more for washing your hands after using the toilet in a washroom … it's more for washing your hands after using the toilet in a washroom that's too small to have a separate wash basin, like under the stairs one etc.Though i think they messed up the design as the dirty water really shouldn't be stored in the cistern, it should go straight into the toilet as waste water. Unless the reviews are wrong.



I thought one of the major selling points was that it saved water. You clean your hands...that fills the cistern....which then flushes your do-do's to kingdom come.

Sounds like quite a neat system to me - if only it didn't look so silly

DADSCAB

Can you Imagine brushing your teeth with a big floater sitting in the … Can you Imagine brushing your teeth with a big floater sitting in the pan? I'm out.



It's 2015. We have toilet seats that actually close.

For more adventurous ones here

chaffordred

It's 2015. We have toilet seats that actually close.



​it's 2015, we also have students and they have fajita nights.

Cold water only tap? Not too sure about that part of the design.

Would be interesting to have a shave in that. Although may feel odd to be staring into the mirror whilst taking a ****. Then for all the hair and shaving foam to flush down turds.
Edited by: "sotomonkey" 9th Sep 2015

Crap Deal.

Banned

Spikeywikey

It saves water and money, good idea for those on water meter, the water … It saves water and money, good idea for those on water meter, the water from the basin fills up the tank to flush your bodily waste away.


MY body isn't a waste! oO

Banned

hukdbargain

Crap Deal.


It's just bog standard.

Got one a year ago. It was £189 as i remember. Happy with it as my toilet and bath are in different room. Need it for a quick hand wash after business.

RedTurkey

http://www.discovery.com/tv-shows/mythbusters/mythbusters-database/fecal-matter-on-toothbrush/


Trying to see the relevance?

tapi

Trying to see the relevance?



You don't have to keep the toothbrushes next to the toilet you know.

sotomonkey

You don't have to keep the toothbrushes next to the toilet you know.


I know, that's why I queried the poster...

Wow! This is an amazing price. These are super expensive. i have the most horribly tiny plus super weird shape bathroom in the world and looked into every space saving option going. Would have jumped at this for even twice the price. Too late now but this is a steal. Voting hot op.

Surely all that muck, soap and stuff that go down that drain into the cistern surely is gonna end up blocking the flush system inside. Plus it looks tiny, waters gonna go everywhere.

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_EhIn0IEUY_k/R_DyYGNoLbI/AAAAAAAAAF4/Vxf2Qe2BNfk/s320/grot.jpg

Fake saving, current price is £130 diy.com/dep…prd ..... different product code, same item. So only a £30 saving.

Original Poster

Knock4

Fake saving, current price is £130 … Fake saving, current price is £130 http://www.diy.com/departments/cooke-lewis-duetto-close-coupled-toilet-with-integrated-basin-with-soft-close-seat/160720_BQ.prd ..... different product code, same item. So only a £30 saving.



Hi Knock, thanks for the comment. This is a different product, with an older design, and is store specific. This deal is for the new updated design that you can order to be delivered. I tried to go in store and price match the £198 with the £130 and was told clearly by the store manager these are different products.

I actually purchase the £198 on saturday, then ordered this one and returned the full price one for a refund.

Hope this helps

Banned

No8


Ah, Reggie Perrin.

Pluun

Ah, Reggie Perrin.



You're showing your age!!

Banned

No8

You're showing your age!!


YOU showed it first.

Hi, just wondering if anyone can help, I have just had my one delivered and wanted to check they sent the newer version of the flush system but am not sure what I'm looking at. The reviews mention a rounded white flush chamber but which bit is the flush chamber? I am getting a plumber to put it in (since I know nothing about plumbing which is probably obvious :D) but want to make sure I have the right one before arranging it! Reviews I was looking at are here diy.com/dep…883

I have one in a tiny extension which will only fit a toilet - not a washbasin as well. The extension is historical in a Listed building, so no possibility of enlarging it. Originally the houses had only outside toilets. The washbasin bit is a boon for washing hands after using the loo. It's not intended for shaving, washing your hair or cleaning your teeth! We have a separate shower room for those additional sanitary needs - which is too small to also fit in a toilet! Can you see a pattern here? I thought it was mega unhygienic to have a loo without a hand-washing facility, which is why I was glad to find the Duetto. However, I have to agree with another reviewer who complains about the fixings ( our plumber had major problems) and also the design is a neat idea but needs improving. For instance the tap is really set too low so you can't comfortably get your hands underneath without splashing, and our tap has been leaking from the seating ever since it was installed which means masses of scale in our hard-water area. Overall, I'd say a brilliant idea if you don't have room for a washbasin, don't choose it if you do have room, and the designers need to create a Mark 2 version to improve on a great idea that's not quite right!

Dear ******

We have read your review and value your contribution even though it did not meet all our website guidelines. Thanks for sharing, and we hope to publish next time!

Submit something new


Thanks again,
B&Q



Poor item the cistern doesn't work.
Not a good item faulty incorrect size of internal parts that don't function due to catching on the inside of the cistern. I would not recommend this product. Unfortunately I'm stuck with a non working toilet.The same old stock being sent out still. I've contacted customer support & I'm getting nowhere I've been waiting months for them to get a reply from HQ, I just keep getting sorry you had to contact use again but we have no more information. I've got the old blue parts that don't fit properly in the cistern hence it doesn't do the job intended. I'm stuck with a non working toilet!!I'm at the point now that I'll get in contact with trading standards as the item is certainly not fit for purpose. IT DON'T WORK!! According to other reviews this is a hit & miss on going problem, Though B&Q response to reviews say this problem has been sorted out with new stock. Clearly not...

Can we help with something else? Please contact our Customer Services with questions or concerns. If you no longer wish to receive notifications like this, you can unsubscribe any time.

This email was sent by: B&Q
Chestnut Avenue, Chandler's Ford, Eastleigh, GB, SO53 3LE, UK

Problems with cistern feed hose,internal seems too long to fit on T piece without kinking, dont seem to be able to obtain shortes hose ??
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text