Unfortunately, this deal is no longer valid
CyberStorm (Sci-Fi Thriller) Kindle Edition Free @ Amazon
175° Expired

CyberStorm (Sci-Fi Thriller) Kindle Edition Free @ Amazon

FREE£9.99Amazon Deals
7
Posted 17th AugEdited by:"matwalaboy"

This deal is expired. Here are some options that might interest you:

A gripping sci-fi thriller from Matthew Mather - kindle edition is currently free

GoodReads rating of 3.8/5 - thanks @thankshotdeals for pointing out.

3280398.jpg
Description

The incredibly realistic story of one family's struggle to survive the destruction of New York in a massive terror attack. Million-copy bestseller.

"I couldn't put it down...shows how dangerous our transition to an interconnected infrastructure has become." Karic Allega, Joint Military Cyber Command, US NAVY


NEW YORK GOES DARK IN THE DEAD OF WINTER...

A TERRIFYING MYSTERY BEGINS...

BUT WHO IS THE ENEMY? AND WILL THEY STRIKE AGAIN?


Mike Mitchell is an average New Yorker struggling just to keep his family together when a string of disasters shreds the bustling megacity around them.

The Internet and communication networks go down...a deadly epidemic rages across the country...then a monster snowstorm cuts New York off from the world.

Days go by without contact to the outside world. Then weeks. Murder and vigilante justice replace law and order. Millions fight to survive.

In the chaos, conspiracy theories rage about a foreign cyberattack. Was it the North Koreans? The Russians? The Chinese? Might it be the first shockwave of a global shift in power? But even these questions become unimportant as Mike and his family struggle for survival in the wintry tomb of a doomed New York.

FROM THE BACK COVER
Matthew Mather is a leading cybersecurity expert who presented in Washington to the FBI and CIA, warning of the impending danger of possible cyberattacks like the one that "hobbled Atlanta" in March of 2018 as reported by The New York Times.

Translated in twenty three countries, CyberStorm is a worldwide bestseller, a new apocalyptic disaster classic in the spirit of On the Beach, Alas Babylon, One Second After, and Lucifer's Hammer that will appeal to fans of Tom Clancy and Brad Thor.

Award-winner of the GoodReads Choice Awards in 2013, millions of readers voted CyberStorm into the Top 20 of its category on Goodreads. It has ranked as the number one bestseller in Amazon's techno-thrillers, conspiracy, military, post-apocalyptic, terrorism, and science fiction categories.

Hope it helps someone.
Community Updates

Groups

7 Comments
Thanks Mat..
3.77/5 on goodreads
thankshotdeals18/08/2019 22:02

3.77/5 on goodreads


Thanks - thats a really good rating in my view, will add to the OP now.
Read this a few weeks ago and really enjoyed it.
do I need Kindle unlimited for this to be free?
£2.99 for me - guess it's expired
gslgregory19/08/2019 12:19

£2.99 for me - guess it's expired


Gone indeed - expired. Thanks for letting me know.
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text