David Bowie - 10 CD Box Set (Outside/Earthling/Hours/Heathen/Reality) (Vinyl Replica Expanded Editions) £17.87 + Free Delivery @ dvd.co.uk

David Bowie - 10 CD Box Set (Outside/Earthling/Hours/Heathen/Reality) (Vinyl Replica Expanded Editions) £17.87 + Free Delivery @ dvd.co.uk

mod 6
Found 17th Mar 2009Made hot 17th Mar 2009
This handy box set collects the limited 2-disc editions of Bowie's last five albums. From the obstreperous industrial ambient of 1995's 'Outside', through the white-boy jungle of 'Earthling', to the more polished, reassured, classicist tone of his last three albums, it constitutes his entire oeuvrefrom the last decade. This makes it a perfect entry point for those who have not explored his later period, while completists will be enticed by the bonus discs, which feature a selection of covers, remixes and rarities.

Disc: 1

1. Leon Takes Us Outside
2. Outside
3. The Hearts Filthy Lesson
4. A Small Plot Of Land
5. Segue - Baby Grace (A Horrid Cassette)
6. Hallo Spaceboy
7. The Motel
8. I Have Not Been To Oxford Town
9. No Control
10. Segue - Algeria Touchshriek
11. The Voyeur of Utter Destruction (As Beauty)
12. Segue - Romana A. Stone / I am with Name
13. Wishful Beginnings
14. We Prick You
15. Segue - Nathan Adler
16. Im Deranged
17. Thru These Architects Eyes
18. Segue - Nathan Adler (Version #2)
19. Strangers When We Meet

Disc: 2

1. The Hearts Filthy Lesson (Trent Reznor Alternative Mix)
2. The Hearts Filthy Lesson (Rubber Mix)
3. The Hearts Filthy Lesson (Simple Test Mix)
4. The Hearts Filthy Lesson (Filthy Mix)
5. The Hearts Filthy Lesson (Good Karma Mix by Tim Simenon)
6. A Small Plot of Land (Basquiat OST Version)
7. Hallo Spaceboy (12" Mix)
8. Hallo Spaceboy (Double Click Mix)
9. Hallo Spaceboy (Instrumental)
10. Hallo Spaceboy (Lost In Space Mix)
11. I Am With Name
12. Im Deranged (Jungle Mix)
13. Get Real
14. Nothing To Be Desired

Disc: 3

1. Little Wonder
2. Looking for Satellites
3. Battle For Britain
4. Seven Years in Tibet
5. Dead Man Walking
6. Telling Lies
7. The Last Thing You Should Do
8. Im Afraid Of Americans
9. Law (Earthlings On Fire

Disc: 4

1. Little Wonder (Censored Video Edit)
2. Little Wonder (Junior Vasquez Club Mix)
3. Little Wonder (Danny Saber Dance Mix)
4. Seven Years In Tibet (Mandarin Version)
5. Dead Man Walking (Moby 1 Mix)
6. Dead Man Walking (Moby Mix 2 US Promo 12")
7. Telling Lies (Feelgood Mix)
8. Telling Lies (Paradox Mix)
9. Im Afraid Of Americans (Show Girls OST Version)
10. Im Afraid Of Americans (Nine Inch Nails V1 Mix)
11. Im Afraid Of Americans (Nine Inch Nails V1 Clean Edit)
12. V-2 Schneider (Tao Jones Index)
13. Pallas Athena (Tao Jones Index)

Disc: 5

1. Thursdays Child
2. Something In The Air
3. Survive
4. If Im Dreaming My Life
5. Seven
6. Whats Really Happening
7. The Pretty Things Are Going To Hell
8. New Angels Of Promise
9. Brilliant Adventure
10. The Dreamers

Disc: 6

1. Thursdays Child (Rock Mix)
2. Thursdays Child (Omikron: The Nomad Soul slower version)
3. Something In The Air (American Psycho Remix)
4. Survive (Marius De Vries UK CD Single)
5. Seven (Demo)
6. Seven (Marius De Vries Mix)
7. Seven (Beck Mix #1)
8. Seven (Beck Mix #2)
9. The Pretty Things Are Going To Hell (Edit)
10. The Pretty Things Are Going To Hell (Stigmata Film Version)
11. The Pretty Things Are Going To Hell (Stigmata Film only Version)
12. New Angels Of Promise (Omikron: The Nomad Soul version)
13. The Dreamers (Omikron: The Nomad Soul longer version)
14. 1917
15. Me Shall Go To Town
16. We All Go Through
17. No One Calls

Disc: 7

1. Sunday
2. Cactus
3. Slip Away
4. Slow Burn
5. Afraid
6. Ive Been Waiting For You
7. I Would Be Your Slave
8. I Took A Trip On A Gemini Spaceship
9. 5:15 The Angels Have Gone
10. Everyone Says Hi
11. A Better Future
12. Heathen (The Rays)

Disc: 8

1. Sunday (Moby Mix)
2. A Better Future (Remix by Air)
3. Conversation Piece (Written 1969 - Recorded 1970 - Re-recorded 2002)
4. Panic In Detroit (Outtake from a 1979 Recording)
5. Wood Jackson
6. When The Boys Come Marching Home
7. Baby Loves That Way
8. Youve Got A Habit Of Leaving
9. Safe
10. Shadow Man

Disc: 9

1. New Killer Star
2. Pablo Picasso
3. Never Get Old
4. The Loneliest Guy
5. Looking For Water
6. Shell Drive The Big Car
7. Days
8. Fall Dog Bombs The Moon
9. Try Some, Buy Some
10. Reality
11. Bring Me The Disco King

Disc: 10

1. Waterloo Sunset
2. Fly
3. Queen Of All The Tarts (Overture)
4. Rebel Rebel
5. Love Missile F1 Eleven
6. Rebel Never Gets Old (Radio Mix)
7. Rebel Never Gets Old (7th Heaven Edit)
8. Rebel Never Gets Old (7th Heaven Mix)


Original Poster mod


Got to say, I don't think he's done a decent tune in nearly 20 years, but this is very good value if you're into it, good find.

REALLY good post Andy-Everyone says hi is my favourite Bowie of the last 15 years.
Excellent price-voted hot.

pretty cool set and good price, gotta love a bit of Bowie

Wow, put my Best of bowie to shame, lol


Thought I'd give this thread a bump will all the other Bowie album posts floating around. The deal is still available.

Albums not as consistently good as the 70's stuff, but there is still a wealth of fantastic tracks amongst these discs, particularly on Outside.

Heathen is a modern day classic.

Give em a try - you can't go wrong at this price.

Post a comment