Delphic - Acolyte CD Only £5.99  delivered @HMV + Quidco

Delphic - Acolyte CD Only £5.99 delivered @HMV + Quidco

Found 24th Mar 2010
Debut album from this young Manchester outfit whose amalgam of indie and electronica has already seen them compared to the legendary New Order. Snapped up by major label Polydor after hyped 12" releases on uber-hip French electro label Kitsune and revered techno imprint R&S, the band seamlessly integrate contemporary house, trance and techno elements into their catchy pop-rock sound. Produced by Ewan Pearson (Gwen Stefani, Tracy Thorn), the album includes the singles 'Doubt', 'Counterpoint' and 'This Momentary'.

1. Clarion Call
2. Doubt
3. This Momentary
4. Red Lights
5. Acolyte
6. Halcyon
7. Submission
8. Counterpoint
9. Ephemera
10. Remain


good album

Original Poster


good album

Yeah, for me they pick up the pieces where I found New Order went wrong, derivitive but great!

Now £4.99. Well worth a fiver of anybody's money.
Post a comment