ELO / Electric Light Orchestra - Flashback [3 CD Box set, Original recording remastered] £9.99 delivered @ DVD Source

ELO / Electric Light Orchestra - Flashback [3 CD Box set, Original recording remastered] £9.99 delivered @ DVD Source

Found 26th Jan 2011
This lush ELO boxset was rereleased in Nov 2010 by Sony - very nice of them too, as for an eternity it's only been available for £20 to £30. Anyway, DVD Source have kindly dropped it to below a tenner. Packed with 53 tracks and a very nice book in a long box.

Disc 1

1. 10538 Overture
2. Showdown
3. Ma-Ma-Ma Belle
4. Mr. Radio
5. Roll Over Beethoven
6. Mama
7. One Summer Dream
8. Illusions In G Major
9. Strange Magic
10. Eldorado Overture
11. Can't Get It Out Of My Head
12. Eldorado
13. Eldorado - Finale
14. Do Ya
15. Mister Kingdom
16. Grieg's Piano Concerto In A Minor

Disc 2

1. Tightrope
2. Evil Woman
3. Livin' Thing
4. Mr. Blue Sky
5. Mission (A World Record)
6. Turn To Stone
7. Telephone Line
8. Rockaria!
9. Starlight
10. It's Over
11. The Whale
12. Sweet Talkin' Woman
13. Big Wheels
14. Shangri-La
15. Nightrider
16. Tears In Your Life

Disc 3

1. Don't Bring Me Down
2. The Diary Of Horace Wimp
3. Twilight
4. Secret Messages
5. Take Me On And On
6. Shine A Little Love
7. Rock and Roll Is King
8. Last Train To London
9. Confusion
10. Getting To The Point
11. Hold On Tight
12. So Serious
13. Calling America
14. Four Little Diamonds
15. Great Balls Of Fire
16. Xanadu
17. Indian Queen
18. Love Changes All
19. After All
20. Helpless
21. Who's That?

The item description on DVDSource is abysmal - but google the Catalogue number (and the release date) 88697807792 and it confirms it is this boxset (if you have any doubts).
Community Updates
DVDsource Deals


I feel it's time to treat myself!
Takes me back.... those were the days!!
Paid a lot more than this few years back. There's some good alternative/unreleased tracks on this. A really nice compilation and packaging.
The first LP I ever bought was ELO
Got this several years ago.
Cannot believe Wildwest Hero is not on it.
HOT! Love ELO.

Ordered this.
Quality stuff, (electric) light years ahead of all the ibbly bibbly sh*te they churn out nowadays.
Superb deal! I have this and paid much more for it. One of the highlights for me is Jeff Lynne's version of ELO/Olivia Newton John hit 'Xanadu'. Ace!:)
Mine turned up after a week, but it is the proper deluxe edition, as described by Hamster and as shown in the first reply posted by andywedge.

Post a comment