Unfortunately, this deal is no longer available
Cambridge Audio CXA61 Integrated Stereo Amplifier - Ex-Review - Refurb £600 @ ebay / cambridgeaudio_direct
95° Expired

Cambridge Audio CXA61 Integrated Stereo Amplifier - Ex-Review - Refurb £600 @ ebay / cambridgeaudio_direct

£600 Free P&P FreeeBay Deals
16
Posted 14th Apr

This deal is expired. Here are some options that might interest you:

This recently launched well reviewed amplifier is available refurbished (claims to be ex-review). Currently selling at £749 at Richer Sounds. Neat Savings in case you’re in the market for a newish Stereo Amp.

Reviews:
themasterswitch.com/cam…iew

whathifi.com/rev…a61
Community Updates

Groups

16 Comments
Warranty? Can't see it on the listing
nzadok14/04/2020 19:49

Warranty? Can't see it on the listing


I’ve asked, will post in case of a response. Thank you.
40413737-hrrYG.jpg
2 year warranty
Why is this still selling at such sky-high prices? Also why would ppl buy just an amplifier without any additional functionality? I would always go for a good AV receiver and some decent speakers and still be able to save couple of hundred quids.
Edited by: "niks_b" 14th Apr
Av receivers don't tend to be optimised for stereo music hence why people still buy more traditional amps.
niks_b14/04/2020 20:43

Why is this still selling at such sky-high prices? Also why would ppl buy …Why is this still selling at such sky-high prices? Also why would ppl buy just an amplifier without any additional functionality? I would always go for a good AV receiver and some decent speakers and still be able to save couple of hundred quids.


You have a good point. A £600 AV will be very decent with a ton of extra features. But, if you don't need don't these those, and want a better stereo experience, I think there's definitely a place for these still
An av receiver has to be three times of an amp's price to have equivalent sound in stereo music, that's why.
trevcjohnson14/04/2020 20:48

Av receivers don't tend to be optimised for stereo music hence why people …Av receivers don't tend to be optimised for stereo music hence why people still buy more traditional amps.


Go for it!
rambits14/04/2020 21:57

An av receiver has to be three times of an amp's price to have equivalent …An av receiver has to be three times of an amp's price to have equivalent sound in stereo music, that's why.

How do you justify very very minor JNCD for 500 quids extra?
Edited by: "niks_b" 14th Apr
Weird that Richer Sounds are more expensive when they own 51% of Audio Partnership (parent company of Cambridge Audio).
DealJourno14/04/2020 23:35

Weird that Richer Sounds are more expensive when they own 51% of Audio …Weird that Richer Sounds are more expensive when they own 51% of Audio Partnership (parent company of Cambridge Audio).


This is a refurb model, not new.
niks_b14/04/2020 23:34

How do you justify very very minor JNCD for 500 quids extra?


The same way you justify a £1500 55”Tv Vs a £350 55”Tv when they’re both 4K.
Or wine.. or like when you think you did a good job cleaning your room...
I love all the downvotes, here’s a lesser priced alternative, the CXA60. Also very raved about until the 2017 Rega Brio(now £600) came by. Another refurb, but at £399.

richersounds.com/cambridge-cxa60-sil.html
Edited by: "Ringwraith" 15th Apr
niks_b14/04/2020 23:31

Go for it!


I don't need to i already have a good stereo amp and av receiver. I guess this stuff is relatively expensive because it sells in low volume.
Ringwraith15/04/2020 21:19

I love all the downvotes, here’s a lesser priced alternative, the CXA60. A …I love all the downvotes, here’s a lesser priced alternative, the CXA60. Also very raved about until the 2017 Rega Brio(now £600) came by. Another refurb, but at £399. richersounds.com/cambridge-cxa60-sil.html


CXA60 is still available incase anyone wants one. CxA61 refurb is out unfortunately. I upgraded from an NAD 7020e to CXA60. My Oberon sings with joy now...
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text