263°
15
Posted 2 days ago

Firefox- The Mitchell Gant Thrillers Book 1 Kindle Edition FREE @ Amazon

FREE£0.01
Avatar
Shared by j_baker
Joined in 2022
43
0

About this deal

At the height of the Cold War, a new Soviet threat triggers a daring heist, and the stakes couldn’t be higher'A defining novel of the genre and a lost classic' James SwallowBritish and American intelligence services have just learned of the Soviet Union’s latest aircraft: the MiG-31.

Codenamed "Firefox", the plane is a marvel of engineering – stealthy, hypersonic, with a thought-guided weapons system – outclassing anything flown by the West. Faced with Soviet air domination, MI6 and the CIA launch a daring mission to steal a Firefox prototype.

Veteran US Air Force pilot Mitchell Gant, is sent to the Soviet Union under an assumed identity. He seems the perfect man for the job. But, deep within the icy heart of Soviet power, the stakes are overwhelming: fail this mission, and lose the war…

Blending Cold War espionage suspense with high-altitude aerial action, Firefox is the original and greatest techno-thriller, from million-copy bestselling author Craig Thomas. Perfect for fans of Tom Clancy and Robert Ludlum.

Praise for Firefox

Firefox is as tense and exciting as they come’ TLS

‘Writes far better than Ludlum’ Washington Post
Amazon More details at Amazon
Community Updates
Edited by a community support team member, 2 days ago
New Comment

You may also like

Reactions to this deal

Beta

15 Comments

sorted by
Avatar
  1. Avatar
  2. Avatar
    the film was good but the book was much better
  3. Avatar
    For an authentic Firefox experience, you really "Must read in Russian."
    Avatar
    Sky e pe vey recu tai
  4. Avatar
    Great read (from what I remember, it's been over 30 years since I read it!)
  5. Avatar
    Never understood why these aren’t on audible.
  6. Avatar
    Firefox has been free ever since it's been out, good browser.
    Avatar
    Anonymous User
    It's a 30+ year old book - pre world wide web, so I really doubt that.
  7. Avatar
    Thanks OP...
  8. Avatar
    Loved the arcade laser disc game
    Avatar
    Me too Pontins Hemsby played it constantly.
  9. Avatar
    "Your papers, are not in order"
    Love the movie, but have never read the books, so looking forward to this
    Thanks OP

    49408427-UpOGl.jpg
  10. Avatar
    Still got the original but more convenient to store & read, on the Kindle - thanks.
Avatar
Related Discussions
Related Groups
Related Merchants