For fans of Val McDermid, Elly Griffiths and Peter May - Sharon Bolton (Sunday Times bestseller ) -  Alive Kindle Edition - Preorder Free @ Amazon
347°

For fans of Val McDermid, Elly Griffiths and Peter May - Sharon Bolton (Sunday Times bestseller ) - Alive Kindle Edition - Preorder Free @ Amazon

10
Found 2nd Feb
For fans of Val McDermid, Elly Griffiths and Peter May, prepare to delve into the dark world of The Craftsman with Alive, the ghostly short story thriller by Sunday Times bestseller Sharon Bolton.

A
dark moon is rising. A perfect black circle, barely visible in the
night sky, the dark moon casts its void over the wind-scorched moor,
over the soaring mass of a great limestone hill, and over the town that
cowers in its shadow. The dark moon is the absence of moon before the
slender silver crescent of the new moon appears again and people can
breath a little easier.

The month is March and the night is clear
and cold, black as pitch. The full moon in March is known as the Worm
Moon, welcome despite its ominous name, marking as it does the end of
winter and the emergence of earthworms from the thawing ground. Dark
moons have never been named, although they are sometimes called the dead
moons. The dark moons reign over nights when people stoke up their
fires, draw their curtains tighter and try to think happy thoughts. In
the town of Sabden at the foot of Pendle Hill in Lancashire they usually
fail.

In Sabden's soot-blackened terraced houses, the sleepers'
dreams darken when the moon leaves the sky. Infants wake up cold,
mothers tremble with elusive fears for their children and old folks slip
a little closer to death. Only the Craftsman welcomes the dark moon.
Alone in the town, he is awake, and ready to start work.

Alive is
a nail-biting, heart-racing, page-turning thriller that will have you
up all night and includes an extract of Sharon's upcoming novel The Craftsman.


Alive is
the perfect appetiser to wet your appetite for Sharon's crime-fiction
reads - a gripping tale that will leave you terrified to turn the lights
off!

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Publisher: Trapeze (1 Mar. 2018)

  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B078WDS6X2
  • Text-to-Speech:



Community Updates
10 Comments
Thanks.
As Always Thank you Boz. You always to like my Taste in Books so Always Follow your Lead. X x
nanam1 h, 16 m ago

As Always Thank you Boz. You always to like my Taste in Books so Always …As Always Thank you Boz. You always to like my Taste in Books so Always Follow your Lead. X x


Second that
Many thanks, preordered. I'm sure some day I'll read more than 2 of these Amazon books lol.
Mallow22 h, 1 m ago

Second that



Third That..


Thanks Boz..
Many thanks - pre-ordered.......
Thanks as always Boz!
Nice one, thanks.
Thanks. Another one to add to my growing collection.
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text