free childrens workshops every Tuesday and Thursday @Pets@Home
157°Expired

free childrens workshops every Tuesday and Thursday @[email protected]

4
Found 9th Jul 2008Made hot 10th Jul 2008
Were hosting free childrens workshops every Tuesday and Thursday throughout July and August at 2pm. Your child can learn all about small animals such as rabbits and guinea pigs as well as how to care for fish. There is also a wildlife workshop on what you can expect to see in your garden or local park this summer.

There are plenty of free giveaways too! Like the summer fun book containing activities and puzzles. You can print off these books from the site or pick it up in store. (Furry Friends + Wings and Fins).

There are free goody bags handed out in store for every book completed!

Theres also a fantastic competition with first prize of a Nintendo Wii, second prize is one of 50 Water Worldz fish tanks including a fish voucher .there are also hundreds of runner up prizes.

Everyones welcome so come down and enjoy the fun but please remember that all children must be accompanied by a parent or guardian at all times.

July - Furry Friends:
Tuesday 8th July - Rabbit and Guinea Pig
Thursday 10th July Rabbit and Guinea Pig
Tuesday 15th July Hamster and Friends
Thursday 17th July Hamster and Friends
Tuesday 22nd July Rabbit and Guinea Pig
Thursday 24th July - Rabbit and Guinea Pig
Tuesday 29th July Hamster and Friends
Thursday 31st July Hamster and Friends

August - Wings and Fins:
Tuesday 5th August - Fish
Thursday 7th August Fish
Tuesday 12th August Wildlife
Thursday 14th August Wildlife
Tuesday 19th August Fish
Thursday 21st August - Fish
Tuesday 26th August Wildlife
Thursday 28th August Wildlife

Please note that due to building works Eastbourne and Norwich Hall Road are running a slightly different programme of events - please contact them for details.

4 Comments

Thanks for posting. My two will LOVE this! And it's something to do to pass an hour in the hols....

Original Poster

You're welcome.

The 'summer' weather forecast is not promising and I know from experience that indoor activities like this will be more than welcome to children and parents.

I took my 18 month old on tuesday and he enjoyed it. He got a goody bag with balloons and 3D animal book marks, and he loveed stroking the bunnies. They had 3 of them running around by his feet. The staff were lovely to him as well, I was a little worried they would be a bit snobby as he was so young, but they weren't at all. I'm going to take my older boy when the holidays hit! I've taken him previous years. I recommend it to all!

Brilliant my daughter will love this! Thanks for the heads up :thumbsup:
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text