92°
EXPIRED
FREE Film Preview of Control the Movie (Momentum)
FREE Film Preview of Control the Movie (Momentum)

FREE Film Preview of Control the Movie (Momentum)

Control the Movie

1) Go to site, LOG IN or REGISTER
2) CLICK Poster
3) Select Preferred Screening

ODEON Cardiff - 26/09/07 6:30pm
ODEON Edinburgh LR - 26/09/07 6:30pm
ODEON Greenwich - 26/09/07 6:30pm
ODEON Liverpool Switch Island - 26/09/07 6:30pm
ODEON Panton Street - 26/09/07 6:30pm
ODEON Preston - 26/09/07 6:30pm
ODEON Printworks Manchester - 26/09/07 6:30pm
ODEON Rochdale - 26/09/07 6:30pm
ODEON Southampton - 26/09/07 6:30pm
ODEON Swiss Cottage - 26/09/07 6.30pm

LINK TO TRAILER: controlthemovie.com/


- intime

ABOUT THE FILM
Directed by acclaimed music photographer Anton Corbijn and based on Deborah Curtis' 'Touching from a Distance, Control is the story of the late Joy Division singer Ian Curtis's life, from the band's rise to fame to his tragic suicide. Starring Samantha Morton (Minority Report) and Alexandra Maria Lara (Downfall) and featuring an incredible performance from newcomer Sam Riley (24 Hour Party People) as Ian Curtis, Control documents the relationships with both his wife and his girlfriend, his battle with epilepsy and the road to success with his band, Joy Division. With a score by New Order featuring original tracks from the 70s by Warsaw and Joy Division.
- intime

17 Comments

another free screening..many thx,not in my area but looks an intresting movie:thumbsup:

Wow thanks for this; just got two tickets for Rochdale. Been waiting for this movie for months!

What is the promo code?:thinking:

Sorry, sorted now! thanks ! voted hot

I added the piccy, think it's for the right movie!

Original Poster

Yes, that,s the right picture, thanks Emma :thumbsup:

Never heard of it but hey, a free film is a free film Got tickets for Southampton. Voted hot!

Whats the promo code???
I must be stupid- i cant see what it is!!

Help:?

saramorgan

Whats the promo code???I must be stupid- i cant see what it is!!Help:?



You don't need one; just log in with your previously registered details. I guess if you're not registered, register!

Can some kind soul get me tickets for Southampton if there are any left, I can't get into any flash sites from work :x

Name's Darren Kennedy if anyone can :thumbsup:

i cant see any code either and when i put my details in its asking for code (I am registered)????

Darn, none left for London

Thanks anyway intime!

None for Glasgow, looks like a great film as well! Great find!

None more in my area :-( but good find! :thumbsup:

Thanks for posting, voted hot, but not in my area

Damn it, voted very very hot, none in my area though, have been waiting for this film for so long, and lucky peeps get to see it free 9 days before release.

Not really of much interest to those that are not interested in music history though, as it is the story about Ian Curtis and Joy Division.

Anyone with any interest in post punk, the manchester music scene/Tony Wilson will find it a fascinating insight.

cicobuff

Damn it, voted very very hot, none in my area though, have been waiting … Damn it, voted very very hot, none in my area though, have been waiting for this film for so long, and lucky peeps get to see it free 9 days before release.Not really of much interest to those that are not interested in music history though, as it is the story about Ian Curtis and Joy Division.Anyone with any interest in post punk, the manchester music scene/Tony Wilson will find it a fascinating insight.



I was at man. uni early 80s and went to the hacienda all the time-saw all the bands etc etc and tony wilson posing round town and didsbury(RIP)- now my daughter and friends ask "I bet you ve never heard of Joy Division"-how time catches up with all of us- we were just drunk having a good time-we never knew we were being so cool-and my daughter and her friends have no idea just who we did know.
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text