Unfortunately, this deal is no longer available
FREE Kindle book The Darkest Lies: A Gripping Detective Crime Mystery (The DI Hogarth Darkest Series Book 1) Amazon
193° Expired

FREE Kindle book The Darkest Lies: A Gripping Detective Crime Mystery (The DI Hogarth Darkest Series Book 1) Amazon

FREE£0.01Amazon Deals
4
Posted 12th Feb

This deal is expired. Here are some options that might interest you:

Another book that was expired back in Oct 2019 - its back again.

DETECTIVE JOE HOGARTH IS CALLED TO A MURDER AT A SEASIDE NIGHTCLUB. HE SOON UNCOVERS A SINISTER SECRET... BUT HOGARTH HAS A SECRET OF HIS OWN - AND THE PRESSURE IS STARTING TO SHOW...

No one saw the killer strike, but a young man was seen leaving the club moments before the attack. The young man has no clear motive but Hogarth can’t let go of his suspicions. He decides to track down the youth… and discovers the motive for murder is far older, and far darker than he imagined.

A dead man reappears as the darkest lies of two generations are exposed. One cop takes justice into her hands but another may pay the ultimate price.

In a truly thrilling conclusion, DI Hogarth and his team race against time to stop a killer who watches their every move. And all whlle, DI Hogarth's secret threatens to explode.

Secret Affairs. Betrayal. Murder. And The Darkest Lies…

Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Ian Rankin, Val McDermid and Ruth Rendell, Helen Durrant, Joy Ellis and LJ Ross. If you love to read gripping detective thrillers with flawed characters and police procedurals with shocking twists and a noir flavour, then the DI Hogarth Darkest series is for you.

Readers have described the Darkest series as pefect for fans of British crime thrillers, Female detective novels, British crime mysteries, Police Procedurals, Heist thrillers and Noir Thrillers..

The Setting:

Southend-on-sea, Just over an hour from London. A tough and densely packed suburban town sandwiched between the sparkling Thames Estuary and a semi-rural hinterland of fields and marshes. A place where wealth and glamour sit cheek-by-jowl with addiction, poverty and crime. When he transferred to the Essex coast, ex-Met Detective Joe Hogarth might have imagined he was signing up for sun, sea and semi-retirement. But the merry hell of Southend might just have him beat. It’s a good thing this DI doesn’t know when to quit…

Product details
Format: Kindle Edition
File Size: 1386 KB
Print Length: 513 pages
Publisher: Great Leap (23 Feb. 2018)
Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
Language: English
ASIN: B07B26H98Z
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
X-Ray:
Enabled
Word Wise: Enabled
Screen Reader: Supported
Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Community Updates

Groups

4 Comments
I'm going stop posting these, finding free kindle books just became a total rabbit hole the last 2 days and i have enough to sort out in my life than find books I will never have time to read!

I've just spotted a 3rd book by the author:
The Secret Fear: A Gripping Detective Crime Mystery (The DI Hogarth Secret Fear Series Book 1) Kindle Edition
linky
can free books be put in to a separate section? I can't see the wood for the trees. Seriously.
Sometimes it can be good to get a link to a new book but most Kindle Owners will visit Amazon to check EBooks out
for themselves. I think I got one of the books you had highlighted.
I read one of his other books and it was complete garbage! Hopefully this is better.
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text