Free Preview Tickets to see Ghost Stories @ WeTicketIt
459°Expired

Free Preview Tickets to see Ghost Stories @ WeTicketIt

17
Found 21st Mar
Had a freebie email come through from student money saver and this was one of the freebies (and the best one IMO).

Description of film:
Phillip Goodman, professor of psychology and arch-skeptic receives a letter apparently from beyond the grave. His mentor Charles Cameron, the ‘original’ TV parapsychologist went missing fifteen years before, presumed dead. Yet now he writes and, it seems, is still very much alive - and he needs Goodman to find a rational explanation for three stories that have shaken him to his core.
As Goodman investigates, he meets three haunted people, each with a tale more frightening, uncanny and inexplicable than the last
Community Updates

Groups

17 Comments
Thanks.8)
Thanks!
Thanks got 2
Venues


Basingstoke
Book now
26 Mar 2018 at 6:30pm
Glasgow Braehead
Book now
26 Mar 2018 at 6:30pm
Liverpool - Switch Island
Book now
26 Mar 2018 at 6:30pm
Norwich
Waiting list
26 Mar 2018 at 6:30pm
Sheffield
Book now
26 Mar 2018 at 6:30pm
Stoke-On-Trent
Book now
26 Mar 2018 at 6:30pm
London - Peckhamplex
Waiting list
27 Mar 2018 at 6:30pm
Bluewater
Book now
27 Mar 2018 at 7:00pm
Bristol - Cabot Circus
Book now
27 Mar 2018 at 7:00pm
Coventry
Book now
27 Mar 2018 at 7:00pm
Dudley
Book now
27 Mar 2018 at 7:00pm
Glasgow
Book now
27 Mar 2018 at 7:00pm
Leeds
Waiting list
27 Mar 2018 at 7:00pm
Manchester
Book now
27 Mar 2018 at 7:00pm
Newham
Book now
27 Mar 2018 at 7:00pm
Paisley
Book now
27 Mar 2018 at 7:00pm
Peterborough
Book now
27 Mar 2018 at 7:00pm
Reading
Book now
27 Mar 2018 at 7:00pm
Teesside
Book now
27 Mar 2018 at 7:00pm
Walsall
Book now
27 Mar 2018 at 7:00pm
Nice one!, thanx.

Got some for Newham Showcase. :-D
Normally 'London' gets hammered pretty quickly/early!.

So I'm good, lol.
Thanks for posting London is already showing as waiting list but fingers crossed!
Original Poster
If this is showcase cinemas then I’m unsure as to why my local isn’t appearing on the list (Southampton). Not that I wanted to see this film anyway!
Mechtup4 m ago

If this is showcase cinemas then I’m unsure as to why my local isn’t app …If this is showcase cinemas then I’m unsure as to why my local isn’t appearing on the list (Southampton). Not that I wanted to see this film anyway!


Because it's just a preview so it won't be in every cinema just a few to get some early reviews
Original Poster
HUKD never fails to disappoint- half have waiting lists now have fun everyone
Got 2....thanks
No Edinburgh
Got to say this is probably one of the best, if not the best Theatre show I've ever seen. Far more gripping than most boring West End shows!
Saw this on Monday at Odeon - its pretty good, but sort of unravels quickly after halfway. Engaging enough at the time but completely forgettable once its over - there's absolutely no substance to it whatsoever.
rabbitmoon22nd Mar

Saw this on Monday at Odeon - its pretty good, but sort of unravels …Saw this on Monday at Odeon - its pretty good, but sort of unravels quickly after halfway. Engaging enough at the time but completely forgettable once its over - there's absolutely no substance to it whatsoever.

I was trying to get into it and then it ended
waterloo12 h, 59 m ago

I was trying to get into it and then it ended


** Spoilers ahead so please don't read if you haven't seen it **

Its strange isn't it? The last shot of the bird hitting the window, to explain why people handling dead birds had featured in the various segments/dreams... its just a little pointless, isn't it? Like "oh, OK, its clever-ish, but really, so what?" The more time passes since seeing it, the more infuriatingly self-indulgent and 'look at me, aren't I clever' it seems. Which is a shame, because the opening psychic-debunking scenes really had me engaged and excited for what could follow.
Original Poster
Hope you had fun (for everyone who watched it)
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text