Free Water Saving Devices (Nearly All Water Boards)
230°Expired

Free Water Saving Devices (Nearly All Water Boards)

11
Found 28th Sep 2012
Free water saving devices, varying from save a flush, water hippos, flow restrictors, tap inserts etc. List of participating companies with links in 1st post.


- Teeth_Extractor

11 Comments

Original Poster

Anglican Water - http://www.anglianwater.co.uk/environment/using-water-wisely/we-products/

Bristol Water - http://www.bristolwater.co.uk/savewater/

Cambridge Water - http://www.cambridge-water.co.uk/customers/water-saving-products

Dee Valley Water - deevalleywater.co.uk/for…d=j (save a flush only)

Essex and Suffolk Water - http://www.eswater.co.uk/your-home/saving-water/water-saving-kit.aspx

Northumbrian Water - http://www.nwl.co.uk/your-home/saving-water/water-saving-kit.aspx

Portsmouth Water - https://www.portsmouthwater-savewatersavemoney.co.uk/freepack

Scottish Water - http://www.scottishwater.co.uk/you-and-your-home/your-home/~/link.aspx?_id=82414884D783406EBF4B3A276F107B31&_z=z (Save a flush only)

Sembcorp Bournemouth Water - http://www.sbw.savewater.co.uk/Shop/Free_Devices.html

Severn Trent Water - http://www.severntrent.savewater.co.uk/Shop/Free_Products.html

South East Water - southeastwater.co.uk/pls…x/f?p=101:256:0 (unspecified toilet)

South Staff Water - http://www.south-staffs-water.co.uk/your_home/free_water_saving_devices.asp

South West Water - http://www.southwestwater.co.uk/index.cfm?articleid=8012

Southern Water - southernwater.co.uk/hom…asp (Save a flush only)

Sutton and East Surrey Water - https://www.suttonandeastsurreywater-savewatersavemoney.co.uk/freepack

Thames Water - http://www.waterwisely-savewatersavemoney.co.uk/

United Utilities - http://www.unitedutilities.com/free-water-saving-stuff-home.aspx

Veolia Water - https://central.veoliawater.co.uk/water-saving-devices.aspx

Wessex Water - https://www.wessexwatershop.co.uk/freepack

yorkshire Water - http://www.yorkshirewater.com/save-water-and-money/free-water-saving-pack-and-top-tips.aspx


Forgot to mention as far as I can see no free devices / gadgets for Northern Ireland Water and Dwr Cymru Welsh Water. Sorry

Edited by: "avfcniall" 29th Sep 2012

I ordered some free stuff for saving water through Severn Trent Water about a month ago and received today. All useful stuff and it's great as it costs nothing.

Thanks for reminding me, I nearly paid full price in store.

Thanks for posting, i have added an image to your thread

great find thank you give him some more heat

Nice...we haven't had "Water Boards" for over 23 years though (_;)

Banned

not quite free as they load all the costs of these devices (some of which are useless) on to every customer's bill.

Thanks, ordered this as always looking to save money/water!

Be careful with the showersave it can do your pump in, I tried it threw it away, the hippo bag is pointless just adjust the float ffs!, the shower head is good although take the restriction out as I know its to save water but the pressure sucks with it in, then you have a nice big shower head.

Ellis456

Be careful with the showersave it can do your pump in, I tried it threw … Be careful with the showersave it can do your pump in, I tried it threw it away, the hippo bag is pointless just adjust the float ffs!, the shower head is good although take the restriction out as I know its to save water but the pressure sucks with it in, then you have a nice big shower head.



I'm with you, mate. Most of this 'water saving' stuff from water suppliers is pure snake-oil. Best way to save water is by watching and adjusting your use - rarely any need for gadgets. And those flow restrictor attachments can actually be dangerous when used with some showers, especially the instantaneous type. You won't find a single shower manufacturer who supports such devices - they may even invalidate your warranty.

Water suppliers don't have your interests at heart - their PR flim-flammery.is just to make you think they give a damn when they're actually in the game for the money - never lose sight of that.

I have no problem saving water - the water pressure in my area is so low the stuff barely has strength to creep out of the tap - but all we get from the supplier is corporate platitudes. They take my money fast enough, though.

why expire. Just order 4 water saving device from south east water.
Thanks OP
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text