FREE Westminster Apollo Weave Armchair Black
22°Expired

FREE Westminster Apollo Weave Armchair Black

33
Found 26th Feb 2012
couldnt see that anyone had posted this one. just like the others its free but whether its honored or not still worth a try

33 Comments

Seriously? Garden XL has some really strange offers going on at the moment...
Well, at least worth a try

Very cool. Thanks

Do you think someone is trying to bankrupt them?!?! oO

say Sorry, an error occurred while processing your request dame lol

anglebitbit

say Sorry, an error occurred while processing your request dame lol



Yeah, same. And with the other offer. Expired as you can't even get the site to load.

Worked for me!

got thro to payment but asked for card details didnt want to put them in incase they charged me

worked for me lets hope they get delivered will keep u posted.

Worked for me too just now after i keep refreshing, It first say Sorry, an error occurred while processing your request.

but at the end it went through.

Worked for me on these chairs and the sunlounger - but after reading these comments, I'm a bit worried about having given my card details. I'm a bit of a novice at this game...

Thanks

I am like debs on this one - i did not put my credit card details thro as worried that they will realize the mistake and charge me for these items, As we must know what has happened (That its an error)...

Shopping Basket
Description Qty Item price Line total
Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal BBQ WEB1221004 2 £3.19 £6.38
Westminster Apollo Weave Armchair Black WESAPACB 2 £0.00 £0.00
Alexander Rose Pine Farmers Swing Seat Ecru Cream (2 Boxes) ARL301ECRU 2 £0.00 £0.00
Alexander Rose Pine Farmers Swing Seat Green (2 Boxes) ARL301GRN 2 £0.00 £0.00
Sub-Total £6.38
Delivery £0.00
Total £6.38

THANKS OP!

The whole web site is a FLOP - there are lots of mistakes in the titles of items like saying something is a three seater and its only a two seater

pennydragon

The whole web site is a FLOP - there are lots of mistakes in the titles … The whole web site is a FLOP - there are lots of mistakes in the titles of items like saying something is a three seater and its only a two seater


they honour these i will be after a greenhouse in a couple of weeks when mine gets removed, they dont they can suck my armchair.

gardenxl.com/pri…spx
i think they took there price promise a bit far?

I had a look yesterday no way will they send out free stuff and not putting credit card details in to risky.

The error occurs when entering your address. I tried entering it manually and nothing happens when you press continue. going to have a bother go later I reckon. worth a punt.

Original Poster

can we get this unexpired?

Website maintenance now!

Online again.

Ordered, its worth a go!!

Thanks!!

looking at @gardenxl on twitter:

"A genuine human error by our Admin team meant some pricing errors on orders over the weekend. We'll be in touch on Monday to those affected." tweeted on: Sun Feb 26 at: 19:28:33

looks like no orders will go through as they also stated in T&C that if errors in pricing are made they can refuse to sell.

I did a click and collect so picked all mine up today. Well chuffed.

Had to hire a Luton van though.

Original Poster

Really what did you order ? I never knew you. Could click and collect

accepted order for 2 westminster apollo arm chairs is it to good to true ??

graemeakajimmy

I did a click and collect so picked all mine up today. Well chuffed.Had … I did a click and collect so picked all mine up today. Well chuffed.Had to hire a Luton van though.


Really? What did you buy? Was it only the items being offered for £0 or had you purchased other items as well?

just to let u know no one will be receiving any orders placed as we all thought.

had an e-mail to say it was an error and everyones order will be cancelled. Everyone who ordered over the weekend will be entered into a prize draw though to win a BBQ!

i just got this email from them


Important Message

Thank you for the order you placed over the weekend with Garden XL.

Unfortunately, an administrative error on Friday afternoon meant some
of our prices were set to a very low cost - or even zero.

The number of orders for these items spiraled due to Facebook, Twitter
and posts on online forums around the web. We've had some 15,000
orders placed within 24 hours, and as a relatively small online
retailer we don't have the inventory to fulfill these orders.

We're in the process of cancelling all of these orders today. We're
extremely sorry for the inconvenience this has caused.

Your card has not been charged
We do not take money until we despatch goods, therefore we will not be
charging your card. However, an authorisation would have been placed
on your card when you placed your order and this will now be lifted by
your card provider. Some banks can take several days to do this. To
confirm, your card has not and will not be charged.

emmal_s

had an e-mail to say it was an error and everyones order will be … had an e-mail to say it was an error and everyones order will be cancelled. Everyone who ordered over the weekend will be entered into a prize draw though to win a BBQ!


Thanks for that - just checked my inbox and I've received the same message... Was worth the try, but I became much more sceptical when I read the terms and conditions on my original email confirmation from them which I got last night.
I wouldn't mind the BBQ as a consolation prize though!

graemeakajimmy

I did a click and collect so picked all mine up today. Well chuffed.Had … I did a click and collect so picked all mine up today. Well chuffed.Had to hire a Luton van though.



What? They were probably too busy trying to sort out the barbecue orders!

graemeakajimmy

I did a click and collect so picked all mine up today. Well chuffed.Had … I did a click and collect so picked all mine up today. Well chuffed.Had to hire a Luton van though.



Oops sorry folks - for the avoidance of doubt that was meant to be a joke!
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text