Google Opinion Rewards - free google play credit for answering surveys
363°Expired

Google Opinion Rewards - free google play credit for answering surveys

53
Found 27th Oct 2014
Earn free Google play credit for answering short surveys. Just download the Google opinion rewards app from the app store and link it to your Google account.
Surveys are usually no more than 3 questions long, and you earn around 7p per question, although this can vary.
After using this app for a couple of months, I've earnt around £5 in Google play credit. This credit can be spent on anything in the store.

Shared Via The HUKD App For Android.

53 Comments

great app but old news.

matt_not_andrew

great app but old news.


Exactly what I was thinking.

Thanks op

If everyone knew everything the world would be a boring place!!

matt_not_andrew

great app but old news.


That doesn't matter. Some people may have only just joined HDUK and so they wouldn't have seen this so this post is of use.
Says in the T&C that you can post as long as it has not been posted in the last 4 weeks.

_Barny

http://www.hotukdeals.com/freebies/google-opinion-rewards-android-apps-google-play-1870384



Posted "6 months, 3 weeks ago"

What kind of deals can I post here?Any deals can be posted, but the site … What kind of deals can I post here?Any deals can be posted, but the site is all about the hottest deals available in the UK, so run a price comparison check before posting and ensure its not been posted within the last 4 weeks or itll be deleted as a duplicate post.



Old posts are only any good if you know what you are looking for. Any new people to the site would appreciate this appearing on the main feed.

Edited by: "nhiggs" 27th Oct 2014

this is on rotation on hukd

I haven't had a survey in 6 weeks, they come pretty regularly when you first sign up then the well runs dry.

moshixmoshi

I haven't had a survey in 6 weeks, they come pretty regularly when you … I haven't had a survey in 6 weeks, they come pretty regularly when you first sign up then the well runs dry.



I just got the app now and it says no surveys available. I remember getting it when it first came out and it said the same thing. Does anyone know how to fix this.

i didnt get any surveys deapite installing two times

Ive had the app a good while, got over £5 credit. my last survey was last week

Had this for about a year now - you've just got to hang in there I get a survey about once a month and so far have earned about £5. So not a goldmine exactly, but good for the occasional game add-on or perk.

Original Poster

madridpaid_the_referee

I just got the app now and it says no surveys available. I remember … I just got the app now and it says no surveys available. I remember getting it when it first came out and it said the same thing. Does anyone know how to fix this.



you should get a survey approximately once a week although this can vary. I last had one about a week and a half ago, so hopefully there will be a new one soon.

mlb71

you should get a survey approximately once a week although this can vary. … you should get a survey approximately once a week although this can vary. I last had one about a week and a half ago, so hopefully there will be a new one soon.



Once a week!
I get one less then once a month.

I'm guessing they choose who to include on surveys based on details in your Google profile and they have decided that they just don't want me.
Edited by: "nhiggs" 27th Oct 2014

Not had a survey for a few months now

I've made 9 pounds worth of credit and have been using it about 6 months. It's a good thing to use as it doesn't take your time up!

make sure you update all the questions they ask you for because you get way more surveys by doing this! I use the credit to by the 99p albums from GooglePlay

I've only ever had one survey, for 50p. Not enough to buy anything really...

That all could change though!

_Barny

http://www.hotukdeals.com/freebies/google-opinion-rewards-android-apps-google-play-1870384

What kind of deals can I post here?Any deals can be posted, but the site … What kind of deals can I post here?Any deals can be posted, but the site is all about the hottest deals available in the UK, so run a price comparison check before posting and ensure its not been posted within the last 4 weeks or itll be deleted as a duplicate post.



This has been posted more recently but still more than 4 weeks ago (just!)

hotukdeals.com/fre…702

Just done a survey, got 14p. Seem to get a couple a week at the moment and had this app for ages. Most I received was 60p after answering quite a few questions, my answers were a pack of lies.

Original Poster

Sidney1979

Just done a survey, got 14p. Seem to get a couple a week at the moment … Just done a survey, got 14p. Seem to get a couple a week at the moment and had this app for ages. Most I received was 60p after answering quite a few questions, my answers were a pack of lies.


i had a survey too, although the little notification didn't come up, so its always best to check anyway. I got paid 20p for 4 questions

If I had to guess, answers to previous questions probably qualify you for future ones. Using a crude example: barrels of males in their mid-20s and only a handful aged 70+.

With a fixed budget but aiming for fair representation from the different segments, many from the former group will likely be excluded.

I have had the app for just less then a year. I'm almost at £10

rarely get one a month. Mostly pointless.

I said "no", when I meant "yes" and got 0.06p. Annoying like the lotto.

Original Poster

pertanga

rarely get one a month. Mostly pointless.


Unfortunately this does happen to some people, probably because google have a fixed idea about the kind of person they want for each survey. for example, some surveys may be aimed at the younger participants while others may be aimed at the older generation etc. also, predicting what they want from a survey can also help. for example, if you're asked 'do you plan to buy any of the following?', answering no will likely reduce the number of questions you get. ticking all the products is more likely to get you those extra questions, as they will probably ask for your opinions on the product/advertising/what you think.

I've had this app installed since the last time it was advertised on HUKD, haven't had a single survey since install.

Waste of space

its worth it.
money for nothing
you get more requests depending on intial Qs and denographics

For anyone signing up - pretend you're a woman! I only get around 2-3 surveys a month. My wife seems to get 2-3 surveys a day!!!

The trick is to lie to get more money

Never say none of the above and the likes
Edited by: "shadowdogg" 1st Nov 2014

i joined 14th may and have earned £10.56, I've bought quite a few apps and books so it's fine for me

Banned

yea this has been posted about 3/4 weeks ago because that's how I got it.
Since then I have £2.69 and my cousin has £1 lol

I hardly get any surveys but I always tell the truth, I think that's only fair since they are paying you and the surveys rarely take more than a minute.

Had around £9.00 so far. It's been good in the last week; I've answered at least 7 surveys.

I'm getting a survey once a month or less. In the last week my partner had them every day. It's targeting women more than men.

Thanks must have missed this being posted last time

mlb71

i had a survey too, although the little notification didn't come up, so … i had a survey too, although the little notification didn't come up, so its always best to check anyway. I got paid 20p for 4 questions


I just installed, my first survey gave me 50p for 1 question

to get more surveys at start say your female and pregnant and got kids

I'm up to £1.73 in credit with this app, unfortunately when you purchase anything from store that is over your credit amount the credit is not used, it will take full payment from paypal for example, pretty annoying.


Edited by: "Superflyguy_uk" 2nd Nov 2014

I've been registered on Rewards now for months and have had zero surveys, with the message ""We'll send you a notification when you're approved to answer surveys"
Waste of time.
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text