HMV. Nick Drake - Fruit Tree: 3 CD, 1 DVD, 108 Page Book Box Set £14.99 Delivered
HMV. Nick Drake - Fruit Tree: 3 CD, 1 DVD, 108 Page Book Box Set  £14.99 Delivered

HMV. Nick Drake - Fruit Tree: 3 CD, 1 DVD, 108 Page Book Box Set £14.99 Delivered

Buy forBuy forBuy for£14.99
GETGet dealVisit site and get deal
Next cheapest price I can find for this box set is £21.99 and even then that is cheap for this Box Set. There are some links in Post 1 for those that don't know the works of Nick Drake (RIP). Enjoy !

Originally released in 1979, Nick Drake's legendary box set 'Fruit Tree' gets a welcome reissue. The 2007 version of 'Fruit Tree' is a four-disc box set featuring all three of Nick Drake's studio albums - 'Five Leaves Left' (1969), 'Bryter Layter' (1970), and 'Pink Moon' (1972) plus a DVD of the 1986 documentary film 'A Skin Too Few' by Dutch film-maker Jeroen Berkvens. The box set will also feature a 108 page book which features comprehensive lyric sheets, exclusive interviews with Nicks producer Joe Boyd and engineer John Wood who discuss each song Nick recorded under their auspices, a song-by-song musical breakdown and history by Robin Frederick and the original sleeve notes by Arthur Lubow.

disc 1
1. Time Has Told Me 2. River Man 3. Three Hours 4. Way To Blue 5. Day Is Done 6. 'Cello Song 7. Thoughts Of Mary Jane 8. Man In A Shed 9. Fruit Tree 10. Saturday Sun
disc 2
1. Introduction 2. Hazey Jane II 3. At The Chime Of A City Clock 4. One Of These Things First 5. Hazey Jane I 6. Bryter Layter 7. Fly 8. Poor Boy 9. Northern Sky 10. Sunday
disc 3
1. Pink Moon 2. Place To Be 3. Road 4. Which Will 5. Horn 6. Things Behind The Sun 7. Know 8. Parasite 9. Free Ride 10. Harvest Breed 11. From The Morning
disc 4
1. Skin Too Few (The Days Of Nick Drake) [documentary/DVD]
2. Introduction. 3. Hazey Jane I 4. How Wild The Wind Blows 5. River Man 6. At The Chime Of A City Clock 7. Day Is Done 8. Know 9. Hanging On A Star 10. From The Morning 11. Northern Sky


fantastic albums, though I am sure that the original box set came with a bonus album with "black dog" on it. Most of this bonus album can also be found on "made to love magic". Hot + Rep

Good find. A sad loss.

Expect a lot of "band waggoners" popping up here, but this is truly a one off musician... Sadly nothing sells like death.

Top deal!
Post a comment