HTC ONE owners - Get 25 GB of Dropbox space free for two years
87°Expired

HTC ONE owners - Get 25 GB of Dropbox space free for two years

11
Found 21st Apr 2013
If you have a brand new HTC phone with Dropbox already installed, you may be eligible to earn additional free space simply by signing in to your account (or creating a new account) from the Dropbox app and completing the steps on our Get Started guide from your desktop computer.

HTC Sense 3.5 and 3.6 phones may be eligible for 3 GB for one year.
HTC Sense 4.0, Sense 4+, and Sense 5.0 phones may be eligible for 23 GB for two years.
Once you qualify for the promotion and complete the Get Started guide, your free bonus space will be automatically added to your Dropbox space, plus an additional 250 MB for completing the Get Started steps. Additionally, each account is only able to claim this promotion once.


just log in from your device

11 Comments

This seems like a fantastic deal! I'm assuming that only some phones (maybe on certain networks) come with dropbox pre-installed though?

Fill it up, forget about the storage, receive an email 23 months on saying unless you pay you'll lose all your data.. Ooops.
Edited by: "fluidz" 22nd Apr 2013

Samsung give you 50GB.

http://www.newworldofwork.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2013/02/sticking-out-tongue.jpg

This reminded me that I never got mine ... or any replies to my enquiries about it. If you have the same problem don't bother with their outsourced customer service - there is a thread in their forum specifically relating to this and people seem to get their 25gb sorted out through that.

No new batteries either

http://www.hip-hop.pl/news/pic/large/8/5/8/1237297858.jpg

They offered this on the HTC One X (and now the HTC One), but I contacted Dropbox about why this offer didn't apply to my HTC One X+ ( the updated HTC One X ) and they never responded.
Edited by: "Donna80" 22nd Apr 2013

Thanks OP... Fortunately got 73GB by using both Samsung & HTC promotions...

Wonder if this would work on the 1x'es on display in the 3, 02 etc stores?

fluidz

Fill it up, forget about the storage, receive an email 23 months on … Fill it up, forget about the storage, receive an email 23 months on saying unless you pay you'll lose all your data.. Ooops.


but then, you don't ONLY store it on drop box do you. you store it on a hard rive bu put it on drop box so you've easy access from a number of machines.

Original Poster

fluidz

Fill it up, forget about the storage, receive an email 23 months on … Fill it up, forget about the storage, receive an email 23 months on saying unless you pay you'll lose all your data.. Ooops.



i woudnt rely on the cloud that would be foolish wouldn't it...

fluidz

Fill it up, forget about the storage, receive an email 23 months on … Fill it up, forget about the storage, receive an email 23 months on saying unless you pay you'll lose all your data.. Ooops.

What happens if my paid account or promotion expires?If your paid account … What happens if my paid account or promotion expires?If your paid account expires or is downgraded, or the space granted to your account by a promotion expires, all of the files in your Dropbox folder will still be available to you on your computers, phones, and via the Dropbox website. However, Dropbox will only sync the amount of space allotted to your Dropbox account. This means that new files added to your Dropbox will not sync to other computers or be available online until the amount of disk space used in your Dropbox drops below the amount of Dropbox space allotted to your account.For example, if you have more than 18 GB worth of files in your Dropbox and you downgrade your account to a Dropbox Free (up to 18 GB - 2 GB + 500 MB per referral) account, all files in your Dropbox will remain in your Dropbox folder and you will be able to view and access them online via the Dropbox website. Once you move files from your Dropbox or add new files, they will no longer sync or be available online until the amount of file space used falls below your Dropbox space. This remains true even if you re-add a file that was previously synced.



Wrong

Dropbox Terms

Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text