JJ Cale: Anyway The Wind Blows: The Anthology (50 Tracks) (2 CD) - £3.99 @ Amazon
JJ Cale: Anyway The Wind Blows: The Anthology (50 Tracks) (2 CD) - £3.99 @ Amazon

JJ Cale: Anyway The Wind Blows: The Anthology (50 Tracks) (2 CD) - £3.99 @ Amazon

Buy forBuy forBuy for£3.99
GETGet dealVisit site and get deal
A two-disc, 50-track anthology covering the whole of J.J. Cale's career in vividly remastered sound, ANYWAY THE WIND BLOWS is a textbook example of how to assemble a good single-artist anthology. Focusing equally on all periods of Cale's career--not hard, since the man is nothing if not consistent--the compilation functions equally well as a greatest hits collection for the casual fan, and a balanced introduction for the novice.
More importantly, there's enough previouslyunreleased material--five high-quality tracks, including a cooking live take on "Wish I Had Me a Dollar"--to appeal to diehard fans without unnecessarily overloading the set with obscurities for obscurity's sake. Whether you're a longtime fan of the Tulsa-based guitarist or if you only know him through the Eric Clapton covers (the originals of "After Midnight" and "Cocaine" are both included here), you'll enjoy ANYWAY THE WIND BLOWS.

Disc 1

1. Call Me The Breeze
2. Crazy Mama
3. Magnolia
4. After Midnight
5. Lies
6. Changes
7. If You're Ever In Oklahoma
8. Midnight In Memphis
9. Cajun Moon
10. Rock And Roll Records
11. Anyway The Wind Blows
12. Crying
13. Everlovin' Woman
14. I Got The Same Old Blues
15. Woke Up This Morning
16. Cocaine
17. The Woman That Got Away
18. Ride Me High
19. Hey Baby
20. Durango
21. I'll Make Love To You Anytime
22. Don't Cry Sister
23. Thirteen Days
24. Things Ain't Simple
25. Sensitive Kind

Disc 2

1. Carry On
2. Runaround
3. Mama Don't
4. City Girls
5. Devil In Disguise
6. You Keep Me Hangin' On
7. Downtown L.A.
8. A Thing Going On
9. Don't Wait
10. Wish I Had Me A Dollar (LIVE)
11. Money Talks
12. Hard Times
13. People Lie
14. Unemployment
15. Trouble In The City
16. Santa Cruz
17. Shanghaid
18. Change Your Mind
19. New Orleans
20. Humdinger
21. Lonesome Train
22. Jailer
23. Artificial Paradise
24. Long Way Home
25. Closer To You


Original Poster mod

Or Play if you prefer

Another cracker... keep it up..

50 tracks for £3.99!
Post a comment