Johnny Cash - Live At San Quentin : Complete 1969 Concert (Remastered) CD £2.99 delivered @ HMV

Johnny Cash - Live At San Quentin : Complete 1969 Concert (Remastered) CD £2.99 delivered @ HMV

mod 5
Found 20th Mar 2010Made hot 21st Mar 2010
One of country music's unequivocal stars, Johnny Cash retained respect for the travails of the audience elevating him to that position. Recorded live at one of America's most notorious prisons, this album displays an empathy bereft of condescension and captures a performer combining charisma with natural ease. The material is balanced between established favorites and new material including "Wanted Man" (an unrecorded Bob Dylan song), and the lighthearted hit "A Boy Named Sue." It was not the first time Cash had recorded in a penal institution, but this appearance, at a time when American values were vociferously questioned, suggested the artist's rebelliousness had not dimmed.
1. Big River*
2. I Still Miss Someone*
3. Wreck Of The Old 97
4. I Walk The Line
5. Darlin' Companion
6. I Don't Know Where I'm Bound
7. Starkville City Jail
8. San Quentin
9. San Quentin
10. Wanted Man
11. A Boy Named Sue
12. Peace In The Valley
13. Folsom Prison Blues*
14. Ring Of Fire*
15. He Turned The Water Into Wine*
16. Daddy Sang Bass*
17. The Old Account Was Settled Long Ago*
18. Closing Medley: Folsom Prison Blues/I Walk The Line/ Ring Of Fire/The Rebel John-Yuma

Same price at Amazon if you prefer but no Quidco


Live at Folsom Prison is £2.99 also. I've ordered both.

One of the best albums of all time.

This and the Folsom prison gig are incredible live performances, an electric atmosphere.

Great find!!

now £4.99

How can this be live if he's dead?
Post a comment