KISS - Sonic Boom [Pre-Order from HMV], 2CD Pack + DVD. £11.99, inc delivery.
KISS - Sonic Boom [Pre-Order from HMV], 2CD Pack + DVD. £11.99, inc delivery.

KISS - Sonic Boom [Pre-Order from HMV], 2CD Pack + DVD. £11.99, inc delivery.

Buy forBuy forBuy for£11.99
GETGet dealVisit site and get deal
Saw this last night and it was £12.99. The album has been leaked [apparently] across the internet, so this may be why they've reduced the price. The new offer includes a free coaster.....

After a 9-year wait, Rock superstars KISS release a brand new studio in 'Sonic Boom'. Featuring 11 brand new KISS anthems, Sonic Boom is an emphatic statement from one of rock's most iconic bands. Says guitarist/vocalist Paul Stanley: "The purpose of this album isn't to let people know that we're still around it's to let people know we can still knock out anybody who's out there!"

Full track listing reads:

Disc One

* 1. Modern Day Delilah
* 2. Russian Roulette
* 3. Never Enough
* 4. Yes I Know (Nobody's Perfect)
* 5. Stand
* 6. Hot And Cold
* 7. All For The Glory
* 8. Danger US
* 9. I'm An Animal
* 10. When Lightning Strikes
* 11. Say Yeah

Disc Two

KISS Klassics

* 1. Deuce
* 2. Detroit Rock City
* 3. Shout It Out Loud
* 4. Hotter Than Hell
* 5. Calling Dr Love
* 6. Love Gun
* 7. I Was Made For Lovin' You
* 8. Heaven's On Fire
* 9. Lick It Up
* 10. I Love It Loud
* 11. Forever
* 12. Christine Sixteen
* 13. Do You Love Me?
* 14. Black Diamond
* 15. Rock And Roll All Nite

DVD : KISS - Live In Buenos Aires

* 16. Deuce
* 17. Hotter Than Hell
* 18. C'mon And Love Me
* 19. Watchin' You
* 20. 100 000 Years
* 21. Rock And Roll Nite


Supposedly a mega album and the best album they have done since 79 !!

9 out of 10 in Classic Rock - Here is a few snippets from the review...

Kiss's first new studio album in 11 years delivers the goods in spectacular fashion. It's like waiting for a Tesco van to turn up outside your home and instead a Chieftain tank arrives, packed full of fillet steaks. If you read our preview on the Classic Rock website, you'll doubtless remember the comment: 'Kiss seem to have combined the best of all their eras into a single winning package.'

Standouts? Well, Stand is a 21st century "God Gave Rock And Roll To You," no doubt about it; "Danger Us" is the sort of throwaway classic you thought Kiss had forgotten how to write; and "Say Yeah" is perhaps the most triumphal album closer of all time.

In a world without heroes, thank God Kiss are alive and licking once again.

I pre ordered mine from HMV a few days ago and can't wait for the 5th of (R)october !!!

I thought you got a coaster whichever version you ordered?

Only joking :P


I thought you got a coaster whichever version you ordered?Only joking :P

2 with the double album :whistling:

Quite impressed they actually seem to have made a good album, guess they must finally have run out of new merchandise ideas and decided this music thing was worth a go again :-D
Post a comment