Kiss - Sonic Boom [Special Edition, Box set] (2xCD + 1xDVD) £6.99 delivered @ Play

Kiss - Sonic Boom [Special Edition, Box set] (2xCD + 1xDVD) £6.99 delivered @ Play

mod 5
Found 21st Feb 2011
Cracking price for this - the cheapest standard version is £5.85 (Hut group) and elsewhere this is:-
Amazon UK £9.84
Tesco £11.97
HMV £11.99
DVD Source £13.99
The Hut £19.99

Legendary US metallers Kiss re-entered the studios at the end of 2008 to record for the first time in ten years with 'Sonic Boom' being the result. Produced by co-leader Paul Stanley and written by all four members the album sees them return to the classic heavy metal sound that graced their albumsin the late 1970's while managing to keep it sounding as fresh as ever. This special edition version also includes the Japanese only release 'Jigoku-Retsuden' as well as a bonus DVD featuring live tracks taken from the bands 2009 show in Buenos Aires.

Disc: 1
1. Modern Day Delilah
2. Russian Roulette
3. Never Enough
4. Yes I know ( Nobody's Perfect)
5. Stand
6. Hot And Cold
7. All For The Glory
8. Danger Us
9. I'm An Animal
10. When Lighning Strikes
11. Say Yeah
Disc: 2
1. Deuce
2. Detroit Rock City
3. Shout It Out Loud
4. Hotter Than Hell
5. Calling Dr Love
6. Love Gun
7. I Was Made For Lovin' You
8. Heaven's On Fire
9. Lick It Up
10. I Love It Loud
11. Forever
12. Christine Sixteen
13. Do You Love Me ?
14. Black Diamond
15. Rock And Roll All Nite
Disc: 3
1. Deuce
2. Hotter Than Hell
3. C'mon And Love Me
4. Watchin' You
5. 100,000 Years
6. Rock And Roll Nite


Just gimme disc 2, cracking!

Can advise that this is a very good deal for those who haven't bought this yet.. The second cd is classic Kiss songs rerecorded with the most recent line up and the DVD although a bit short is a great bonus.

Can't wait for the new album due out later this year, apparently they are rumoured to be back over in europe to tour for it as well ....

Detroit rock city , still makes the hairs stand up on the back of my neck , oh to be 15 again .

hot hot hot
classic kiss tracks
spanking new album which is better than i expected and a bonus dvd
already got this but if you havent get on it !
great find

gone back up to £13 quid odd now expire please !!
Post a comment