Leapfrog Collection - 16 Books - £9.99 delivered at The Book People

Leapfrog Collection - 16 Books - £9.99 delivered at The Book People

Editor 4
Found 8th Feb 2011
For free delivery use code: UAR040 or ZD533

Great for encouraging independent reading, the Leapfrog Collection contains 16 storybooks that use fun children and animal characters to teach the reader simple but important messages. Including stories on recycling and facing your fears, amongst many other themes, the books in this set are written and illustrated by a range of top authors and illustrators – all with the requirements of the National Literacy Strategy in mind. Easy to follow and fun to read, these books are a great starter for little ones who are beginning to read by themselves.


Original Poster Editor


Titles in this set

* The Crying Princess by Anne Cassidy & Colin Paine
* The Naughty Puppy by Jillian Powell & Summer Durantz
* Mary and the Fairy by Penny Dolan & Deborah Allwright
* Eight Enormous Elephants by Penny Dolan & Leo Broadley
* Freddie's Fears by Hilary Robinson & Ross Collins
* Pippa and Poppa by Anne Cassidy & Philip Norman
* Mr Spotty's Potty by Hilary Robinson & Peter Utton
* The Best Snowman by Margaret Nash & Jorg Saupe
* Bill's Baggy Trousers by Susan Gates & Anni Axworthy
* Recycled! by Jillian Powell & Amanda Wood
* Jack's Party by Ann Bryant & Claire Henley
* The Bossy Cockerel by Margaret Nash & Elisabeth Mogeng
* The Cheeky Monkey by Anne Cassidy & Lisa Smith
* Felix on the Move by Mauve Friel & Beccy Blake
* The Frog Prince by Hilary Robinson & Jane Abbott
* The Lazy Scarecrow by Jillian Powell & Jayne Coughlin

The leapfrog books are really good...great simple stories with colourful pics.
Thanks...heat added

Brilliant for beginer learners approx 5-6..Highly recommended

Thanks for this great deal! It was featured over on the HUKD blog ]Playpennies!


Post a comment