Unfortunately, this deal is no longer available
Manhunt (An Agent Paul Richter Thriller Book 1) by James Barrington Free Amazon Kindle Ebook
264° Expired

Manhunt (An Agent Paul Richter Thriller Book 1) by James Barrington Free Amazon Kindle Ebook

6
Posted 21st Apr

This deal is expired. Here are some options that might interest you:

Description

Product Description

Nobody is above suspicion.

In the intelligence world, it hurts when a senior officer goes bad. When that senior officer can’t be identified, it hurts even more. With the security of Britain's most secret files at stake, and trust a commodity in short supply, a deception operation must flush out the traitor.
Paul Richter, an unemployed ex-Naval aviator, is the unwitting and ultimately expendable bait in the trap. But as the net closes, a Russian intelligence officer flees Moscow and her evidence points the finger of suspicion in a very different direction…
With time running out, and nobody to trust, Richter finds himself battling both the British security establishment and teams of Russian assassins with orders to kill him.
For readers of James Patterson, Will Jordan and Chris Ryan, the Agent Paul Richter series is intense, visceral and totally unmissable.

Book Description

The new espionage thriller from James Barrington

Book Description

Nobody is ever above suspicion in the 'wilderness of mirrors' that is the world of intelligence, but when a senior officer goes bad it still hurts. When that senior officer can’t be identified, it hurts even more. Conventional detective work to unmask him is going to be too slow, and probably unreliable, so an alternative strategy has to be formulated. With the security of Britain's most secret computer system at stake, and trust a commodity in short supply, a deception operation is set in train to flush out the traitor. Paul Richter, an unemployed ex-Naval aviator, is the unwitting and ultimately expendable bait in the trap. But as the net closes around the traitor in France, a female Russian intelligence officer flees Moscow and the evidence she brings points the finger of suspicion in a very different direction. With time running out, and nobody he can trust, Richter finds himself battling against both the British security establishment and trained teams of Russian assassins with orders to kill both him and the woman he’s trying to protect.

About the Author

James Barrington, who himself worked in covert operations, is swiftly building a reputation and following as a writer of high-class, authentic, UK-based espionage thrillers including Overkill, Pandemic and Payback.
Community Updates

Groups

6 Comments
Superb thanks
Cheers have some heat
Cheers Kryptonitee 🌞
Excellent, thanks Op!
Many thanks
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text