Unfortunately, this deal is no longer available
ASUS Radeon RX 5700 XT 8GB ROG STRIX OC GAMING Graphics Card £453.47 delivered + free BUNDLE ITEM ROG Delta Core Headset at Ebuyer
-81° Expired

ASUS Radeon RX 5700 XT 8GB ROG STRIX OC GAMING Graphics Card £453.47 delivered + free BUNDLE ITEM ROG Delta Core Headset at Ebuyer

£453.47Ebuyer Deals
40
Posted 27th Nov 2019

This deal is expired. Here are some options that might interest you:

Mark at £449.99

£40 cashback +£25 leaving a review on asus possible) bringing this down to £384.99!

FREE ROG Delta Core Headset with this product (£69.99 on amazon currently) + a Choice of 1 of 3 games!

Super bundle! with the cash back

ASUS Radeon RX 5700 XT 8GB ROG STRIX OC GAMING Graphics Card
Brand new Architecture for the new AMD Radeon GPUs

AMD have launched their latest Graphics Cards the Radeon RX 5700 XT Series, the new cards are based on the new RDNA Architecture and now include 8GB of GDDR6 Memory driving the card with a high bandwidth of up to 448GB/s. Game at 1440p performance on today's most demanding titles with ease and with the the new architecture you can run your card faster with lower power consumption than ever before. The RX 5700 XT series features new PCI Express 4.0 support with a throughput of 16GT/s and enables two times the bandwidth compared to PCI Express 3.0. By choosing a monitor with FreeSync and combining it with an AMD card of this caliber the results will be a stutter-free, tear-free and artifact-free smooth gaming experience.

EXPERIENCE iNDUSTRY LEADING TECHNOLOGIES WITH A REIMAGINED LOOK

The Radeon RX 5700 XT ROG STRIX OC GPU performs as good as it looks. Enhance your battle station with a super-cooled ASUS AMD GPU that houses 3 large fans to cool your card efficiently and a dark metal look combined with RGB accents that can look great with any setup. Excellent gaming experiences are created by bending the rules. Harness industry-leading technologies and experience powerful, accelerated gaming customized for you.

Reduces latency and provides higher bandwidth

The Radeon RX 5700 XT Series GPUs are powered by the new RDNA architecture, the heart of advanced 7nm technology process. RDNA features up to 40 completely redesigned Compute Units delivering incredible performance and and a multi-level cache hierarchy designed to provide reduced latency, higher bandwidth and lower power. Delivering up to 1.25X higher performance-per-clock and up to 1.5X higher performance-per-watt compared to the previous-generation Graphics Core Next architecture.
Community Updates
If you click through or buy, retailers may pay hotukdeals some money, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.

Groups

Top comments
Dealmessiah27/11/2019 10:48

Nope. Sorry, not for that price. I've had no ends of problems with the RX …Nope. Sorry, not for that price. I've had no ends of problems with the RX 5700XT card (not the blower version), with temperature issues.I really wanted to believe it would be great. At lower temperatures, it would be.Sent it back and got a MSI RTX 2070 Super - fantastic.


Why do you post this on every 5700XT deal? Granted this one isn't a particularly good price but there are plenty of 5700XT users who've had zero issues with their cards. Just move on and enjoy your 2070S
40 Comments
Nope. Sorry, not for that price. I've had no ends of problems with the RX 5700XT card (not the blower version), with temperature issues.

I really wanted to believe it would be great. At lower temperatures, it would be.

Sent it back and got a MSI RTX 2070 Super - fantastic.
Question is, is this worth £130 more than the reference card?
thomasgav27/11/2019 10:53

Question is, is this worth £130 more than the reference card?



Everyone has there own preference, but for someone like me that not very computer tech wise I think this is worth it. specially when I need new headsets and a free game can't hurt
Still waiting for the Red Devil...
Dealmessiah27/11/2019 10:48

Nope. Sorry, not for that price. I've had no ends of problems with the RX …Nope. Sorry, not for that price. I've had no ends of problems with the RX 5700XT card (not the blower version), with temperature issues.I really wanted to believe it would be great. At lower temperatures, it would be.Sent it back and got a MSI RTX 2070 Super - fantastic.


let me guess... reference card? There are 5700XT cards with no problems with cooling, like Red Devil. Also really depends on your case and airflow. If you put it into mITX or mATX with one fan, what did you expect from AMD? Is 2070S bad? No. Is it worth extra £100? No.
At that price a 2070S whomps it.
ozyri27/11/2019 11:05

let me guess... reference card? There are 5700XT cards with no problems …let me guess... reference card? There are 5700XT cards with no problems with cooling, like Red Devil. Also really depends on your case and airflow. If you put it into mITX or mATX with one fan, what did you expect from AMD? Is 2070S bad? No. Is it worth extra £100? No.


Nope.

Mid ATX case, plenty of space, 3 fans (2 on front, 1 on back.

Liquid cooled CPU, vented out of the top.

The card was blisteringly hot and would cause the system to shutdown (even with the side of the case off)

The 2070S IS worth the £100, because in exactly the same set up, it's been perfect, with no shutdowns at all.

I'd pick spending the extra and getting no issues (that's a no-brainer)
thomasgav27/11/2019 10:53

Question is, is this worth £130 more than the reference card?


The cheapest reference card now is like £340
ozyri27/11/2019 11:05

let me guess... reference card? There are 5700XT cards with no problems …let me guess... reference card? There are 5700XT cards with no problems with cooling, like Red Devil. Also really depends on your case and airflow. If you put it into mITX or mATX with one fan, what did you expect from AMD? Is 2070S bad? No. Is it worth extra £100? No.


He's a fanboi. He posts on almost all the amd deals. He has never owned an AMD
Dealmessiah27/11/2019 10:48

Nope. Sorry, not for that price. I've had no ends of problems with the RX …Nope. Sorry, not for that price. I've had no ends of problems with the RX 5700XT card (not the blower version), with temperature issues.I really wanted to believe it would be great. At lower temperatures, it would be.Sent it back and got a MSI RTX 2070 Super - fantastic.


Why do you post this on every 5700XT deal? Granted this one isn't a particularly good price but there are plenty of 5700XT users who've had zero issues with their cards. Just move on and enjoy your 2070S
God_Plant27/11/2019 11:19

Why do you post this on every 5700XT deal? Granted this one isn't a …Why do you post this on every 5700XT deal? Granted this one isn't a particularly good price but there are plenty of 5700XT users who've had zero issues with their cards. Just move on and enjoy your 2070S


I haven't posted on every deal.

But, it's worth informing the masses that there are problems out there - so be prepared.

It's still a lot of money to spend to have problems.

FWIW - I really wanted the RX to be brilliant - it just wasn't.

I am enjoying it ta
Dealmessiah27/11/2019 11:09

Nope.Mid ATX case, plenty of space, 3 fans (2 on front, 1 on back.Liquid …Nope.Mid ATX case, plenty of space, 3 fans (2 on front, 1 on back.Liquid cooled CPU, vented out of the top.The card was blisteringly hot and would cause the system to shutdown (even with the side of the case off)The 2070S IS worth the £100, because in exactly the same set up, it's been perfect, with no shutdowns at all.I'd pick spending the extra and getting no issues (that's a no-brainer)


So you had a faulty card, therefore all cards are faulty?

I once had a fault on a brand new car, therefore all of those cars must also have been faulty.

You are no longer shopping for a card, you have one already, and you didn't even have this model previously, so why are you providing 'input' that is not at all relevant to this item?

Back on the actual topic of this card, it is OK, especially at £384.99 after the cash back and with the free game/game pass and the headset. If you decide to sell of the freebies you are looking at a cost of about £315, assuming £20 for game code and £40 for the headset, which retails at about £70-100,
Uncommon.Sense27/11/2019 11:31

So you had a faulty card, therefore all cards are faulty?I once had a …So you had a faulty card, therefore all cards are faulty?I once had a fault on a brand new car, therefore all of those cars must also have been faulty. You are no longer shopping for a card, you have one already, and you didn't even have this model previously, so why are you providing 'input' that is not at all relevant to this item?Back on the actual topic of this card, it is OK, especially at £384.99 after the cash back and with the free game/game pass and the headset. If you decide to sell of the freebies you are looking at a cost of about £315, assuming £20 for game code and £40 for the headset, which retails at about £70-100,


Did I have a faulty card? I don't know, but I'm not bothering to waste any more time on it. For the money, things should just work.

Hopefully people reading this will be informed by actual experience and expect higher quality. I don't think that's too much to ask.

God forbid things happen to apparently OK cards, in the future that means they break.
ozyri27/11/2019 11:07

not at £384.99


If you get your cashback. Initially you still have to pay out full price, good knows if/when your cashback will arrive.

420 for a 2070s, 450-30 for CoD.
Dealmessiah27/11/2019 11:36

Did I have a faulty card? I don't know, but I'm not bothering to waste any …Did I have a faulty card? I don't know, but I'm not bothering to waste any more time on it. For the money, things should just work.Hopefully people reading this will be informed by actual experience and expect higher quality. I don't think that's too much to ask.God forbid things happen to apparently OK cards, in the future that means they break.


So nothing should ever go wrong, and everything should always be perfect. Don't we all wish that was the case? The amount of money is not really relevant, you could buy something for £1,000,000,000 and find a fault with it.

You didn't have an actual experience with this card, you bought a Gigabyte card, made in a different factory, using a different PCB, which was designed by different engineers and went though different QA process. The things that would be the same are the GPU, and possible the model of GDDR6 RAM installed and maybe a few plastic molex connectors on it.

Please tell me how this is helpful to someone looking at this card?

Went shopping as Tesco once, bought a chicken it was horrible, never buying another chicken again from anywhere.
Uncommon.Sense27/11/2019 11:42

So nothing should ever go wrong, and everything should always be perfect. …So nothing should ever go wrong, and everything should always be perfect. Don't we all wish that was the case? The amount of money is not really relevant, you could buy something for £1,000,000,000 and find a fault with it.You didn't have an actual experience with this card, you bought a Gigabyte card, made in a different factory, using a different PCB, which was designed by different engineers and went though different QA process. The things that would be the same are the GPU, and possible the model of GDDR6 RAM installed and maybe a few plastic molex connectors on it.Please tell me how this is helpful to someone looking at this card?Went shopping as Tesco once, bought a chicken it was horrible, never buying another chicken again from anywhere.


Mate - calm down.

I did have an actual experience with an AMD 5700XT and your research should have shown that I was quite excited by the prospect.

Unfortunately, it didn't pan out, so it went back.

Paid a little bit more for a 2070 Super and haven't looked back - no problems at all - thus saving me time (much more important).

I'm saying that there are well known problems with thermal issues of AMD cards - look, there , people are now more informed.
Dealmessiah27/11/2019 11:46

Mate - calm down.I did have an actual experience with an AMD 5700XT and …Mate - calm down.I did have an actual experience with an AMD 5700XT and your research should have shown that I was quite excited by the prospect.Unfortunately, it didn't pan out, so it went back.Paid a little bit more for a 2070 Super and haven't looked back - no problems at all - thus saving me time (much more important).I'm saying that there are well known problems with thermal issues of AMD cards - look, there , people are now more informed.


You had an experience with a single card from a totally different manufacturer, what part are you not understanding? It is irrelevant to someone looking to buy this card. Please tell me where this information you are providing about the Asus RX 5700XT Strix card is?

I had over half a dozen 2080 Ti's with GDDR6 RAM faults when they were launched last year, did I stop buying them for people or recommend them, er no, cause stuff goes wrong sometimes.

More FUD, yet again.
The best 5700xt is the msi gaming x. This also matches a 2070s on performance and has the best cooling and thermals from all of the stats ive read. Even the red devil performs worst and has higher temps. Thats currently 400 quid. No competition
Lucifer_UK27/11/2019 12:03

The best 5700xt is the msi gaming x. This also matches a 2070s on …The best 5700xt is the msi gaming x. This also matches a 2070s on performance and has the best cooling and thermals from all of the stats ive read. Even the red devil performs worst and has higher temps. Thats currently 400 quid. No competition



got to agree, would rather have any rx5700 over any msi card myself, seen a lot of those pop just outside warrenty
Lucifer_UK27/11/2019 12:03

The best 5700xt is the msi gaming x. This also matches a 2070s on …The best 5700xt is the msi gaming x. This also matches a 2070s on performance and has the best cooling and thermals from all of the stats ive read. Even the red devil performs worst and has higher temps. Thats currently 400 quid. No competition


Well that is just incorrect. gamersnexus.net/hwr…ers and this is just one source (a good one though). Red Devil is THE 5700xt literally in every comparison everywhere. The ones I care are performance, dBA and temps (in that order) and nothing beats Red Devil at this time.
Lucifer_UK27/11/2019 12:03

The best 5700xt is the msi gaming x. This also matches a 2070s on …The best 5700xt is the msi gaming x. This also matches a 2070s on performance and has the best cooling and thermals from all of the stats ive read. Even the red devil performs worst and has higher temps. Thats currently 400 quid. No competition


Got a link. I was eyeing up a Sapphire Nitro + , which is of similar price to the MSI Gaming X .
ozyri27/11/2019 12:13

Well that is just incorrect. …Well that is just incorrect. https://www.gamersnexus.net/hwreviews/3524-powercolor-rx-5700-xt-red-devil-review-vs-nitro-others and this is just one source (a good one though). Red Devil is THE 5700xt literally in every comparison everywhere. The ones I care are performance, dBA and temps (in that order) and nothing beats Red Devil at this time.


Brilliant. What I was after!
Lucifer_UK27/11/2019 12:03

The best 5700xt is the msi gaming x. This also matches a 2070s on …The best 5700xt is the msi gaming x. This also matches a 2070s on performance and has the best cooling and thermals from all of the stats ive read. Even the red devil performs worst and has higher temps. Thats currently 400 quid. No competition


Rubbish
ilc1427/11/2019 12:15

Got a link. I was eyeing up a Sapphire Nitro + , which is of similar …Got a link. I was eyeing up a Sapphire Nitro + , which is of similar price to the MSI Gaming X .


Saphire is the better card out of those two.
powerbrick27/11/2019 11:05

At that price a 2070S whomps it.




Yeah exactly, for the 5700xt to make any sense it needs to be at least £50-£60 cheaper than the 2070s.
powerbrick27/11/2019 12:17

Rubbish


Matches in SOME games, the 2070s is overall the better card, that cannot be disputed. Before you think im an Nvidia Fanboy, i own a Vega. . .
Dealmessiah27/11/2019 11:46

Mate - calm down.I did have an actual experience with an AMD 5700XT and …Mate - calm down.I did have an actual experience with an AMD 5700XT and your research should have shown that I was quite excited by the prospect.Unfortunately, it didn't pan out, so it went back.Paid a little bit more for a 2070 Super and haven't looked back - no problems at all - thus saving me time (much more important).I'm saying that there are well known problems with thermal issues of AMD cards - look, there , people are now more informed.



Which model did you buy? Seems unfair to spam complints and let it apply to all 5700XT when in fact it could easily just have been your card or that model.
From the reviews ive seen the top 5700xt are Red Devil or Nitro+ and the value ones are Gigabyte OC or the pulse.

What deals are we comparing for 2070S and 5700xt? All about value for money imo.
Dealmessiah27/11/2019 11:09

Nope.Mid ATX case, plenty of space, 3 fans (2 on front, 1 on back.Liquid …Nope.Mid ATX case, plenty of space, 3 fans (2 on front, 1 on back.Liquid cooled CPU, vented out of the top.The card was blisteringly hot and would cause the system to shutdown (even with the side of the case off)The 2070S IS worth the £100, because in exactly the same set up, it's been perfect, with no shutdowns at all.I'd pick spending the extra and getting no issues (that's a no-brainer)


It sounds like there's an issue with your card. Maybe don't spread lies about a defective products. The reviewers praised the card for the low temps and higher fps. One defective product won't change what the independent professionals said about these cards
999tigger27/11/2019 14:09

From the reviews ive seen the top 5700xt are Red Devil or Nitro+ and the …From the reviews ive seen the top 5700xt are Red Devil or Nitro+ and the value ones are Gigabyte OC or the pulse.What deals are we comparing for 2070S and 5700xt? All about value for money imo.


Also the Pulse is great and the red dragon is pretty good. The rest aren't

The gigabyte is the best of the rest. But the rest isn't that good

Also in some games the 5700xt is every bit as good as the 2070s, and it costs a lot less. It's a no brainer really. Apparently most of the issues have been fixed as well
project00027/11/2019 14:32

It sounds like there's an issue with your card. Maybe don't spread lies …It sounds like there's an issue with your card. Maybe don't spread lies about a defective products. The reviewers praised the card for the low temps and higher fps. One defective product won't change what the independent professionals said about these cards


What "lies" am I spreading?
999tigger27/11/2019 14:07

Which model did you buy? Seems unfair to spam complints and let it apply …Which model did you buy? Seems unfair to spam complints and let it apply to all 5700XT when in fact it could easily just have been your card or that model.


That may be, but I'm explaining my experience for others to know about.

I was genuinely excited to get my RX 5700 XT, but the luster wore off quickly, due to the experience.

Sorry to be a party pooper, but life ain't perfect and things don't go as planned.

As it happens the 2070 Super is a great card and not much more money. The sale of the extras are a possibility and not guaranteed.
Edited by: "Dealmessiah" 27th Nov 2019
999tigger27/11/2019 14:07

Which model did you buy? Seems unfair to spam complints and let it apply …Which model did you buy? Seems unfair to spam complints and let it apply to all 5700XT when in fact it could easily just have been your card or that model.


I didn't answer you question, sorry:

I got the Gigabyte 5700XT OC with the 3 fan design. It was given relatively good reviews regarding temps.

I did consider that it might be the airflow through the case, but with 2 intake fans at the front and 1 exhaust at the back, plus liquid cooling the CPU, openhardware monitor suggested the temps in the system we're fine.

Interestingly, OHW didn't read the GPU temps, but with the 2070S, all of the info is there.
Dealmessiah27/11/2019 14:47

What "lies" am I spreading?


I don't think he is lying, just unlucky. I have found ASUS products to be sub-par....I would hazard a guess that they haven't put all of the heat pads on the VRMs, or the thermal paste is done poorly out of the factory. I think you done the right thing sending it back @Dealmessiah IT should just work as expected out of the box for this kind of cash.

What sort of temps were you seeing? It is not unusual for AMD cards to run hot.....I've seen these AIBs hit 80+ in various benchmarks and reviews.
neur0naut27/11/2019 17:04

I don't think he is lying, just unlucky. I have found ASUS products to be …I don't think he is lying, just unlucky. I have found ASUS products to be sub-par....I would hazard a guess that they haven't put all of the heat pads on the VRMs, or the thermal paste is done poorly out of the factory. I think you done the right thing sending it back @Dealmessiah IT should just work as expected out of the box for this kind of cash.What sort of temps were you seeing? It is not unusual for AMD cards to run hot.....I've seen these AIBs hit 80+ in various benchmarks and reviews.


I didn't get the temps as OPHWM didn't detect the GPU sensors.

It was very hot though. The backplate was untouchable.

I agree with you - for that money, it should just work out of the box (no fettling required). I've had no problems since with the Nvidia counterpart.

This experience gives AMD a bad name (whether sloppy construction or poor design).
God, what a mess this thread is in.

And all for a RX 5700 XT experience of one person who had a faulty card. Awesome. Spend £100 extra on Nvidia tax and get a 2070s.

For £400, nothing beats a RX 5700 XT hands down. Yes, it runs a bit hot but who cares as long as you get 3 years warranty on it. Its the value that matters. AMD delivers same performance as a £500 product at a 20% discount. But people just want to pay more and keep paying more. Seriously.
Wall-E27/11/2019 19:10

God, what a mess this thread is in.And all for a RX 5700 XT experience of …God, what a mess this thread is in.And all for a RX 5700 XT experience of one person who had a faulty card. Awesome. Spend £100 extra on Nvidia tax and get a 2070s. For £400, nothing beats a RX 5700 XT hands down. Yes, it runs a bit hot but who cares as long as you get 3 years warranty on it. Its the value that matters. AMD delivers same performance as a £500 product at a 20% discount. But people just want to pay more and keep paying more. Seriously.


Hey don't get me wrong im a die hard AMD owner. I haven't had an Nvidia GPU since the Riva TNT2 days. Bang for buck AMD are undisputed, but £400 is £400 and there's a certain amount of expectation there. I think the market is saturated with AIB 5700s at the moment and there's always gonna be stinkers amongst them. My next buy is gonna be a Nitro+ SE for the right price. It appears to be the daddy at the moment.

My 390X is doubling as a central heating unit at the moment.
Helperbuddy27/11/2019 19:10

God, what a mess this thread is in.And all for a RX 5700 XT experience of …God, what a mess this thread is in.And all for a RX 5700 XT experience of one person who had a faulty card. Awesome. Spend £100 extra on Nvidia tax and get a 2070s. For £400, nothing beats a RX 5700 XT hands down. Yes, it runs a bit hot but who cares as long as you get 3 years warranty on it. Its the value that matters. AMD delivers same performance as a £500 product at a 20% discount. But people just want to pay more and keep paying more. Seriously.


This is it. And spot on about the thread.

Nvidia fanboys/girls needs to calm down. AMD fanboys/girls need to calm down. The 2070 Super and the 5700XT isn't in the same price bracket. It's on average about £75-100 more (5700XT reference [terrible cooler] is £350). Sadly OP, this is a poor price. And no a 2070 super isn't £420 @powerbrick otherwise you could make the same argument for having borderlands and XB gaming pass included for AMD.

At £350-400, there is no competition (which is the 2060 Super). The more important question is... does the jump up to 2070 Super make financial sense? It fares better by single digital percentages in most games and worse in others. It's better at 4K gaming which only <2% use. In the vast majority of cases, it doesn't really make sense from a purely financial perspective (this is Hot UK Deals).

The wider issue is people need to calm down massively. Why are you being indecent towards each other? We're here to help people make decent financial decisions, not peacock about hardware. You know exactly who you are. Go back to HardForums for that.
iamwhoiam27/11/2019 23:47

This is it. And spot on about the thread.Nvidia fanboys/girls needs to …This is it. And spot on about the thread.Nvidia fanboys/girls needs to calm down. AMD fanboys/girls need to calm down. The 2070 Super and the 5700XT isn't in the same price bracket. It's on average about £75-100 more (5700XT reference [terrible cooler] is £350). Sadly OP, this is a poor price. And no a 2070 super isn't £420 @powerbrick otherwise you could make the same argument for having borderlands and XB gaming pass included for AMD.At £350-400, there is no competition (which is the 2060 Super). The more important question is... does the jump up to 2070 Super make financial sense? It fares better by single digital percentages in most games and worse in others. It's better at 4K gaming which only <2% use. In the vast majority of cases, it doesn't really make sense from a purely financial perspective (this is Hot UK Deals).The wider issue is people need to calm down massively. Why are you being indecent towards each other? We're here to help people make decent financial decisions, not peacock about hardware. You know exactly who you are. Go back to HardForums for that.


It's really funny - I post my experience and give my opinion and everybody jumps in argumentatively (waiting essays).

It's all of you who need to calm down and take a good look at your own behaviour.

I agree - what a mess this thread has become. It's a shame proper, non judgemental debate can't happen anymore.

My final, rightfully allowed opinion: this isn't a good deal IMO and I would recommend looking elsewhere.
Edited by: "Dealmessiah" 28th Nov 2019
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text