Moby - Wait For Me plus Ambient Version of Wait For Me (34 Tracks) MP3 Download

Moby - Wait For Me plus Ambient Version of Wait For Me (34 Tracks) MP3 Download

Found 3rd Nov 2009
Moby - Wait For Me plus Ambient Version of Wait For Me (34 Tracks)

Moby's great new album plus a bonus Ambienbt Version of the same album for £4.99 compared to £7.99 at iTunes for 17 tracks

Concept and style

Moby has stated about the recording of the album: "I recorded the album here in my studio on the lower east side (although 'studio' always seems like an overly grand word for a bunch of equipment set up in a small bedroom). In the past I've worked in large and small studios, but for this record I wanted to record everything at home by myself," said Moby on his journal. [5].
He has also discussed about the start of the album's recording: "I started working on the album about a year ago, and the creative impetus behind the record was hearing a David Lynch speech at BAFTA, in the UK. David was talking about creativity, and to paraphrase, about how creativity in and of itself, and without market pressures, is fine and good. It seems as if too often an artists or musicians or writers creative output is judged by how well it accommodates the marketplace, and how much market share it commands and how much money it generates. In making this record I wanted to focus on making something that I loved, without really being concerned about how it might be received by the marketplace. As a result it's a quieter and more melodic and more mournful and more personal record than some of the records I've made in the past."[5].
Moby and David Lynch discussed the recording process of the album on Lynch's online channel, David Lynch Foundation Television Beta. Lynch also directed the music video for "Shot in the Back of the Head", the first single from the album.[5].
Ken Thomas (Sigur R?mixed Wait for Me.[5] According to Moby, "mixing the record with him (Thomas) was really nice, as he's creatively open to trying anything". For example, Moby and Ken Thomas recorded an old broken bakelite radio through some broken old effects pedals, an unconventional technique.

Deluxe Edition
Disc 1: Wait For Me
"Division" 1:56
"Pale Horses" 3:37
"Shot in the Back of the Head" 3:15
"Study War" 4:18
"Walk with Me" 4:01
"Stock Radio" 0:45
"Mistake" 3:47
"Scream Pilots" 2:48
"Jltf-1" 1:27
"Jltf" 4:40
"A Seated Night" 3:23
"Wait for Me" 4:13
"Hope Is Gone" 3:30
"Ghost Return" 2:38
"Slow Light" 4:00
"Isolate" 3:28
"One Time We Lived" 4:27
"Stay Down"
Disc 2: Wait For Me Ambient
"A Seated Night" 3:56
"Study War" 4:30
"Pale Horses" 4:56
"Stay Down" 6:37
"Hope Is Gone" 3:08
"Wait for Me" 4:25
"Division" 1:38
"Mistake" 3:37
"Walk With Me" 2:58
"Isolate" 3:08
"Shot in the Back of the Head" 3:16
"Slow Light 1" 3:04
"Ghost Return" 2:34
"Scream Pilots" 7:49
"Jltf3" 4:20
"Slow Light 2" 3:09

1 Comment

Original Poster

I never understand the voting in this place. Worse deals seem to get voted hot.
Post a comment