Unfortunately, this deal is no longer valid
Mothercare Up To 70% Off Sale (e.g on the road playmat with toy arch £22.50)
894° Expired

Mothercare Up To 70% Off Sale (e.g on the road playmat with toy arch £22.50)

£22.50£4550%Mothercare Deals
77
Refreshed 5th Jul (Posted 17th Jun)
Update 1
Prices have dropped further, including Clothing now upto 70% off.
The Mothercare Sale Preview is due to start tomorrow from around 7am. To view it you need to be a 'My Mothercare' member . Anyone can become a member to access the sale early. You can join for free HERE

The full sale will be opens to ALL on Thursday 20th with up to 50% off across all categories

Some good offers on pushchairs, mattresses etc, we will know more tomorrow morning, however here's a few offers I do know about:




3248412.jpg


Quick Links

Up to 70% Off Baby & Kids Clothing
Pushchairs
Car Seats
Nursery Playtime
Up to 30% Off Nursery

Up to 40% Off Bedding
Feeding Sale
Bathing & Changing
50% Off Toys
50% Off Maternity Clothing



Baby Einstein more to see high contrast panda bouncer now £29.99 Now £20

3248412.jpg


on the road playmat with toy arch (was £45) Now £22.50

3248412.jpg


on the road mobile (was £30) Now £15

3248412.jpg


peter rabbit bibshorts and bodysuit set now £9.00 now £5.50


3248412.jpg


Sale preview
live from 18th June - 19th June
Full Sale open to everyone live from 20th June - 10th July
Community Updates

Groups

Top comments
Shwartzewolf18/06/2019 01:46

Leave it to the top 1% to buy their baby stuff new, the rest of us spend a …Leave it to the top 1% to buy their baby stuff new, the rest of us spend a fraction of the price buying second hand. Disinfect it and wash it and it’s as good as new.... I GUARANTEE that you will not get any complaints


Top 1%? Get real.
Most people finish with their baby stuff and bung it in the loft or the shed for the rats, then one day realise it's still up there not seeing any use and offload it outside a charity shop.
Yea, no thanks.
Especially bad with things like car seats...
Shwartzewolf18/06/2019 01:46

Leave it to the top 1% to buy their baby stuff new, the rest of us spend a …Leave it to the top 1% to buy their baby stuff new, the rest of us spend a fraction of the price buying second hand. Disinfect it and wash it and it’s as good as new.... I GUARANTEE that you will not get any complaints


Cool story bro!
Not sure if the math quite works out on that one. If only the top 1 percent buy new, either only another 1 percent or so buy second hand and the rest will buy 30th hand, 40th hand etc lol.
My wife's expecting our first child at the end of the year. It seems quite a few parents we meet, and online are complete and utter snobs when it comes to buying things. When I was a baby I washed in the sink and dressed in hand me down clothing.

I now run my own business with employees. Personally I don't think it matters what you buy as long as you love your children. I hate how consumerism has blinded what being a true parent actually means.

As for Mothercare closing it's sad that this chain will join the Toys R us, BHS and other great British high street stores in the sky. We can all thank Amazon for that though.
77 Comments
Leave it to the top 1% to buy their baby stuff new, the rest of us spend a fraction of the price buying second hand. Disinfect it and wash it and it’s as good as new.... I GUARANTEE that you will not get any complaints
Shwartzewolf18/06/2019 01:46

Leave it to the top 1% to buy their baby stuff new, the rest of us spend a …Leave it to the top 1% to buy their baby stuff new, the rest of us spend a fraction of the price buying second hand. Disinfect it and wash it and it’s as good as new.... I GUARANTEE that you will not get any complaints


Cool story bro!
Shwartzewolf18/06/2019 01:46

Leave it to the top 1% to buy their baby stuff new, the rest of us spend a …Leave it to the top 1% to buy their baby stuff new, the rest of us spend a fraction of the price buying second hand. Disinfect it and wash it and it’s as good as new.... I GUARANTEE that you will not get any complaints


Top 1%? Get real.
Most people finish with their baby stuff and bung it in the loft or the shed for the rats, then one day realise it's still up there not seeing any use and offload it outside a charity shop.
Yea, no thanks.
Especially bad with things like car seats...
Not sure if the math quite works out on that one. If only the top 1 percent buy new, either only another 1 percent or so buy second hand and the rest will buy 30th hand, 40th hand etc lol.
Shwartzewolf18/06/2019 01:46

Leave it to the top 1% to buy their baby stuff new, the rest of us spend a …Leave it to the top 1% to buy their baby stuff new, the rest of us spend a fraction of the price buying second hand. Disinfect it and wash it and it’s as good as new.... I GUARANTEE that you will not get any complaints


Great work, we're the same - only thing we've bought new is the car seat.

You won't get much love on a social media site designed to encourage consumption but really, 2nd hand is the real hot deal! - insanely cheap and doing your bit for the environment too as baby stuff is packed full of plastic.
Walshinho18/06/2019 10:02

Not sure if the math quite works out on that one. If only the top 1 …Not sure if the math quite works out on that one. If only the top 1 percent buy new, either only another 1 percent or so buy second hand and the rest will buy 30th hand, 40th hand etc lol.


Sure, take him/her literally on a turn of phrase instead of appreciating the very simple point they've made - buy 2nd hand, why have kids & condemn their future with your actions
Edited by: "villageidiotdan" 18th Jun
villageidiotdan18/06/2019 10:05

Great work, we're the same - only thing we've bought new is the car seat. …Great work, we're the same - only thing we've bought new is the car seat. You won't get much love on a social media site designed to encourage consumption but really, 2nd hand is the real hot deal! - insanely cheap and doing your bit for the environment too as baby stuff is packed full of plastic.


Same for us. We buy new when the deals are really good, otherwise a lot of second hand things are in near perfect condition ....also somehow I’ve noticed only what I buy new ends up with a tomato sauce stain on
Walshinho18/06/2019 10:02

Not sure if the math quite works out on that one. If only the top 1 …Not sure if the math quite works out on that one. If only the top 1 percent buy new, either only another 1 percent or so buy second hand and the rest will buy 30th hand, 40th hand etc lol.


Just for the record "second hand" encompasses any pre loved item even 3rd hand Ect.
Mothercare is another business on its last legs ..
joejoe61318/06/2019 10:23

Just for the record "second hand" encompasses any pre loved item even 3rd …Just for the record "second hand" encompasses any pre loved item even 3rd hand Ect.


Thank you for that.
villageidiotdan18/06/2019 10:07

Sure, take him/her literally on a turn of phrase instead of appreciating …Sure, take him/her literally on a turn of phrase instead of appreciating the very simple point they've made - buy 2nd hand, why have kids & condemn their future with your actions


As much as buying second hand doesn't mean the product isn't fit for purpose, buying new (if you can afford to) may give some people peace of kind when it comes to latest safety standards. Equally, some times you can get a higher safety standard product for cheaper than a brand new sub par. It's all about research. I don't agree that buying new in condeming your kids future when that future could have been brought to a quick end when buying dodgy products.

Research and check things out in person when it comes to baby safety. New or used.
Walshinho18/06/2019 11:30

As much as buying second hand doesn't mean the product isn't fit for …As much as buying second hand doesn't mean the product isn't fit for purpose, buying new (if you can afford to) may give some people peace of kind when it comes to latest safety standards. Equally, some times you can get a higher safety standard product for cheaper than a brand new sub par. It's all about research. I don't agree that buying new in condeming your kids future when that future could have been brought to a quick end when buying dodgy products.Research and check things out in person when it comes to baby safety. New or used.


Fair point. I stick to known brands and inspect thoroughly while doing a deep clean. Also things like bouncers type things, fire guards, slides etc, not where impact safety is key (We bought a 2nd hand car seat but only to smash it to bits for the Mercedes transponders )
Any revolving car seats in the sale? Like the joie 360 or the axissfix??
EllEzDee18/06/2019 09:14

Top 1%? Get real.Most people finish with their baby stuff and bung it in …Top 1%? Get real.Most people finish with their baby stuff and bung it in the loft or the shed for the rats, then one day realise it's still up there not seeing any use and offload it outside a charity shop.Yea, no thanks. Especially bad with things like car seats...


Initially i was perplexed by your response, then I saw your nick name and it all made sense ;-)

Jokes aside, where possible first look to buy second hand... follow the safety advice etc. but bearing in mind how much landfill all the nappies generate, the very least you can do is buy second hand where possible. Back in the day only the poor bought second hand, nowdays its still the poor but also the environmentally conscious and the HotUKdealers.
Edited by: "Shwartzewolf" 18th Jun
My wife's expecting our first child at the end of the year. It seems quite a few parents we meet, and online are complete and utter snobs when it comes to buying things. When I was a baby I washed in the sink and dressed in hand me down clothing.

I now run my own business with employees. Personally I don't think it matters what you buy as long as you love your children. I hate how consumerism has blinded what being a true parent actually means.

As for Mothercare closing it's sad that this chain will join the Toys R us, BHS and other great British high street stores in the sky. We can all thank Amazon for that though.
pelaquin18/06/2019 13:00

My wife's expecting our first child at the end of the year. It seems …My wife's expecting our first child at the end of the year. It seems quite a few parents we meet, and online are complete and utter snobs when it comes to buying things. When I was a baby I washed in the sink and dressed in hand me down clothing.I now run my own business with employees. Personally I don't think it matters what you buy as long as you love your children. I hate how consumerism has blinded what being a true parent actually means. As for Mothercare closing it's sad that this chain will join the Toys R us, BHS and other great British high street stores in the sky. We can all thank Amazon for that though.


A lot of first time parents are very cautious & overprotective of their newborn perfect bundle so it’s nothing but brand new strollers and clothes to begin with. Once they are a bit older, and the parents have realised that kids aren’t so fragile, many people are more likely to buy second hand.
Keith_Freel18/06/2019 12:18

Any revolving car seats in the sale? Like the joie 360 or the axissfix??


I am also wondering this, I dont have an account though, can someone check pls?
Does anyone know of a car seat that can be used in an easyjet flight for infants under 2 year old? Apparently it needs to be airline association (of some sort) certified
Keith_Freel18/06/2019 12:18

Any revolving car seats in the sale? Like the joie 360 or the axissfix??


Yes, although I'm not sure if these are the best prices available:

Maxi Cosi Axiss £150
Maxi Cosi Axissfix £279
Maxi Cosi Axissifx Air £399
autocrazy18/06/2019 14:52

Does anyone know of a car seat that can be used in an easyjet flight for …Does anyone know of a car seat that can be used in an easyjet flight for infants under 2 year old? Apparently it needs to be airline association (of some sort) certified


What age and weight is the child?
heygravity18/06/2019 15:09

Yes, although I'm not sure if these are the best prices available:Maxi …Yes, although I'm not sure if these are the best prices available:Maxi Cosi Axiss £150 Maxi Cosi Axissfix £279Maxi Cosi Axissifx Air £399


Pretty standard prices then. Cheers for looking 🏻
Toes freezing cold as the car seat isn’t £50 still £90!!!
autocrazy18/06/2019 14:52

Does anyone know of a car seat that can be used in an easyjet flight for …Does anyone know of a car seat that can be used in an easyjet flight for infants under 2 year old? Apparently it needs to be airline association (of some sort) certified


Maxi cosi pebble plus is airline safe and i size
laurieleigh18/06/2019 17:10

What age and weight is the child?


Age when flying will be 22 months - height probably 80-90cm?
meem18/06/2019 20:18

Maxi cosi pebble plus is airline safe and i size


Thanks. Any cheaper options?
autocrazy18/06/2019 20:22

Age when flying will be 22 months - height probably 80-90cm?


Sorry, my youngest is a giant 3 year old now so I'm a bit out of touch with baby sizes... what sort of centile is that? If they'd still fit in an infant carrier then maybe the joie juva would be a good option.
118luke18/06/2019 14:52

I am also wondering this, I dont have an account though, can someone check …I am also wondering this, I dont have an account though, can someone check pls?


Axiss down to £150 and the other has 10%off with code SUMMER
autocrazy18/06/2019 14:52

Does anyone know of a car seat that can be used in an easyjet flight for …Does anyone know of a car seat that can be used in an easyjet flight for infants under 2 year old? Apparently it needs to be airline association (of some sort) certified


TÜV approved with a sticker on the side of the seat that states it is approved for airline travel is usually what's required, some infant seats are. For a two year old it's probably a toddler seat you would be using. The britax eclipse was one that was certified. Think the radian 5 is too . Probably best to check if the airline have any specific requirements. Some require a 5 point harness.
If it's to keep the child secure on the plane rather than needing a car seat at your destination there is a cares harness.
villageidiotdan18/06/2019 10:07

Sure, take him/her literally on a turn of phrase instead of appreciating …Sure, take him/her literally on a turn of phrase instead of appreciating the very simple point they've made - buy 2nd hand, why have kids & condemn their future with your actions




EllEzDee18/06/2019 09:14

Top 1%? Get real.Most people finish with their baby stuff and bung it in …Top 1%? Get real.Most people finish with their baby stuff and bung it in the loft or the shed for the rats, then one day realise it's still up there not seeing any use and offload it outside a charity shop.Yea, no thanks. Especially bad with things like car seats...

Edited by: "jdRiggs" 18th Jun
dturner18/06/2019 13:47

A lot of first time parents are very cautious & overprotective of their …A lot of first time parents are very cautious & overprotective of their newborn perfect bundle so it’s nothing but brand new strollers and clothes to begin with. Once they are a bit older, and the parents have realised that kids aren’t so fragile, many people are more likely to buy second hand.


Worth bearing in mind that a model that is around a while is well tested and reviewed you can be comfortable that it hasn't been subject to any safety recalls because you can research that.
The newest trends only time will tell.
We have this and it is excellent value, reputable brand. I bought second hand and took it the tip. I personally buy everything second hand apart from a car seat. Get this affordable one and have it installed in your car, make sure its suitable with the manuals for seating positions and buy another cheap but reputable branded one when they are forward facing and ita absolutely minging. They get filthy just saying another reason not to buy a dirty second hand one. Pay once dont make my mistake paying nearly as much for second hand cr*p you dont know if its been in an accident or thrown round someones garage. Would you wear a second hand scratched up motorbike helmet or hard hat.... NO. Childs safety is number one. At this price just buy new. *climbs off soap box*
hamish201218/06/2019 19:27

Toes freezing cold as the car seat isn’t £50 still £90!!!


OP did mention the price will be £50 from tomorrow. You didn't read properly.
Which is an isofix seat that will be in the sale, or is everything going to be reduced by 50%?
Good timing. Daughter turning to 15 months soon. Got one of the Joie car seats. Thanks OP
Edited by: "sj_mith" 19th Jun
The Joie tilt car seat is still £90, not £50. Am I missing something? I wanted to buy a couple for my cars.
Looking for a car seat for my 3 year old, wife has one in bet car but need one for occasional use when I have to pick DD up.

Don't want to keep purchasing so so thing that goes up to age 12
Sir-Bargain-A-Lot19/06/2019 14:59

The Joie tilt car seat is still £90, not £50. Am I missing something? I w …The Joie tilt car seat is still £90, not £50. Am I missing something? I wanted to buy a couple for my cars.


You need to register as a member and then log in first and look for the car seat. Add it to basket. It will show £90 at first and when you go to pay for it, it changes to £50. I got confused too..
arielcohen19/06/2019 18:37

Looking for a car seat for my 3 year old, wife has one in bet car but need …Looking for a car seat for my 3 year old, wife has one in bet car but need one for occasional use when I have to pick DD up.Don't want to keep purchasing so so thing that goes up to age 12


If she's not due to hit 18kg until at least age 4 (Check her red book), then the joie every stage is a good choice. It rear faces until 18kg, then remove harness and use ff as a hbb.
laurieleigh19/06/2019 18:53

If she's not due to hit 18kg until at least age 4 (Check her red book), …If she's not due to hit 18kg until at least age 4 (Check her red book), then the joie every stage is a good choice. It rear faces until 18kg, then remove harness and use ff as a hbb.


Thanks for this, joie doesn't seem to have great reviews, it's only occasional so might be fine.

Actually found it cheaper then mothercare online
arielcohen19/06/2019 19:04

Thanks for this, joie doesn't seem to have great reviews, it's only …Thanks for this, joie doesn't seem to have great reviews, it's only occasional so might be fine.Actually found it cheaper then mothercare online


The every stage didn't perform well harnessed ff but just keep rf and very safe
laurieleigh19/06/2019 18:53

If she's not due to hit 18kg until at least age 4 (Check her red book), …If she's not due to hit 18kg until at least age 4 (Check her red book), then the joie every stage is a good choice. It rear faces until 18kg, then remove harness and use ff as a hbb.


Actually stage 2 starts from 15kgs so a stage 2/3 seat could be used if the child is already 15kgs
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text