Unfortunately, this deal has expired 4 minutes ago.
232° Expired
5
Posted 4 days ago

New Crime Thriller - Cath Staincliffe - Blue Murder Kindle Edition - Now Free @ Amazon

FREE£0.01
Avatar
Shared by Boz
Joined in 2008
6,139
6,777

About this deal

This deal is expired. Here are some options that might interest you:

Customer reviews: 4.3 out of 5 stars 2,078 ratings. Paperback is £6.99 Published (21 July 2022)

What everyone is saying about Cath Staincliffe:

“A real knockout.” Ian Rankin

“One of the best police procedurals I’ve read this year.” Ann Cleeves

“Powerful, complex, and utterly gripping.” Sunday Mirror

“A star in the firmament of British crime fiction.” Big Issue

“Mercilessly exciting.” Daily Telegraph


_________________________

Meet Janine Lewis. A single mum of three and Manchester’s newest detective chief inspector. Her cheating husband walked out the day she got promoted. Now she’s six months pregnant with his baby and in charge of her first murder case.

The body of a deputy head teacher is found on a lonely allotment. Gutted — his stomach sliced open — and left for dead.

The only witnesses are a dying elderly man and a seven-year-old girl.

And now the prime suspect has disappeared . . .

Discover the books behind the hit ITV detective drama, starring Caroline Quentin.

**Cath Staincliffe has been shortlisted twice for the prestigious CWA Dagger in the Library Award.**

Fans of Rachel McLean, Angela Marsons, D.S. Butler, Lynda La Plante, Rebecca Bradley and Caro Ramsay are sure to be hooked from the first page to the shocking final twist.

PRAISE FOR CATH STAINCLIFFE:

“Such a good writer.” The Times

“Gripping . . . Ripped from the headlines and totally scary.” Irish Independent

“Real suspense.” The Guardian

“A swift, satisfying read.” City Life

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “An absolutely cracking read, fast paced, absolutely believable, I loved this DCI and found myself rooting for her against her stupid boss. Well, we have all been there haven’t we?” Pinkmouse

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Gotta love it! I can’t wait to continue this series.” Naomi

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Good characters and a tangled story.” Jack

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Excellent start to the series! Good storyline and well-defined characters.” Pauline


4049464_1.jpg Product description Review ‘A swift, satisfying read.’ -- City Life

‘Beautifully realised little snapshots of the different characters’ lives … Compelling stuff.’ -- Sherlock Magazine

‘Complex and satisfying in its handling of Lewis’s agonised attempts to be both a good cop and a good mother.’ -- The Sunday Times

‘Lewis seems set to become another very popular string to Staincliffe’s bow as one of the leading English murder writers.’ -- Manchester Metro

‘Uncluttered and finely detailed prose.’ -- Birmingham Post --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.
About the Author Cath Staincliffe's debut novel was short-listed for the Crime Writers Association's John Creasey Award for best first crime novel and her work has also been serialised on BBC Radio 4's Woman's Hour. She lives in Manchester, the background for many of her best-selling stories with her partner and their three children. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details
  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0B529JFH3
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Joffe Books crime thriller, mystery and suspense (21 July 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1205 KB
  • Simultaneous device usage ‏ : ‎ Unlimited
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 270 pages

Customer reviews: 4.3 out of 5 stars 2,078 ratings
Amazon More details at Amazon
Community Updates
Edited by Boz, 4 days ago
New Comment

You may also like

5 Comments

sorted by
Avatar
  1. Avatar
    Thanks Boz..
  2. Avatar
    👏👏👏
  3. Avatar
    Great thanks
  4. Avatar
    Thank you. Like my Manc Noir.
  5. Avatar
    Thanks
Avatar
Related Discussions
Related Groups
Related Merchants