NIN (Nine Inch Nails) - Things Falling Apart CD £2.29 delivered @ Play

NIN (Nine Inch Nails) - Things Falling Apart CD £2.29 delivered @ Play

mod 2
Found 26th Jan 2011
NINE INCH NAILS Things Falling Apart (2000 Taiwanese 10-track remix CD album featuring mixes by Trent Reznor, Alan Moulder, Adrian Sherwood and more).

The best words to describe the music of Trent Reznor and Nine Inch Nails are caustic and scathing. Billed as manipulations of songs recorded during THE FRAGILE sessions, THINGS FALLING APART stands on its own as a solid release. The remixes are so drastic that they become separate entities from their distant origins.
Long-time collaborators such as Alan Moulder, Charlie Clouser (now a full-fledged member of Nine Inch Nails), and Dave Ogilvie were recruited to flesh out the new instrumentation, while Danny Lohner, Keith Hillebrandt, and Adrian Sherwood master the control boards. The result is a swirling mix of synth-pop, crunchy guitar riffs, and ambient, archaic soundscapes. From the haunting strings in Bellini's version of "The Frail" to the pulsating Sherwood remix of "Star****ers, Inc"., this collection aims for the deepest recesses of the human soul.

1. Slipping Away
2. The Great Collapse
3. The Wretched (Version)
4. Starf***ers Inc. (Version)
5. The Frail (Version)
6. Starf***ers Inc. (Version)
7. Where Is Everybody? (Version)
8. Metal
9. 10 Miles High (Version)
10. Starf***ers Inc. (Version)

My guess is limited stock at this price so be swift


Nice find.

£10.99 now so expired. Got mine though
Post a comment