Queen - The DVD Collection: Greatest Video Hits 1 (2 disc DVD Set) £8.37 / Queen - The DVD Collection: Greatest Video Hits 2 (2 Disc DVD Set) £8.37 delivered @ Blah DVD
Queen - The DVD Collection: Greatest Video Hits 1 (2 disc DVD Set) £8.37 / Queen - The DVD Collection: Greatest Video Hits 2 (2 Disc DVD Set) £8.37 delivered @ Blah DVD

Queen - The DVD Collection: Greatest Video Hits 1 (2 disc DVD Set) £8.37 / Queen - The DVD Collection: Greatest Video Hits 2 (2 Disc DVD Set) £8.37 delivered @ Blah DVD

Buy forBuy forBuy for£8.37
GETGet dealVisit site and get deal
Good price for these DVD Queen sets as elsewhere: -
Volume 1:-
DVD Source £11.99
Zavvi £14.85
Amazon UK £16.98
SelectCheaper £21.56

Queen's Greatest Video Hits 1 takes full advantage of the legendary status of "Bohemian Rhapsody", still ranked as one of the best-loved tunes of all time, and its equally legendary video. Although no one can wholly explain what Freddie's lament was about, this collection includes four mini-documentaries that attempt to unlock the mystery with limited success. The original videos to favourites such as "Someone to Love", "We Will Rock You" and "Killer Queen" are also included, as well as a new racier version of the video for "Bicycle Race". Brian May and Roger Taylor provide an optional audio commentary throughout, interspersed with edited interview snippets from the late Freddie Mercury.

Unlike so many other audio commentaries where producers and artists too readily gush praise about each other, May's and Taylor's observations are both fascinating and frank. Although much of what they discuss about the making of the promos is replicated in the accompanying glossy DVD booklet, it's illuminating to hear them chat about their dislike of Dennis De Vallance's video for "Fat Bottomed Girls" (principally because the final cut focused almost exclusively on Mercury). Their stories about the making of the videos also add some much-needed panache to these basic low-budget promos. For instance, their account of the making of "Spread Your Wings", on a freezing winter day in Roger Taylor's garden, brings an added dimension to an otherwise flat video.

On the DVD: Queen's Greatest Video Hits 1 reflects the limitations of pre-digital recording; much of the visual material looks tired and dated even though the original footage is now presented in 16:9 format. Closer attention has been paid to the remastering of the audio soundtrack, which includes DTS 5.1 versions of the favourites (the multi-channel audio experience of "Bohemian Rhapsody" is stunning). The opening menu sequence is also impressive, with state-of-the-art animation that incorporates the designs of early Queen record sleeves.
Special Features
Comprehensive audio commentary by Queen
Inside The Rhapsody documentaries
Picture Gallery (featuring rare and previously unseen photographs)
Web link to fan site
Picture: Colour PAL 16:9.
Running Time: 133 mins. approx
Languages: English
Audio: English Dolby Digital Stereo; DTS 5.1 Surround Stereo (Disc One Only)
Region Code: 2
Subtitles: None

Disc 1 Tracklisting

* Bohemian Rhapsody
* Another One Bites The Dust
* Killer Queen
* Fat Bottomed Girls
* Bicycle Race
* You're My Best Friend
* Don't Stop Me Now
* Save Me
* Crazy Little Thing Called Love
* Somebody To Love
* Spread Your Wings
* Play The Game
* Flash
* Tie Your Mother Down
* We Will Rock You
* We Are The Champions

Special Features

* Audio Commentary By Brian May & Roger Taylor
* Widescreen Anamorphic
* DTS Surround Sound/PCM Sound

Disc 2 Tracklisting

* Now I'm Here
* Good Old Fashioned Loverboy
* Keep Yourself Alive
* Liar
* Love Of My Life
* We Will Rock You (Fast Live Version)

Special Features

* 'Inside The Rhapsody' Documentary
* Photo Gallery - Cut To 'Seven Seas Of Rhye'
* QOL - 4 x Factual Pages About Queen Online
* Bonus Hidden Video
* Twenty Page Full Colour Booklet


Original Poster mod

Volume 2 is (although the cheapest around) is available around £9 to £20 elsewhere; but I figure I'd give it a shout as any Queen fan might want both Volume 1 and 2 (and this is the cheapest available)

Queen - Greatest Video Hits 2 ]LINK


DVD Description

Disc One – Videos:

* 1. A Kind Of Magic
* 2. I Want It All
* 3. Radio Ga Ga
* 4. I Want To Break Free
* 5. Breakthru
* 6. Under Pressure
* 7. Scandal
* 8. Who Wants To Live Forever
* 9. The Miracle
* 10. It’s A Hard Life
* 11. The Invisible Man
* 12. Las Palabras De Amor
* 13. Friends Will Be Friends
* 14. Body Language
* 15. Hammer To Fall
* 16. Princes Of The Universe
* 17. One Vision

Disc Two – Bonus Material
Special Features

* Audio commentary by Brian May and Roger Taylor
* Previously unreleased videos:
Back Chat
Calling All Girls
One Vision (extended)
* Staying Power - live at Milton Keynes 1982
* Queen’s performances at the Montreux Golden Rose Pop Festival in 1984 and 1986
* Unreleased interviews and behind the scenes footage including a 30 minute look at Queen writing and recording One Vision, the making of the videos Breakthru, I Want It All, Scandal and The Miracle … and much more

DVD Technical Information:

* Widescreen
* Aspect Ratio: 16:9
* Audio remixed for optional DTS 5.1 Surround Sound


Very nice find, Great deal H+
Post a comment