Radiohead - The Bends CD £3.99 + Free Delivery @ CDWow

Radiohead - The Bends CD £3.99 + Free Delivery @ CDWow

mod 1
Found 28th Nov 2009
On only their second outing Oxford's Radiohead fulfilled their huge potential, fashioning an album whose relentlessly downbeat tone was offset by an ability to formulate consistently winning melodies. The title track and "Just" throw some customary rock poses, but for the most part the band displayed a far more expansive approach. Thom Yorke emerged from the woodwork with a new-found vocal confidence, revealing a striking falsetto on two of the album's strongest tracks, "Fake Plastic Trees" and "High & Dry." The last three songs build inexorably to the stunning emotional climax of "Street Spirit (Fade Out)" with a control and poise that showcased the band's new maturity.
1. Planet Telex
2. The Bends
3. High And Dry
4. Fake Plastic Trees
5. Bones
6. (Nice Dream)
7. Just
8. My Iron Lung
9. Bullet Proof ... I Wish I Was
10. Black Star
11. Sulk
12. Street Spirit (Fade Out)

1 Comment

Only In Rainbows can rival this as the best album Radiohead have done, (IMO).

High and Dry is still my favourite Radiohead track and one of my all time favourite tracks in general. To be honest any music fan should already own this but if you don't now is the time to buy it.
Post a comment