Unfortunately this deal is no longer valid
Ray Ban Prescription Glasses for £60 delivered at SpeckyFourEyes
713° Expired

Ray Ban Prescription Glasses for £60 delivered at SpeckyFourEyes

68
Posted 14th Aug
Back on offer, and was pretty popular last time! Loads of frames to choose from, just be sure to use the code RAY60 at checkout.

3278997.jpg3278997.jpg3278997.jpg
Please allow between 7 and 30 working days for delivery

You can choose different lens packages selecting "Continue With Free Lenses" at the bottom right of the screen will ensure you get the prices above.

You can also choose a tint package at extra cost but if you want them standard select "Skip Step and Continue" bottom right of screen.
Community Updates

Groups

Top comments
SpeckyFourEyes14/08/2019 22:09

Good evening and thanks for your opinion.The ‘creaking’ sound you’re refer …Good evening and thanks for your opinion.The ‘creaking’ sound you’re referring to occasionally happens as the lenses are plastic and when you bend the plastic frames this causes the sound to be made (two plastic surfaces rubbing). This does not mean that they’re poorly made.As you alluded to earlier; we refunded you in full.Should you have any further questions please let us know by contacting us on 03448 20 20 20.Kind regards,Your Specky Team


Proof if proof were needed of retailers using HUKD as a marketing platform.
Methinks Specky4 should stop posting. The tone is completely off, probably not deliberately but it’s off nonetheless.
I like the way the company are sticking up for themselves. People will have bad experiences and therefore the company should be able to come with a response. Everyone very quick to slander company’s which can be very damaging for business. In life company’s will make mistakes same as people don’t mean everyone should write them off after a bad experience.
Have to agree with other posters.
Companies marketing their own offers is not what we try to use the site for. If it just becomes that we'll start using some other forum.
Take note HUKD!
68 Comments
Thanks @msmyth - any offers on prescription sunglasses also please?
Great deal @msmyth
Wish they had more pics of the frames though
Shame no rx5154 clubmaster ones
5% TCB.
And the name for worst company goes to!
Bought these couple of months ago, one lens was breaking like mad when you touching them, they gave me a refund no problem but they were poorly made
snoopy1814/08/2019 20:11

Bought these couple of months ago, one lens was breaking like mad when you …Bought these couple of months ago, one lens was breaking like mad when you touching them, they gave me a refund no problem but they were poorly made


Good evening and thanks for your opinion.

The ‘creaking’ sound you’re referring to occasionally happens as the lenses are plastic and when you bend the plastic frames this causes the sound to be made (two plastic surfaces rubbing). This does not mean that they’re poorly made.

As you alluded to earlier; we refunded you in full.

Should you have any further questions please let us know by contacting us on 03448 20 20 20.

Kind regards,

Your Specky Team
SpeckyFourEyes14/08/2019 22:09

Good evening and thanks for your opinion.The ‘creaking’ sound you’re refer …Good evening and thanks for your opinion.The ‘creaking’ sound you’re referring to occasionally happens as the lenses are plastic and when you bend the plastic frames this causes the sound to be made (two plastic surfaces rubbing). This does not mean that they’re poorly made.As you alluded to earlier; we refunded you in full.Should you have any further questions please let us know by contacting us on 03448 20 20 20.Kind regards,Your Specky Team


Proof if proof were needed of retailers using HUKD as a marketing platform.
Although I like to support local, this company I would not recommend or use again. They had poor customer service and they don't keep you upto date if orders are tracking late. I had to wait over 4 weeks for a standard prescription when at the time of ordering they quoted me 7days, be warned if your in a rush.
Murgatr0yd14/08/2019 22:52

Proof if proof were needed of retailers using HUKD as a marketing platform.


They missed that by a mile

Should have gone to specsavers
SpeckyFourEyes14/08/2019 22:09

Good evening and thanks for your opinion.The ‘creaking’ sound you’re refer …Good evening and thanks for your opinion.The ‘creaking’ sound you’re referring to occasionally happens as the lenses are plastic and when you bend the plastic frames this causes the sound to be made (two plastic surfaces rubbing). This does not mean that they’re poorly made.As you alluded to earlier; we refunded you in full.Should you have any further questions please let us know by contacting us on 03448 20 20 20.Kind regards,Your Specky Team


Not occasionally, every time i went to put them on.
Ive owned loads of glasses from different places and never had a problem
The fact that they came in a soft case and a soft envelope might have caused it. Lucky they weren’t smashed on transit.
adrianr15/08/2019 00:13

Although I like to support local, this company I would not recommend or …Although I like to support local, this company I would not recommend or use again. They had poor customer service and they don't keep you upto date if orders are tracking late. I had to wait over 4 weeks for a standard prescription when at the time of ordering they quoted me 7days, be warned if your in a rush.


Good morning all!

To clear a few things up (based on previous FAQs):


Processing times

As clearly stipulated by OP - we aim to process promotional orders within 30 working days (please note; Bank Holidays and Weekends are not working days)


Where we are

We are based in West Yorkshire; right here in the UK. Our labs are also in West Yorkshire (again, in the UK)


Okay, so I’ve seen the processing times and I agreed to them when I placed the order but I still want my glasses quicker

Just call us on 03448 20 20 20 to discuss our Fast Track Service with us.


We hope this information helps.

Kind regards,

Your Specky Team
Edited by: "SpeckyFourEyes" 15th Aug
SpeckyFourEyes15/08/2019 07:55

Good morning all!To clear a few things up (based on previous …Good morning all!To clear a few things up (based on previous FAQs):Processing timesAs clearly stipulated by OP - we aim to process promotional orders within 30 working days (please note; Bank Holidays and Weekends are not working days)Where we areWe are based in West Yorkshire; right here in the UK. Our labs are also in West Yorkshire (again, in the UK) Okay, so I’ve seen the processing times and I agreed to them when I placed the order but I still want my glasses quickerJust call us on 03448 20 20 20 to discuss our Fast Track Service with us.We hope this information helps.Kind regards,Your Specky Team


That’s not the issue, you agree a time frame and you should keep to it, if your lab is tracking late simply advise customers to manage their expectations. All I am advising customers is you were 4x late from the expected time and never thought to tell me.
I’ve had about 4 pairs of glasses from them, and all have been ok. They do take around 3 - 4 weeks to arrive, so as long as you base your expectations on this, you’ll be fine.

All my pairs arrived well packaged and undamaged, so I can’t vouch for their customer service if you have issues.
Methinks Specky4 should stop posting. The tone is completely off, probably not deliberately but it’s off nonetheless.
I've had dealings with Speck4eyes in the past and they've always been absolutely top notch.
matwalaboy14/08/2019 17:15

Thanks @msmyth - any offers on prescription sunglasses also please?


Tinted (Sunglasses or Lighter Tints) + £15
Photochromic (Transition lenses) + £50
Wouldn’t bother with this company, customer service is rubbish and too me over 6 weeks to actually get anything from them then it arrives wrong.
Yeah cuz i'm really going shop at a place with a name like that? :/ It's offensive.
Adorablemunchkin15/08/2019 21:48

Yeah cuz i'm really going shop at a place with a name like that? :/ It's …Yeah cuz i'm really going shop at a place with a name like that? :/ It's offensive.


But they're based in West Yorkshire, right here in the UK!!
vbnmu15/08/2019 22:44

But they're based in West Yorkshire, right here in the UK!!



Why does it take so long to make though? Are they ordering them from India or China and drop-shipping to the UK? I get an email a week telling me that they had been dispensed, one week later that they had gone to the lab, another week later that they were being glazed, just waiting for next week that they are being put in a case, then the week after that they may make it to the postman.
I like the way the company are sticking up for themselves. People will have bad experiences and therefore the company should be able to come with a response. Everyone very quick to slander company’s which can be very damaging for business. In life company’s will make mistakes same as people don’t mean everyone should write them off after a bad experience.
Monaco.Blue15/08/2019 10:12

Methinks Specky4 should stop posting. The tone is completely off, probably …Methinks Specky4 should stop posting. The tone is completely off, probably not deliberately but it’s off nonetheless.


Responding to a comment that they believe to be inaccurate makes the tone completely off?

The customer is definitely not always right.
Nice attitude in the messages from the company. Will give them a miss.
While I agree that SpeckyFourEyes might want to tone down the snark a bit, I have to concur with other posters. I have purchased twice from them and I was told about the long lead time. I adjusted expectations accordingly and that's why when I received my glasses, I was able to judge them for what they are based on the outrageously low price I paid for them instead of misplaced expectations.

I liked the first pair but after breaking them, having sat on them by mistake, I ordered another pair during the next promotional period and these are actually beautiful.
AyCaramba16/08/2019 09:45

While I agree that SpeckyFourEyes might want to tone down the snark a bit, …While I agree that SpeckyFourEyes might want to tone down the snark a bit, I have to concur with other posters. I have purchased twice from them and I was told about the long lead time. I adjusted expectations accordingly and that's why when I received my glasses, I was able to judge them for what they are based on the outrageously low price I paid for them instead of misplaced expectations.I liked the first pair but after breaking them, having sat on them by mistake, I ordered another pair during the next promotional period and these are actually beautiful.


So their glasses break as soon as you sit on them?? Rubbish quality then 😜
Have to agree with other posters.
Companies marketing their own offers is not what we try to use the site for. If it just becomes that we'll start using some other forum.
Take note HUKD!
Stumead16/08/2019 15:06

Have to agree with other posters.Companies marketing their own offers is …Have to agree with other posters.Companies marketing their own offers is not what we try to use the site for. If it just becomes that we'll start using some other forum.Take note HUKD!



Agreed - just report the thread so it's got some visibility. Otherwise HUKD won't give a damn because they're obviously being paid.
Murgatr0yd14/08/2019 22:52

Proof if proof were needed of retailers using HUKD as a marketing platform.


Yeah. How would they know about the comment otherwise? Puts them in bad light in my opinion. One online store I’ll remember to avoid now.
hughesjam15/08/2019 21:43

Wouldn’t bother with this company, customer service is rubbish and too me o …Wouldn’t bother with this company, customer service is rubbish and too me over 6 weeks to actually get anything from them then it arrives wrong.



Good evening and thanks for sharing your experience.

If you could kindly let us know your order number we'll check the order/timescales etc.

Did you contact our Customer Service Department on 03448 20 20 20 at all?

Kind regards,

Your Specky Team

(normally we'd contact you privately, however, your DM function is disabled)
unclecuddles16/08/2019 00:47

Why does it take so long to make though? Are they ordering them from India …Why does it take so long to make though? Are they ordering them from India or China and drop-shipping to the UK? I get an email a week telling me that they had been dispensed, one week later that they had gone to the lab, another week later that they were being glazed, just waiting for next week that they are being put in a case, then the week after that they may make it to the postman.



Good evening and thanks for your question.

When we run promotions; we clearly stipulate that orders can take up to 30 working days to process due to high sales volumes.

When an order moves through our various processing stages - it is scanned and an email is automatically generated and sent to customers explaing what stage it is at.

Unlike other retailers, our entire operation is based in the UK.

We hope this has helped you.

Should you require any further help, please call us on 03448 20 20 20.

Kind regards,

Your Specky Team
jacko20jj16/08/2019 05:47

I like the way the company are sticking up for themselves. People will …I like the way the company are sticking up for themselves. People will have bad experiences and therefore the company should be able to come with a response. Everyone very quick to slander company’s which can be very damaging for business. In life company’s will make mistakes same as people don’t mean everyone should write them off after a bad experience.



Good evening and thank you for your support.

We try our best to please all our customers (although we know this is almost impossible)

Kind regards,

Your Specky Team
SpeckyFourEyes16/08/2019 20:41

Good evening and thanks for your question.When we run promotions; we …Good evening and thanks for your question.When we run promotions; we clearly stipulate that orders can take up to 30 working days to process due to high sales volumes.When an order moves through our various processing stages - it is scanned and an email is automatically generated and sent to customers explaing what stage it is at.Unlike other retailers, our entire operation is based in the UK.We hope this has helped you.Should you require any further help, please call us on 03448 20 20 20.Kind regards,Your Specky Team


I just don’t get why it takes so long, and why it is a week between each process.Is it a one man operation? Be quicker ordering from goggles4u or similar.
rich14616/08/2019 20:17

Yeah. How would they know about the comment otherwise? Puts them in bad …Yeah. How would they know about the comment otherwise? Puts them in bad light in my opinion. One online store I’ll remember to avoid now.



Good evening

We simply use Google's Alert Tool - whenever any of our trademarked terms are used an email alert is sent to us.

This then allows us to monitor and respond to comments being made online.

Hope this helps.

Kind regards,

Your Specky Team
SpeckyFourEyes16/08/2019 20:52

Good eveningWe simply use Google's Alert Tool - whenever any of our …Good eveningWe simply use Google's Alert Tool - whenever any of our trademarked terms are used an email alert is sent to us.This then allows us to monitor and respond to comments being made online.Hope this helps.Kind regards,Your Specky Team


:/ hmm ... fair enough.
cc_london16/08/2019 08:43

Responding to a comment that they believe to be inaccurate makes the tone …Responding to a comment that they believe to be inaccurate makes the tone completely off?The customer is definitely not always right.



When I wrote the comment, I had no view on who was right or wrong, it was after all one complaint in a hot deal. What I did think the more I read was rather than the exclamation marks and the semi passive aggressive (IMO) response they should contact the complainant directly, as the responses came across to me as 'emotional', for want of a better word. I've just seen their comment above, it's perfectly vanilla and unremarkable - redeemed.

Now here's my thing, ask me what the complaint was about - I don't have a scooby, because I can't remember. Ask me what i thought about the company yesterday. Well, if I was going to buy from them I would take a belt and braces approach to purchasing, read their terms thoroughly and cross my fingers, twice, but that's me. If someone else had the item, I'd weigh up buying from them. Had I seen only the vanilla comment, I'd quickly review the returns policy, read and take a view on neg comments and probably purchase.

There's always going to be negative comments, but what's left in the public domain is how it's dealt with, hence my comment. I recognise that everyone may not think like me.
What the hell!

We can't talk about a company and their service without said company stalking us all over the internet? What other company does this?

This isn't Reevoo. Get lost Specky. Not a chance in hell I would use your company now, and I'll recommend nobody else does. Creepy creepy stalking.
Am I missing something? It says loads of frames to choose from. I see 5? And not the semi rimless as the picture suggests.
neonplanet4017/08/2019 09:18

Am I missing something? It says loads of frames to choose from. I see 5? …Am I missing something? It says loads of frames to choose from. I see 5? And not the semi rimless as the picture suggests.


Me too. Just had my eyes tested this morning as well.
Don’t see why everyone is going crazy for this, I picked up a pair of Ray Bans with thinner lenses, anti scratch and multi reflective coatings for roughy the same price from spex4less (based in Wirral) and they arrived in a couple of days... nobody needs to wait 30 days for pair of prescription Ray Bans for a decent price.
Edited by: "joeydeacon" 17th Aug
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text