Rod Stewart Soulbook - £6.25 @ HMV online - Today only
Rod Stewart Soulbook - £6.25 @ HMV online - Today only

Rod Stewart Soulbook - £6.25 @ HMV online - Today only

Buy forBuy forBuy for£6.25
GETGet dealVisit site and get deal
After tackling 'The Great American Songbook' and selected rock staples on 'Still The Same', the gravel-voiced Scots legend turns his pipes to this set of standards from the golden age of soul and R&B. His rasping delivery suits the material well, producers Steve Tyrell and Steve Jordan (The Rolling Stones) give the recording an authentically 70s sound, the musicianship from regular Stewart collaborators including Ray Parker Jr. is impeccable and Stevie Wonder, Mary J. Blige and Jennifer Hudson make guest appearances

Track listing
1. It's The Same Old Song
2. My Cherie Amour - Rod Stewart & Stevie Wonder
3. You Make Me Feel Brand New - Rod Stewart & Mary J. Blige
4. Your Love Keeps Lifting Me Higher And Higher
5. Tracks Of My Tears - Rod Stewart & Smokey Robinson
6. Let It Be Me - Rod Stewart & Jennifer Hudson
7. Rainy Night In Georgia
8. What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted
9. Love Train
10. You've Really Got A Hold On Me
11. Wonderful World
12. If You Don't Know Me By Now
13. Just My Imagination
14. Never Give You Up [bonus track]
15. Only The Strong Survive [bonus track]

Dont forget Quidco


This might be a good deal - but in my opinion a ***** album. Who is he trying to kid releasing rubbish like this. And I'm a Rod fan.

After tackling 'The Great American Songbook', Rod realised you don't need to bother your **** to write songs, just churn out dozens of other people's

have you seen his ferrari and the full sized footie pitch out his back ?
the man has enough money for god sakes...give it to charity !

I cringe every time i see the advert. I'm sick of crap singers murdering the greatest song Catalogue ever created every xmas and through the year just to give them a living.

Leave The Motown Catalogue alone!

Stevie Wonder and Smokey Robinson you don't need to do this!
Post a comment