Unfortunately, this deal is no longer available
Sherlock Like Thriller - Edward Marston - The Railway Detective: The bestselling Victorian mystery series Kindle Edition - Free @ Amazon
311° Expired

Sherlock Like Thriller - Edward Marston - The Railway Detective: The bestselling Victorian mystery series Kindle Edition - Free @ Amazon

FREE£0.01Amazon Deals
7
Posted 20th Mar

This deal is expired. Here are some options that might interest you:

Excellent 193 ratings - Scores Average 4.5 Out Of 5. Paperback is £7.99. 'A grand romp very much in the tradition of Holmes and Watson...packed with characters Dickens would have been proud of. Wonderful, well written.' Time Out

London 1851. With the opening of the Great Exhibition at hand, interest is mounting in the engineering triumphs of the railways, but not everyone feels like celebrating…

In an audacious attack, the London to Birmingham mail train is robbed and derailed, causing many casualties. Planned with military precision, this crime proves a challenge to Detective Inspector Robert Colbeck who fights to untangle a web of murder, blackmail and destruction. As Colbeck closes in on the criminal masterminds, events take an unexpected turn when the beautiful Madeleine, daughter of the injured train driver, becomes a pawn in the criminals’ game. With time running out, good and evil, new and old, battle against each other. But will the long arm of the law have speed on its side?

Full of historical detail, The Railway Detective is an action-packed dip into murky 1850s London.


Product details

Format: Kindle Edition
File Size: 401 KB
Print Length: 320 pages
Publisher: Allison & Busby (12 July 2009)
Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
Language: English
ASIN: B006WB7MMU
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
X-Ray:
Not Enabled
Word Wise: Enabled
Screen Reader: Supported
Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled



3425329.jpg
Community Updates

Groups

7 Comments
Thanks Boz.
Thanks Boz..
Banks Thoz
Thought you had retired, cheers
My husband has read all of Edward Marston books he has written so many different series and says they all have been good,different themes genres and times ,also writes under a few other names as this is not his real name either
lindy52621/03/2020 07:04

My husband has read all of Edward Marston books he has written so many …My husband has read all of Edward Marston books he has written so many different series and says they all have been good,different themes genres and times ,also writes under a few other names as this is not his real name either


Thank You. Yes I enjoyed this book and definitely will find some more. Currently reading
Dark Matter
by Michelle Paver which is a thriller well recommend this book if you like a historical expedition supernatural thriller.
Edited by: "Boz" 21st Mar
Boz21/03/2020 07:30

Thank You. Yes I enjoyed this book and definitely will find some more. …Thank You. Yes I enjoyed this book and definitely will find some more. Currently reading Dark Matterby Michelle Paver which is a thriller well recommend this book if you like a historical expedition supernatural thriller.


Thanks,will have to tell him,sounds like one he would like ,more jobs not done because of you posts lol,he gets immersed reading and that's it for a few hours
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text