Siouxsie & Banshees - Hyena / The Scream(Remastered) CD's £2.99 each + Free Delivery @ HMV

Siouxsie & Banshees - Hyena / The Scream(Remastered) CD's £2.99 each + Free Delivery @ HMV

mod 2
Found 10th Aug 2009
In its crude initial formation in 1976, Siouxsie & the Banshees consisted of members of the "Bromley contingent," a group of notorious Sex Pistols groupies. In various permutations, the band survived for almost 20 years. Featuring core members Siouxsie Sioux and bassist Steve Severin, the group's lineup would go on to include drummer Budgie (Siouxsie's future husband) and, for one album only, the Cure's Robert Smith on guitar. Over the course of their long, influential career, they moved from aggressive post-punk to moody goth and accessible new wave pop-rock. When the band called it quits in the late 1990s, Siouxsie and Budgie turned their side project, the Creatures, into a full-time pursuit. In 2002, Siouxsie & the Banshees reunited for the successful "Seven Year Itch" tour.

Dazzle (Single Version)
We Hunger
Take Me Back
Swimming Horses
Bring Me The Head Of The Preacher Man
Running Town
Pointing Bone
Blow The House Down

1. Pure
2. Jigsaw Feeling
3. Overground
4. Carcass
5. Helter Skelter
6. Mirage
7. Metal Postcard (Mittageisen)
8. Nicotine Stain
9. Suburban Relapse
10. Switch
11. Hong Kong Garden [7" version/bonus track]
12. Staircase (Mystery) [7" version/bonus track]


Post punk bargains, heat added!

Never heard Hyena, but the Scream - one of my favourite all time albums.

The Scream - deluxe edition is worth considering with all the session tracks albeit it more expensive.

Also Siouxsie at the BBC, but at £38.99 I think I might wait! Includes classic Jigsaw Feeling on OGWT. (In contrast You Tube has some later lame versions of the 'same' track). Can't beat the original line up.
Post a comment