267°
EXPIRED
Split/Second: Velocity (Xbox 360) £15.99 @ GamePlay
Split/Second: Velocity (Xbox 360) £15.99 @ GamePlay

Split/Second: Velocity (Xbox 360) £15.99 @ GamePlay

Buy forBuy forBuy for£15.99
GETGet dealVisit site and get deal
Split/Second: Velocity features:

* City is Your Weapon - Alter the dynamics of the race within a made-for-TV city rigged to blow
* Every Lap is Different - Devastating events that change the track, create new routes and new obstacles
* Action Arcade Racing - Fast paced, intense racing action

There is none in stock for the PS3 version so I didn't post.

At time of this edit (02/09 4:30PM) gameplay have the PS3 version back in stock for £15.99
shop.gameplay.co.uk/pla…tml
- Scar

22 Comments

Thank you, ordered.

Thanks

Out of stock.

Banned

PS3??

mrpremium

PS3??



£16.99 Game/Gamestation.

Banned

It is a Good Price to Buy. I waited for the Price drop

Got my 2 this morning and yup typical Gameplay/Game/Gamestation nonsense of unsealed/ dirty/ damaged goods. They are going straight back. One box in particular is a complete disgrace broken in corner and looks like a 3 year old has had it in their sand pit.

yer i had that happen before too,ordering new and getting obvious second hand happened twice to me... the games older games though but still not on is it, has anyone reported this to the who ever you report it too yet??? as its obvious not mistakes is it if more people have it happening to them too, although i have to have it happen with newer games yet touch wood lol.


Voted hot, and ordered from gameplay.

At time of this post gameplay have the PS3 version back in stock for £15.99 delivered:
shop.gameplay.co.uk/pla…tml

I have added this information on the original post,
Happy gaming,
Scar

Save yourself the hassle and buy it from Amazon for £1 more and get a brand new one with a Microsoft Authenticity seal still intact.

got mine today and it was brand new sealed and ms stickered sealed too arrived next day too lol gameplay seem fast on deliverys recently too.

Hi ______

Thank you for your email.

I am sorry to hear your order has arrived in an unacceptable condition. These games are new, however due to demand we have moved some stock back from stores. This stock should be in MINT condition however it has come to our attention that some ex-display stock has slipped through. This stock is new (it has never been owned by anyone other than us, and certainly it has never been played) however it may have been stripped of its plastic sleeve.

If you have bought a new game from us, then we will have sent a new game to you. If you receive a game that is damaged or you are not happy about its condition, then please let us know and we will replace it or refund it, subject to our normal terms and conditions.

The long and the short of it is that we want you to buy with confidence from us. If you're not happy then let us know and we will sort it.

To contact us either use the web form here or call our Customer Services team on 0845 3454440*.

*Hours of Operation: Monday to Friday, 9am to 5.30pm. Calls cost 10p per minute; calls from mobile and some networks may be higher.
Please be assured that we've reviewed our processes to ensure that all stock that we ship is as you'd expect, MINT and I'd like to apologise to you for any inconvenience this issue may have caused.





Regards,

Charlotte H

The Gameplay Crew



-------- Original Message --------
From:

Original Poster

Haven't checked here in a while.

Scar

At time of this post gameplay have the PS3 version back in stock for … At time of this post gameplay have the PS3 version back in stock for £15.99 delivered:http://shop.gameplay.co.uk/playstation-3/split-second-velocity/_/PX1037/productpage.htmlI have added this information on the original post,Happy gaming,Scar

Thank you for doing this Scar, much appreciated


dontasciime

Hi ______Thank you for your email.I am sorry to hear your order has … Hi ______Thank you for your email.I am sorry to hear your order has arrived in an unacceptable condition. These games are new, however due to demand we have moved some stock back from stores. This stock should be in MINT condition however it has come to our attention that some ex-display stock has slipped through. This stock is new (it has never been owned by anyone other than us, and certainly it has never been played) however it may have been stripped of its plastic sleeve. If you have bought a new game from us, then we will have sent a new game to you. If you receive a game that is damaged or you are not happy about its condition, then please let us know and we will replace it or refund it, subject to our normal terms and conditions. The long and the short of it is that we want you to buy with confidence from us. If you're not happy then let us know and we will sort it. To contact us either use the web form here or call our Customer Services team on 0845 3454440*. *Hours of Operation: Monday to Friday, 9am to 5.30pm. Calls cost 10p per minute; calls from mobile and some networks may be higher. Please be assured that we've reviewed our processes to ensure that all stock that we ship is as you'd expect, MINT and I'd like to apologise to you for any inconvenience this issue may have caused. Regards,Charlotte HThe Gameplay Crew-------- Original Message --------From:

It is unacceptable when something like that happens to you but seems like they have a reasonable explanation in that email and willing to offer a refund or replacement which is good news.

It was never in doubt that I would get a refund. The email is a generic response they have spouted on numerous occasions to try and justify why they sell damaged (used) goods as new . They hope someone can't be bothered to report it. Trading Standards have already been informed about this purchase

Although I am still waiting for my RMA number to send it back as they have ignored that email and it could have easily been given in the above correspondence but was not as they like to stall and the phone number 0845 3454440 is useless as they say on website We are open Monday to Friday 9am-5:30pm . well at 1:54pm and 2pm 2:10 2:20 2:30 etc on Thursday their answer machine informed me they were closed and that they were open between Monday to Friday 9am-5:30pm they are fn morons along with game and gamestation c$
Edited by: "dontasciime" 4th Sep 2010

Original Poster

dontasciime

It was never in doubt that I would get a refund. The email is a generic … It was never in doubt that I would get a refund. The email is a generic response they have spouted on numerous occasions to try and justify why they sell damaged (used) goods as new . They hope someone can't be bothered to report it. Trading Standards have already been informed about this purchase

Seems like you were unlucky in your purchase as Godzooky 1973 got a brand new sealed one as stated, however I am not defending GamePlay as I know a lot of companies do things like this and it really is not acceptable.

Original Poster

dontasciime

Although I am still waiting for my RMA number to send it back as they … Although I am still waiting for my RMA number to send it back as they have ignored that email and it could have easily been given in the above correspondence but was not as they like to stall and the phone number 0845 3454440 is useless as they say on website We are open Monday to Friday 9am-5:30pm . well at 1:54pm and 2pm 2:10 2:20 2:30 etc on Thursday their answer machine informed me they were closed and that they were open between Monday to Friday 9am-5:30pm they are fn morons along with game and gamestation c$

Have you tried Here? Can speak to someone live, but they aren't much help most the times, they take forever to reply.

Never mind, its not available right now.
Edited by: "Dr4gOns_FuRy" 4th Sep 2010

It always happen with game/gameplay/ and to some extent gamestation for me. (gamestation is the one it happens least with for me though)

Amazon / never happened/ Play never happened.

The live chat has never been on when i have tried :lol (at them not you)

Original Poster

dontasciime

It always happen with game/gameplay/ and to some extent gamestation for … It always happen with game/gameplay/ and to some extent gamestation for me. (gamestation is the one it happens least with for me though) Amazon / never happened/ Play never happened.


dontasciime

The live chat has never been on when i have tried :lol (at them not you)



This is why I prefer to buy in store since it will almost guarantee you get a brand new copy that comes in good condition.
Lol well I hope you sort it out soon, if you can get through to them that is.
Edited by: "Dr4gOns_FuRy" 4th Sep 2010

Still cheers for posting though.

Original Poster

dontasciime

Still cheers for posting though.

No problem, sorry it never worked out for you.
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text